Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Light Filled Catskills Mount Tremper Modern Family Home

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 - 180 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

(There IS internet/wifi) Very private home but only one mile off main road, quick ride to shopping in Phoenicia, Boiceville or Woodstock. And you can catch the NYC bus at the corner, one mile from the house. Our road you can go for walks on, not just be stuck using a car. Relax on the main floor or master suite bedroom deck. Soak in the hot tub looking out at the mountains. Take a bubble bath in the jetted tub. Play ball in the back yard. Play ping pong in the basement or look out at the views while sitting in the living room or dining indoors or out.

Master bedroom has queen size bed, bath en suite, private deck.

Guest Room has queen size bed and adjacent bath, deck access

Bedroom 3 has Full size bed w/shared bath

Bedroom 4 has twin bed w/shared bath

Pullout Full size bed in couch in tv room

Other rooms: office, TV room, Living Room, Open Concept Kitchen Dining Room

Laundry room, 2 car attached garage.

6 person hot tub

Ping pong table

More Details

Property Manager/Owner
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house around the Woodstock around the Ulster County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 15:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Away From It All
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - Full size bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Single Bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • swimming
  • water tubing


4.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Light Filled Catskills Mount Tremper Modern Family Home
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

Nice quiet place in the woods

  • 4 of 5

My friends and I had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Posie was very prompt in responding and also very accommodating. The ping pong and hot tub are good for killing time. Plenty of rooms and beds to sleep. Huge open living and dining area. Very close to Phoenicia diner and the scenic train. Overall it was a great experience staying here and we will book again if holiday in the area again.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beauty and Light in New Tremper

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely comfortable home! Amazing views, peace and privacy, wonderful kitchen and lots of light. We so enjoyed our time in this welcoming space. Could not have asked for a more comfortable and relaxing weekend getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, untidy property.

  • 3 of 5

This property is all about location. It is peaceful with great scenery. The property itself was not as clean and tidy as we had hoped. There are too many personal items belonging to owner on display. We understand that it is a family holiday home that is shared, but there was just too much mess to feel completely comfortable. As for a cleaning fee, it was evident that areas of the property had not been cleaned or used for a while along with a fire place that was full of ash and not ready for use. Although we enjoyed views and weather we felt that the cost to rent the property did not match what we received in return. Disappointing.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes regrettably the caretaker's cleaners for some reason at this time left out a fair amount of clutter, (crayons in cups, bug sprays, cards, magazines, pitchers...) but it did not belong to the homeowners and it is not how we left it. That clutter was left behind by longer staying visitors. However, regarding the value, most comparable homes in our area rent at nearly double the rate we were offering at that time which was only due to a concession rate to one repeat renter that got snapped up for the whole Autumn before we could reset it. So while I understand the setting was not at its best and that's disappointing, I believe the bargain opportunity of this value has been underestimated by this guest. If we ever rent it out again, we appreciate the guest's feedback to help with guidelines for the property manager and cleaners.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Couldn't have asked for anything more

  • 5 of 5

The privacy, the views, the accommodations couldn't have been better. Loved the private road beside the creek below. Hot tub at night. Impressive space and amenities. Wish we could have stayed a few more days as the weather cleared up but perhaps next time.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis

Lovely, large Catskill home was clean and comfortable for our whole family.

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for a little over a month. The owner was helpful and provided area attractions and tips for us ahead of time. The house was clean and lovely. Privacy abounds! There was plenty of room for our family of 4 adults and 2 children (2.5 and 5 years) and also accommodated 2 additional adults and 1 more child for a week. The nearby grocery store had necessities and the city of Woodstock had even more choices for supplies. The kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed our meals at the large table over looking the deck to the woods. The hot tub was a big hit with all.

Cars are a necessity. Almost everywhere we went was 20 to 30 minutes away. The city if Phoenicia is only 3 miles but has limited activities.

We went to the petting zoo, sandy beach lake, train ride, hiking, creek exploring, playgrounds and more. Older children would be able to go tubing, horseback riding, fishing and could participate in the 1 and 2 week day camp opportunities. We found lots of good restaurants with lovely views of the endless mountain forest and creeks.

Our summer vacation was a big hit with all!

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house around the Woodstock,

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
15 Jan 2018 - 14 Jan 2019
180 night minimum stay
for 180 nights
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
for 30 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.46
Per stay under two weeks £135.65
Refundable Damage Deposit £188.4

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Enquire about April through Columbus Day longer term booking rate available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals