HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spectacular Mountain Views Cabin Retreat

People20
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Mountain Cabin, 3 Levels, 6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, walk Out Basement

Select ...

"Send a Message" ... or ... "Contact Owner"

To Directly contact the Owner, Jeri.

Call or text 480-777-0223 to speak to Jeri now.

Photo Gallery of Additional Photos.

http://www.thepinechalet.com/zenphoto/

HomeAway, allows properties to designate alternate accepted methods of payment. We accept payment by:

PayPal, Bank Transfer, Bank Deposit, Goggle Wallet, Check.

The Pine Chalet, in Pine, Arizona, is a mountain cabin retreat, offering expansive and spectacular views of the forested mountains of northern Arizona and the spectacular portions of the Mogollon Rim.

The Pine Chalet cabin is 90 miles, or a 1.5 hour drive from the Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, and is 180 miles or a 2.5 hour drive to the Grand Canyon. Spur of the moment or a planned trip, just bring your personal articles and enjoy your Family, Friends, Mountain Breezes, Star Lit Nights and Spectacular Views.

The Pine Chalet is an exquisitely furnished 3,400 square foot cabin, with 3 distinct levels. The Upper Level, the Main Level and the Basement Level.

The Main Level hosts the Living Room, Kitchen, Dining Room. This level has a front deck, a covered side deck and a deck in one of the bedrooms. All the decks and living areas have expansive and breathtaking views out to the front and sides of the cabin. The fully equipped kitchen opens to the spectacular views of the family room.

The Sleeping Arrangements and the bathroom layouts consists of :

.

Upper Level

.

Bathroom 1 Full Bathroom

Bedroom 1. A King bed with French door out to balcony.

Bedroom 2. Loft Area has 3 Twin beds, with stunning views.

.

Main Level - Living Room, Dining Room, Kitchen

.

Bathroom 2 Full Bathroom

Bedroom 3. A King bed with french door out to balcony.

Bedroom 4. A Queen bed with views of backyard.

.

Walkout Basement Level - 2nd Full Size Refrigerator

.

Bathroom 3 Full Bathroom

Bedroom 5. Game Room, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double bed.

Bedroom 6. Entertainment Room 2 Single Beds, 1 Day bed with a Trundle or it converts to 1 King bed.

The basement door leads out to the front patio and driveway.

The cabin includes wireless high-speed internet, and Direct TV that can be viewed on:

A Sony 42" HDTV in the Family room,

A 42" HDTV Plasma Screen TV in the Entertainment room,

A 32" TV in the Game Room.

Our DirectTV package includes:

The NFL Sunday Ticket.

.

The picturesque mountain community of Pine, Arizona, is located at the base of the Mogollon rim in Northern Arizona at an elevation of 5,367 ft (1,636 m). Pine is located at 15 miles Northwest from Payson, AZ, with a Zip Code 85544. Depending on where you are located in the metropolitan Phoenix it is as little as 90 miles away on AZ State Route 87.

The pace is unhurried and relaxing. Enjoy the cool air among the tall ponderosa pines trees during the day and the star filled skies in the evening. The Pine Chalet has deck areas on all four sides of the cabin allowing for the pursuit of sun or shade as you prefer.

Relax and enjoy the awesome views, seeing Elk, Deer and other wild life from the decks, driveway or inside the cabin from the many windows. Visit the many shops along Main Street. Check out the sites by hiking, fishing, canoeing or touring the area by car. Take in live music at the local Taverns for some good times. Spend the night gazing at the Brilliant Star Lights and see how many Shooting Stars you can spot.

Take advantage of all that the area has to offer. Visit spectacular Tonto Natural Bridge. Fish the nearby Rim Lakes. Go horseback riding through the National forest, or meander through the forest on scenic hiking trails. For serious hikers, there are wilderness trails that continue for as far as fifty miles.

Select ...

"Send a Message" ... or ... "Contact Owner"

To Directly email the Owner, Jeri.

or you can text or call 480-777-0223 to speak to her now.

.

HomeAway registered payment method.

HomeAway, allows properties to designate alternate accepted methods of payment. If an alternate method of payment is used, you would receive detailed payment instructions from the owner or property manager for your reservation on HomeAway’s website.

Supported payment methods:

Credit card, PayPal, bank-to-bank transfer, personal check, e-check.

Never pay by cash, checks made out to cash, or instant money.

Keywords: Luxurious cabin, 6 bedrooms, 5 bedroom, 4 bedroom, 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom, cabin, Pine, mountains, pines, Mogollon rim, rim country, views, furnished , private, peaceful, yard, decorated, deck, house, fireplace; friendly, adventures, relaxing, hiking, nature, vacation specials, historical, family, romantic, friendly, many extras, views, elk, deer, wild life, outdoor fireplace, fire pit, specials

More Details

Owner
The Pine Chalet Owners Since 2005, Jeri & Dan.
Member since: 2002
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 June, 2017

About The Pine Chalet Owners Since 2005, Jeri & Dan.

Like most people we know, we are both transplants from other States. Dan's moved to Tempe, Arizona December 1985, and Jeri's in July 1986.

Dan, was born, raised, and graduated from college in Wisconsin and moved to Tempe, Arizona December 1985.

Jeri, was born, raised, and graduated from college in New Mexico and moved to Tempe, Arizona July 1986.

We meet in 1987 by a mutual friend, who now lives in Colorado.

Our first backpack trip together was in 1988 and it was to Fossil Creek, we fell in love with the surrounding area. We have hiked and camped in the Tonto National Forrest, especially around the Pine / Strawberry area, for many years before purchasing our cabin. The short drive to escape the Phoenix summer heat was the major component of selecting the Pine / Strawberry area.

We both love the outdoors; biking, hiking, fishing, canoeing, white water rafting, backpacking, and camping. We have hiked, backpacked and camped at the Grand Canyon many times. We fell in love, and got married at the Grand Canyon National Park in 1991, out on the South Rim.

We purchased our cabin in Strawberry, Arizona in March 1996, and have loved every minute of it. In 2005, we decided to purchase a second cabin in Pine, Arizona, 3 miles south of Strawberry, as a cabin rental property. The Pine Chalet is the name we gave our cabin and that is how it all began.

The Pine Chalet Owners Since 2005, Jeri & Dan. purchased this cabin in 2005

Why The Pine Chalet Owners Since 2005, Jeri & Dan. chose Arizona

A hop, skip and jump away from the Valley of the Sun.

Location, Location, Location.

Our drive to The Pine Chalet is just 1 hour 15 minutes from our home in the valley of sun, and our first stop light is in Payson. The cabin is also just a 1 hour 45 minutes drive to the Phoenix Airport.

The Pine Chalet's expansive and spectacular views of the forested mountains of the Tonto National Forrest got us at first sight.

We enjoy:

+ Fishing and canoeing the Rim Lakes that are a short drive away.

+ ATV riding and mountain biking the many trails of the Tonto National forest that are just 5 minutes away.

+ Meander through the forest on the many scenic hiking trails without having to get in a car to drive to a trail head.

+++ Got us at fist sight too.

We like having a 5 minute drive to the heart of Pine, for good food and live music at the local Restaurants and Taverns. After a long day, of good times away from the cabin, just being able to unwind and spend the evening gazing at the Brilliant Star Studded Night Lights to finish off an awesome day, got us at first sight as well.

What makes this cabin unique

We love that we can share our Pine Chalet cabin with large families and friends under one roof to make awesome memories, spring, summer, fall, and winter.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Pine in Gila County

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Garbage: Fill trash bin so lid closes all the way. Roll trash bin to end of the driveway. You need to take your excess trash with you.
  • Septic System: Requires Special Care. So that you Do Not Clog the System, which will require a plumber, please adhere to procedures posted in cabin.
  • The Regulation and Procedures are Posted on the Refrigerators. Please make sure that all Guest Read and Abide so that the Deposit can be returned.
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • rural ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Master Suite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    2 Main Level - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    3 Basement - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 1 Upper Level Master Bed Suite + Patio - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    2 Upper Level Loft - 3 Single Bed
    3 Main Level Bedroom #1, King + Patio - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    4 Main Level Bedroom #2, Queen - 1 Large Double Bed
    5 Basement Game Room - 1 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    6 Basement Entertainment Room - 4 Single Bed , The Twin Day Bed w/ Trundle can be transform into 1 King bed
    Guest 18 to 27 Sleeping Arrangements - Your own Sleeping Bag or Air Mattress, ample space in cabin.
  • 1- Upper Level Master Bedroom = 1 King Bed 2- Upper Level Loft Area = 3 Twin Beds 3- Main Level Bedroom 1 = 1 King Bed 4- Main Level Bedroom 2 = 1 Queen Bed 5- Basement Game Room = 1 Double Bed, 2 Twin Beds 6- Basement Entertainment Room = 2 Twin, 2 Single, 1 Full Futon Beds The beds in the cabin provide sleeping accommodations for 18 people. You are welcomed to have additional guest bring their own sleeping bag or air mattress, there is ample space on each level.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Wireless High Speed Internet Direct TV, w/ NFL package Two (2) 42" HDTV's (Mail Level & Basement Level) Two (2)Full Size Refrigerators (Main Level & Basement Level) No pets allowed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Spectacular Mountain Views Cabin Retreat
average rating of 4.642857 based on 14 reviews
5

Beautiful cabin, great location

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is beautiful and peaceful with lots of space and plenty of room for big parties. Owners were very accommodating and helped setup a great weekend.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our family had a great experience.

  • 5 of 5

There was plenty of room for our 18 people party.

Loved the lower level. It gave enough privacy for those who wanted to get away from our big crowd.

The cabin has great views.

Great customer service!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
5

A Christmas they we will always remember and cherish.

  • 5 of 5

Jeri and Dan,

I want to thank you both for making my family's Christmas the best ever. My family and children had a great time and they loved the cabin. :)

Not only was it the best Christmas they ever had it Snowed and made it a white Christmas. :)

It was a Christmas they will always remember and cherish.

The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. :)

Thank you again and God bless !

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great Memories!!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at The Pine Chalet. The weather was perfect and we made great memories.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Enjoyed the Pine Chalet tremendously and hope to return again !!!

  • 5 of 5

Geri and Dan, Thank you for your hospitality; we enjoyed the Pine Chalet tremendously and hope to return again sometime soon. The deck was a treasure, the house comfortably accommodated the group we brought, the backyard was enjoyed by all, and yes, we did see deer on your property (including a baby and mommy).

So much cooler than Phoenix, and we appreciated the hiking guide...... we tried two of them and a good time was had by all.

Thank you again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
1

The view is NOT worth the hassle

  • 1 of 5

If you are wanting to pay too much money to have a bad experience in a mediocre home, this is the cabin for you. The home is very outdated and old, there is nothing luxurious about it. You will need to bring your own towels since the owners don’t provide any of that for you— its extremely inconvenient. Be prepared to bypass VRBO because the owner makes you deposit CASH into her account ahead of time before even getting the ridiculous rules of the house. You will not get your deposit back! The rules of the house you will receive after you pay the owner is 2 pages long and states that any infraction will basically make you lose your deposit. The procedures for cleaning up the house upon leaving will take a minimum of 2 hours with a group of people and a single piece of trash left behind is $100 fee. One member of our group was unfortunate enough to arrive alone, 6 hours after check-in time, and the owner demanded that he help move things out of the house and into her car. Upon checking out, the owner also demanded our group stay around to help her move an oven up a flight of stairs into the house, but luckily we had to leave before she arrived.

The house itself is old and dusty, so it doesn't have a clean feeling. If you plan on sitting outside by the 'fire pit', all of the plastic chairs you will be offered are broken and will cut you...oh, and you will be charged for the plastic being broken. The entire property is sitting on a slanted lot, so it is very inconvenient to hang out in the backyard.

It is clear that the owner is not very capable of conducting a professional transaction because even the contract and documents she makes you sign are extremely poorly written and not meant to protect the renter at all. Even with video and photo documentation of leaving the house in great condition, the owner still made up bogus damage and took the whole deposit. Do yourself a favor and AVOID THIS PROPERTY!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick was not eligible to receive the remainder of his $240.00 Security/Damage deposit because the cabin was not left damage free and he did not follow the rules, regulations and procedures for closing up the cabin that he received in emails with the payment confirmation, and 4 days prior to his arrival. He also received dated photos of his damages. A) The UFC fight of $60.00 ordered on 8/20/16, was deducted from his deposit. Patrick's Violations : 1. Garbage: He did not take his excess trash with him. The trash bin lid could not be closed all the way, and the critters got into it. His trash was all along the street on both sides. The neighbors were not happy. 2. Microwave Oven: A big chuck on the left side of the microwave oven door was damaged and missing. A new microwave had to be purchased, delivered and installed. 3. Refrigeration on Main Level; A big dent was put into the right door of the refrigerator. 4. Pavement: The Direct TV access code for purchases was engraved into the concrete pavement at door. A grinder had to be used to remove the code. 5. Carpet: Large stains on the carpet required a carpet cleaning company to be hired to address the carpet stains through out the cabin. Patrick tried to rent the cabin for a bachelor party by having a women, Megan, send the request to rent the cabin for his group. Patrick choose not to go through the VRBO payment system, he did not want to pay the VRBO's service fee and renters insurance fee. His reservation was setup for him to go through the VRBO system but he wanted to go through Megan's reservation # because I gave Megan a price break and she would not be paying the service fees. His friend that showed up early informed us that Patrick rented the cabin for a bachelor's party. Patrick called on Saturday requesting to order the UFC, we came to an agreement for it to be deduct from his deposit and we gave him the pass code. He called several times for the code on Saturday. On the last call requesting the pass code he said he would write it down. Most individual's would write it down on a piece of paper, not Patrick he engraving it into the pavement. Patrick has a record of trashing rental properties. He informed me that he did not receive and had trouble getting his deposits back from past rental property owners. Now I know why, and now looking back I understand why he had Megan try to reserve the cabin for him under her name. He is not someone you want to rent your property too.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Mountains, Largest Stand of Ponderosa Pine Trees, Mogollon Rim, Rim Country, Spectacular Views, Private, Peaceful, Adventures, Relaxing, Hiking, Nature, Wild Life, Historical.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday cabin in Pine, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
5 Mid-Week Special
26 Jun 2017 - 27 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July Holiday
28 Jun 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£870
for 3 nights
From
£251
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
7 Mid-Week Special
10 Jul 2017 - 13 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
8 Mid-Week Special
17 Jul 2017 - 20 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
9 Mid-Week Special
24 Jul 2017 - 27 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
10 Mid-Week Special
31 Jul 2017 - 3 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
11 Mid-Week Special
7 Aug 2017 - 10 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
12 Mid-Week Special
14 Aug 2017 - 17 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
13 Mid-Week Special
21 Aug 2017 - 24 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
14 Mid-Week Special
28 Aug 2017 - 29 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
£425
for 2 nights
From
£155
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Holiday
30 Aug 2017 - 7 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£858
for 3 nights
From
£247
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£580
for 2 nights
From
£232
£1,507
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add £12 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

5 Event Call Jeri £0
1 Call Jeri 480.777.0223 £0
Refundable Damage Deposit £231.91
3 Cleaning Fee, Note 2 £0
2 Cleaning Fee, 2 Guests £115.95
4 Deposit See Note 1 £0

HomeAway allows & accepts Property Owners Designated Alternate Methods of Payment. In Alternate Method of Payment you will receive detailed payment instructions from the owner for your reservation.

1) Refundable Security/Damage Deposit*
= In the amount of one (1) of Your nights stay, or $300 whichever is higher.

* Security/Damage Deposit is Refundable When:

- No damage is caused to the:
Cabin, Property, Furnishing, Septic System.
- The rules of the cabin have been followed.
- The correct number of guest have been disclosed.

2) Cleaning Fee Dependent Upon Total Number of Persons in Party (Adults and Children).
1 to 2 persons = $150.00
up to 4 persons = $200.00
up to 6 persons = $250.00
up to 8 persons = $300.00
up to 10 to 18 persons = $350.00

3) Holiday Rates Vary and Holiday Minimum Nights Stay Varies

4) Event Rates Vary and Additional:
Event Insurance Required
Event Contract Required
Event Deposit Required

5) No Pet Allowed.

6) Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

7) Cancellation policy:

100% Refunded if canceled at least 60 or more days before arrival date.
Included in the Rental Agreement Contract.

8) Mid-Week Specials Rate (When noted on our Calendar)

9) Deposit
"A picture is worth a thousand words."
To the Traveler reading the reviews please make your own judgment after viewing the “Deposit Forfeiture” Photo Album. A Photo Album Labeled “Deposit Forfeiture” in our Photo Gallery will show case the dated photos given to the guests who failed to follow the Security / Damage deposit rules. These guests have either lost a portion or the entire Security / Damage deposit. The Photo Album “Deposit Forfeiture”, The photos will include guest name, date of stay, and details of the deposit forfeiture. It is not worth the hassle to substantiate a response when "a picture is worth a thousand words."

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals