HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Home Close to Downtown, Lovely Yard with Creek, Pet Friendly

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/2 Bath Sleeps 6 In Hermosa

The Creekside Bungalow

Elevation 6,639 Feet

BOOK WITH US AND RECEIVE DISCOUNTS ON SKI AND SNOWBOARD EQUIPMENT RENTALS!*

An easy 10 minute drive north of historic Durango in a quiet community, this charming creekside home offers mountain views backing up to the San Juan National Forest. Located between downtown and the ski resort you can enjoy a variety of activities within minutes of the home. The living room and kitchen are open and spacious, providing a perfect place to relax and spend time with family or friends. The kitchen has recently been remodeled with new appliances, cupboards, and counters. The Master Bedroom features a King bed and TV in room. The second bedroom also features a King bed as well as its own private full bath. A sofa sleeper in the living room provides additional sleeping options. The highlight of the home is surely the gorgeous backyard with creek running through.

This home is pet friendly. Approved Pets are allowed with a non-refundable fee based on size/type.

Please let us know about your pet when inquiring.

Located right next door to our sister property the Hermosa Cliffs House. Please contact us for more information on renting these properties together.

www.vrbo.com/372385

*Excludes Christmas/New Years/Spring Break

More Details

Property Manager
Durango Red Cliff Properties
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2017

About Durango Red Cliff Properties

970-799-4673

redcliffinquiries@gmail.com

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Durango La Plata County Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Dalton Ranch Golf Club
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Public Course - Dalton Ranch
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
US Highway 550
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Hermosa Creek Grill
Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Purgatory/DMR Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Located in Hermosa just 10 minutes north of Durango

2 miles north of Trimble Hot Springs

15-20 minutes south of Purgatory/Durango Mountain Ski Resort

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Durango in La Plata County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
  • Additional Sofa Sleeper in Living Room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Charming Home Close to Downtown, Lovely Yard with Creek, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
1

Buyer beware - not recommended

  • 1 of 5

We rented the property for a weekend get away with my parents. We liked it was pet friendly so we could bring our dogs. HOWEVER, there was nowhere to mark how many dogs we were bring during the time of booking. They ended up keeping our ENTIRE deposit because we had extra dogs?? We left the house spotless and picked up after our pets diligently in the back yard. We paid an initial pet fee plus they kept our full deposit.... seriously?? If our dogs had broken or damaged something I could understand, but they did not. I have never had a deposit kept from previous VRBO's rented from. Very disappointing!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: There were multiple opportunities to let us know you had more than one pet. You even signed 2 contracts stating you only had one pet, you never thought to mention you had more? Our contact information is in multiple places and you could have let us know at any time before your arrival. You completely damaged a set of our sheets, which we also deducted for. We did not keep your entire deposit but did deduct the two additional pet fees that you should have paid as well as the cost of the sheets you ruined. It is unfortunate that you are trying to harm our reputation when you were less than honest with how many pets you were bringing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with another couple for 5 nights. The home is very comfortable and the sound of the water in the creek behind the house was very relaxing. The kitchen is quite well provisioned with everything you would need to make a meal. The house and the yard are well maintained and we were all very happy with the property. We were visited by deer and also a black bear that tried to climb the neighbor's tree. The house is about 10 minutes from downtown Durango which was very convenient. When visiting Durango in the summertime, be sure to visit the produce stand in the high school parking lot on Hwy. 550. We go every time we are in Durango and, because we drive to Durango, we always bring back a couple of cases of Palisades peaches. They are the best!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect in every way. We have been dreaming about it ever since we left.

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, beautiful, relaxing, perfect location....could go on and on. We can't wait to come back and stay again! We hardly turned on the Tv because the view and the backyard was all we wanted to state at!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Very clean home. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

It was perfect place for the five of us. Very comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

One of the best vacation properties we've seen

  • 5 of 5

Creekside Bungalow had it all. The location was stunning and convenient. It was impeccably clean, nicely decorated and appointed. The owners even hired a herd of mule deer to visit us in the evenings...Just kidding, they showed up for free. The only reason I gave this 5 stars is because more weren't available. This place is a true gem.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

very nice home

  • 3 of 5

great location just outside of downtown . the two bed rooms had king beds a plus and having two baths was also nice . being pet friendly was a must for us we travel with our dogs everywhere . besides being a nice home with all amenities we did not feel comfortable here .too many do`s and don`ts : no shoes in house , ( need something to set on to put shoes back on ) bring TP ( only one roll per bath ) do not use more bath towels than were allotted , be off patio and in house by 9:00 pm , do not move furniture , open and close windows at pacific times only , squeegee showers when done,the list went on . all that being said this is a nice home but not for us , being on vacation this is too many worries .

  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you felt our few rules and suggestions did not allow you to relax. We do let guests know ahead of time that all of our homes are "shoes off" and to bring slippers if desired. This helps us maintain cleaner homes and carpets. We supply 2 rolls of toilet paper per bath, not 1, and again this info. is given to guests well ahead of time so you know that you need to purchase more if needed. We do not say you cannot use more towels than allotted, just that if you do use more than are placed (2 towels per person) that you help us wash those extras. We also do not say you can only open and close windows at certain times. We have a suggestion for when it is hot on what times to open and close them so the house stays the most cool, this is not a requirement just a suggestion to keep the house as cool as possible on hot days. We are sorry you misread that. We also do not say you have to be off the patio at a certain time, but the home is in a neighborhood so yes after a certain hour you do need to be quiet and respectful of others who want to go to bed. We also say only that if you move any furniture to move it back to its original location. Again we are sorry you interpreted all of our suggestions incorrectly and put it on yourself to have a worrisome stay. It is certainly not our intention for guests to misread our information and make themselves miserable when there is no need for that. We hope it wasn't too bad considering you were only there for 2 days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable