HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Studio on the Best Beach! Spectacular Views 24/7!

People4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Studio for rent in Flamingos Beach - Top floor, Great Views. The best and biggest beach on the bay. Impressive common areas with huge hotel type pools, manicures gardens and extensive number beachfront Palapas, provide many options for you to relax in this complex.

My wife and used this studio for our weekend beach getaways as we live nearby. We or our staff can assist you during your vacation, if needed. The most conformtable King size bed you will ever try and a sofa that turns into two small beds for your toddlers. Everything is preserved and taken care by us directly, personalized details that will make you feel at home.

This studio apartment is set on the top floor (sixth) of the central building on the Flamingos Beach and Golf complex full ownership perfect to avoid the crowds. PH Level Double height ceilings, direct unobstructed views of the ocean.

Sunset time will leave you speechless and All this is waiting for you!

Flamingos Area is the fastest growing hotel and residential community. Dining nearby and shopping are available three minutes away by car in to the NEW Nuevo Vallarta’s restaurant center (3.14 Plaza) as well as all the other well known places.

Joggers and Runners paradise, miles with very little traffic roads-trails or designated areas to run. Leveled hard sand in low tides allows to train next to the shore. Small Gym in the premises for those who enjoy working out or continue with thier home rutine.

Tennis or Golf anyone? Two illuminated hard courts are waiting, also Three public Golf Courses less than 10 minutes away offering special rates as low as 50 USD for 18 holes with some beverages and Golf cart included.

Everything you need!

More Details

Owner
Owner/ Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 December, 2017

About Owner/ Manager

My wife and I live nearby so we know everything you would like to know every 'insider tip'. Our kids (4 and 6) enjoy the beach and swimming in the friendly ocean waters or at any of the swimming pools. After living in the area for 12 years we would love to stay as long as we can in this area.

Owner/ Manager purchased this studio in 2006

Why Owner/ Manager chose Flamingos

Best Beach, Great Value, great amenities (tennis, ftiness area, soccer, huge pools), full ownership only so low occupancy, Avoid crowds.

12 years in the bay involved directly in the Property management, we have being able to visit or live in many of the beach complex of the area and we have not being able to match the amenities of this complex aywhere else.

What makes this studio unique

We live nearby so you will get our innmediate attention to troubleshoot or any special requirement you may have during your holidays.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Ricardo y Ana Lucia



Thank you very much for all of your assistance while we were visiting Puerto Vallarta. It was truly a pleasure to meet you both and we greatly enjoyed our stay at your condo. We had a great, quiet stay Flamingos was very quiet it was like having our own private pool and beach almost every day.



We will refer any of our friends who will be visiting there to your place it was perfect.



Thank you again we will keep in touch.



Susan y Michael
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 2

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Flamingos in Bahía de Banderas

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Lift ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , King size beds (1) The high quality matress
  • King size beds (1) The high quality matress has become one of the most popular features on our studio. Everyone loves it!!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa with a lower roll out bed both with firm matress for your kids good rest.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Modern Furniture, New Appliances, Blender, Toaster, Coffee Maker), Cooking Utensils, Silverware, Pots and Pans, Gated Community, 24-hour Security, Free Private Parking, Handicap Access, English Speaking Management Office, Public telephone (calling card required), Additional services available if requested our Property Manager or ourselves directly will help cover all your needs druing your stay..

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Studio on the Best Beach! Spectacular Views 24/7!
average rating of 4.766667 based on 32 reviews
5

Great value for this condo

  • 5 of 5

Rented condo for one week in March 2017. Ricardo and Sonia were both professional and timely in their emails. The condo is on the top floor with vaulted ceilings. The condo itself was very clean and well stocked with cleaning supplies and more. The welcome beer, drinks and snacks were very nice upon arrival after a long flight. This allowed us to get to the beach a lot quicker. Beach and pool chairs were all readily available while we were there. Beach in Nuevo is great ~ can literally walk for hours at a time. Actually, it was extremely quit and peaceful around the resort. Overall value was great and suited our needs perfectly. I would not hesitate to rent from Ricardo. Thanks for the rental Ricardo and we look forward to seeing you and Sonia in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation for two.

  • 5 of 5

We recently rented this studio suite for 20 days and loved it. It was really well equipped with everything we needed. The owner met us with the keys and was open to helping us with anything. He was just an e-mail away.The view was beautiful as the property was landscaped and looked after very nicely. It had 2 very large pools, one warmer and one cooler to suit everyone. The onsite restaurant had great food, delicious drinks and reasonable prices. We really couldn't have asked for a better holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Royal Oak, MI
5

Peaceful, beautiful, clean, safe and owners are great!

  • 5 of 5

I loved staying at this studio on the beach! Such a great getaway. Along with the view, the property's pools are beautiful and the beach stretches for miles in each direction. Puerto Vallarta is beautiful. Weather is perfect. The place is exactly as described. The owners are always available to answer any questions and give great suggestions for places and restaurants to visit. I arrived earlier than expected and the owners did everything they could to accommodate me and get me into the place before check-in time. I really appreciated that. When I come back, I'll definitely look to see if this place is available!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightfully quiet!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for a quiet get-away. Excellent beach for long walks. Condo was clean & well stocked with essentials. On site restaurant was a bonus. I will stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Stay

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for allowing us to use your beautiful little studio apartment. The apartment was clean and ready for our arrival including the perfect little treat---beer and snacks :) The pools were beautiful, the beach was awesome, and the snack shack was an added bonus. The location was nice. It was a nice little jaunt to the Mega grocery store to get food for our stay. Thank you so much for the warm welcome from Sonia and we would highly recommend this place for someone looking for a very affordable place to stay. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI Shelley, I really appreciate your review and we are thankful for your feedback on our tradition of welcoming each guest personally and with few treats to make you feel at home! Thanks for taking good care of our piece of paradise! Ricardo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Appliances don't work - so it's just a room

  • 2 of 5

The main issue is service. Either Sonia is too busy or not capable.

You get off the plane and go to the condo. No bus driver or cab driver has heard of Flamingos condos even though I asked in an email where to tell the cab driver. It looked like it was next to Riu Palace from the map but it isn't. My advice, tell them you want to go to Riu Vallarta and then it's one property to the south.

You get in the apartment and there's no soap or toilet paper. I guess you are supposed to stop and buy these things on the way.

The dishwasher pours water onto the floor which of course you have to cleanup. The washing machine does not spin water out. We asked for these things to be fixed which of course we had to wait 2 days for because of the weekend. After being "fixed" they still didn't work. We spent 2 hours cleaning up from the dishwasher. We were never able to use the washing machine. We asked for compensation and it was a flat no. So if you feel you will save some time and money by cooking meals and washing clothes forget it.

The room is nice with a good view. The pool and beach access is great.

You won't save money staying here and places like Bel Air are just as nice or nicer for the same money without the hassle.

I would stay at this property again but not with this manager.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Reg, thanks for your feedback and for pointing out the opprounities for improvement. After all this years of renting never had a negative review and now that we have yours will really focus on improving the items that you point out. Not many owners have a proffesional company managing the property and we have it only to avoid any issues and if they arise be able to troubleshoot according to our own personal standars. I had already followed up with our property manager to see what went wrong and what was the report of the technician that was sent after your call, we are now in the process of purchasing a new washer/Dryer. Lesson, learned for having a last minute booking accepted we were not able to communicate and provide specific instructions to arrive as we always do. I only wish I would have being involved during your 5 night stay and be able to help while you were here and not learn this after the fact and of course this negative experience. Honestly, Ricardo
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Puerto Vallarta
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Flamingos Golf Club, El tigre and Mayan Palace GC
Car: not necessary

Pools, Kid's Pool, Tennis Courts (Night Illuminated), Gym/Fitness Center, Manicured Gardens, Palapa Huts on the Beach, Mini Golf, Soccer 7 Grass Field

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Flamingos, Mexican Riviera - Jalisco

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
2017 Christmas and 18 New Year
15 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£450
for 5 nights
From
£90
£578
 
 
2018 Whale Season
7 Jan 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£203
for 3 nights
From
£68
£447
£1,614
 
 
2018 Turtle Season (NOV-DEC)
1 Nov 2018 - 14 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£203
for 3 nights
From
£68
£428
£1,388
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add £23 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas and New Year 2019
15 Dec 2018 - 6 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
£540
for 6 nights
From
£90
£578
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£169
for 3 nights
From
£56
£368
£1,201
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £225.15

We use Paypal!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals