Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

K B M Hawaii: Ocean Views, Large Extra Loft 3 Bedroom, FREE car! Oct Specials From only $269!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,364 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Luxury Villa, Large 1364 sqft Interior + Lanai, 3 Bed, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8

Make the perfect Maui vacation in this beautiful 2 bed, 2 bath with additional spacious loft for accommodating another two more guests! Enjoy sweeping view from your own private lanai. This villa has been beautifully upgraded with the finest finishes for your pleasure!

IMPORTANT - Additional $14/night parking and optional $10/night gym facility fee is paid to the resort at checkin by guest

Villa KS-460 is professionally managed by KBM Hawaii, your premiere source for luxury vacations and and real estate. The calendar and rates below are always accurate - last update was today at 10:01 AM.

-------

SPECIALS: Take advantage of special pricing, enter the dates below to see latest rates:

* 5 nights 10/01/2018 - 10/06/2018: From $269/nt (regularly $319)

* 7 nights 10/13/2018 - 10/20/2018: From $317/nt (regularly $319) ++ Includes Free Car ++

-------

Kaanapali Shores boasts many onsite amenities, such as 24 hour front dest operation, full service restaurant, two pools, three lighted tennis courts, fitness and massage center ($10/day per person, paid at check-in to front desk), plentiful parking ($14/ night per car, paid at check-in to front desk) jet spas, complimentary scuba lessons, and wedding gazebo. An additional benefit for parents and children is the resort's year-round Camp Kaanapali children's program. Other conveniences include an on-site salon, tropical flower shop, beach apparel store, and walking distance to nearby restaurants and shopping plaza. You will love the Kaanapali Shores Resort!

-------

All properties professionally managed by KBM Hawaii include the following packages at no additional cost to make your vacation one you will always remember:

* Complementary Vehicle Package featuring a free 4-door rental car (with six nights or more) available from the airport. Larger and luxury vehicle upgrades available from $9/night.

* Hotel Amenities Package featuring L'Occitane bath and body products found only in luxury spas and resorts worldwide, premium bath linens, pressed bed linens, and Hawaiian Host chocolate covered macadamias.

* Vacation Starter Package featuring dish towels, paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, trash bags, bathroom tissue, laundry detergent, and more.

* Pool and Beach Package featuring with extra-large beach towels, folding beach chairs, beach umbrella, ice chest, boogie boards, and sand bucket and toys for hours of beach fun

* Entertainment Package featuring free wireless internet, house phone, cable tv service, and high-definition flat screen tv(s) with HDMI ports to connect your personal video cameras, dvds, gaming consoles, etc.

* Children's Package featuring a portable Pac 'n Play (bring your own baby sheet), high chair/booster, plastic cups / dishes / utensils, and large bucket of sand toys for the beach.

-------

Don't gamble your vacation investment! KBM Hawaii is a licensed, full service luxury vacation rental and real estate sales company in Lahaina, Maui with an A++ rating from the Better Business Bureau. Book with confidence knowing our concierge, activities, and maintenance staff are just minutes away on call 24/7 for assistance and/or emergencies should you ever need to reach out for assistance during your stay.

-------

Premium Services - just a call or click away:

* Daily or on-demand maid service and fresh linen drop-off

* KBM Hawaii activities desk with discount golf, luau, snorkel and sunset boat trips, surf lessons, paddle board rentals and more

* Personal grocery shopping service to stock your pantry and refrigerator with your pick of favorite foods and beverages upon your arrival or during your stay

* Special occasion fruit, wine and cheese gift baskets packed with fresh fruits, chocolates, gourmet cheese selection and wine pairings

* Thinking of buying? Contact our full service real estate and property management division for a complimentary rental analysis and investment profile

More Details

Property Manager
KBM Hawaii
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
18 July, 2018

About KBM Hawaii

With over 60 years of combined hotel, real estate, and vacation rental experience, KBM Hawaii's award winning team has been delivering quality real estate services to fit any lifestyle, taste and budget. We believe that more choices, value and service in the world's most desirable vacation destinations equal very happy guests. In the tradition of providing guests with exceptional values, KBM Hawaii offers an incredible selection of accommodations at the best available rates. Every resort offers a unique balance of value and amenities, and kids 17 and under stay free (when using existing bedding). For extra savings, we invite you explore our online specials and offers. Each year, we enjoy the privilege of meeting and welcoming over a million guests from around the world, many of whom return again and again. Please allow us to help you discover why millions have made KBM Hawaii's properties their favorite place to stay!.

KBM Hawaii purchased this condo in 2005

Why KBM Hawaii chose Lahaina

This beautiful villa is a privately owned residence made available for your vacation enjoyment exclusively by KBM Hawaii Luxury Real Estate and Vacation Rentals.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Lahaina on Maui County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1364 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom -
    Guest Bathroom -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
K B M Hawaii: Ocean Views, Large Extra Loft 3 Bedroom, FREE car! Oct Specials From only $269!
average rating of 4.470588 based on 17 reviews
3

nice property and views

  • 3 of 5

Nice location. But the condo itself needs some repairs... The washer and dryer were a nice addition since we had our family. The pool staff was very pleasant.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Tonya, We thank you for the time you took to share your review. Since your stay in June, the condo was reviewed by our quality control team, minor repairs completed, and the coffee maker replaced. We truly hope your family enjoyed the one of kind view from this exceptional resort condo. We too agree the pool staff is a fantastic addition to our guests experience! We look forward to you next visit to the valley isle! Mahalo, Jessica KBM Hawaii Your partner in paradise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned on 6/9/2018 from our week long stay at the property. It was extremely comfortable and everything we hoped for. We arrived on 6/2/2018 and the property was ready upon arrival, no problems checking in with front desk for parking pass and entering the condo. We were very pleased with everything the property had to offer. Rooms were nice and clean, spacious enough for the 7 of us. It did seem a little warm in the master bedroom at times but that quickly changed once the sun set and with the window open to enjoy the ocean breeze it cooled off just fine. Overall, nothing I would really change with our visit and would certainly consider another stay should we return. One thing I would recommend possibly, is to replace the window treatments, they are a little old and difficult to slide open especially on the lanai when wanting to open the sliding doors to enjoy the view. Other than that, and that really wasn't an issue, just a suggestion, everything was wonderful and we appreciated the box of chocolates waiting for us upon arrival.

Mahalo!!!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a view

  • 5 of 5

This property was great! Loved everything about it and would love to rent this property in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful setting

  • 4 of 5

We thought that the apartment was spacious and appreciated the extras that came with the unit (beach towels, pool towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, beach umbrella). We also liked the L'Occitane soaps and lotions. We did have an electrical issue with the microwave and one of the ceiling fans, but the property manager was quick to fix the fan and gave us a replacement microwave. We liked the views, the ocean breezes, and the sound of the waves that put us to sleep every night. We were there in March and occasionally saw the whales from the balcony or the loft window (several hundred yards away from shore). The complex was quiet and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well-supplied in some ways (great cookware and knives) but missing some things like serving bowls and soup bowls. We had a really enjoyable vacation - many thanks to the owners and property managers.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for families

  • 3 of 5

When we first arrived, I was disappointed to find that unlike the photos, there was absolutely no beach. We weren't allowed to enter the room early because they were "cleaning" but the place was not clean. There were toys under both beds, really old cheese and half a brownie under the couch, and tiny ants all over. But the garden pool was amazing, and the kids loved the loft. The shops in the resort had everything a person could need, and the grocery store was right across the street which was great.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a fantastic time! During the winter at high and low tide the beach changes sizes along the shores of the Hawaiian islands - we promise we did not steal the beach! A great insight to future guests - we know you can't wait to checkin to your villa even if you arrive before your scheduled checkin time. If you ask our housekeeping team to hurry and leave before they are complete with their 144 point housekeeping plan, you will not enjoy a villa up to our housekeeping standards. It is always best to let our team finish their preparations so you have a perfect villa!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful Place to Visit -- Good Service -- Rental Dated

  • 4 of 5

Overall we enjoyed this visit. Hawaii is lovely and this three bedroom suited our needs with three small children and an au pair. First the pluses: There are two pools, one more for adults and the other with lots of kids. The pools are nice but not with slides or other frills like at the hotels. Our kids loved it and played all day in the pool -- it was fantastic. There is a great waitress who is quick to deliver drinks. The unit came with alot of beach stuff which was useful. The unit is serviced by KPM Hawaii and they are excellent at service (with one exception below). They are very friendly and easy to deal with, and even made sure we had baby stuff in the room and helped get us a bigger rental car. The resort itself is a little dated but totally fine. And the restaurant there is above the average resort fare -- kids loved the onion rings. There is also a nice market across the street -- the Slappy Cakes is good.

Minuses: The unit itself is dated. Washer/Dryer could be 25 years old and dryer really doesn't dry. Also -- it's kitchen is sufficient for cooking stuff but no extras. The third bedroom is up on an overhang and so it doesn't have much privacy. The biggest thing about the unit is the roof leaks (admittedly there were very heavy rains when we were there, but still). So if it rains the main bedroom gets wet where the bed meets the wall. There is also a leak in the living room. We called KPM about this but never got a response (again, they were awesome otherwise). The other thing to know is that there is really no beach at the resort. You have to drive five minutes down by the hotels. That's fine as we were happy at the pool and were also fine driving to the beach (get there before 8am though if you want the free parking -- otherwise you'll have to pay at Whalers, etc. or go to one of the other wonderful beaches).

All in all we were happy here and had a nice vacation. This is a good value for the money relative to other rentals, but for the amount of the rental per night we would have liked a real washer/dryer and a roof that didn't leak. But for these items we would have had a higher rating.

  • Review Submitted: 26-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahalui and Kapalua Airports
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kapalua - Bay and Plantation Courses
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Lahaina Sugar Cane Train
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Napili Bay and Kaanapali Beach
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Lahaina Sugar Cane Train:

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • * A complimentary rental car is included in your reservation of 6 nights or more and may be picked up and dropped off at the main Kahului Airport (OGG), although other locations are available on the island for a nominal additional cost. The complimentary rental car may not be combined with other discounts unless a published combination special. Vehicle upgrade requests are subject to availability.
    * Your reservation automatically includes the complimentary Beach and Children Packages: portable cooler, beach chairs, beach umbrella, extra large beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys, pac n play, high chair, plastic cups, bowls and cutlery, and more.
    * Seasonal, Thanksgiving and Christmas holiday periods have unique length of stay rates and discount features, please call or email for a no obligation quote.
    * TAT: TA-143-057-7152-01
  • Contractual booking deposit: 25.00% rent
  • Damage deposit: USD500.00
Available
Unavailable