HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Eagle Ridge- Luxury! Lake Views! Game Room! Wifi! Gourmet Kitchen! BBQ! Cable TV! Deck!

People16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Overlooking Big Bear Lake and Bakers Pond, the views from this luxury home are amazing. Sitting high above on an Eagle Ridge, this home is a perfect choice for your family gathering or holiday. From amazing outdoor space to indoor entertainment, there is great fun to be had.

Elegantly decorated, Eagle Ridge is spacious with a cozy feeling. Lodge pole pine, granite counter tops, and stone floors compliment the mountain setting. This home has an open floor plan. The kitchen and dining area are adjoined by a large center island giving way to plenty of space for large family meals. It comes fully equipped and has a dishwasher. There is a sitting area by the rock fireplace to warm up or watch movies on the flat screen TV. This level has access to the deck for grilling on the propane barbeque while taking in the views or soak in the hot tub.

 

The master bedroom is located on this level and has its own full bath with whirlpool tub, shower, fireplace and private deck. A bedroom with a Queen bed is also on the main level.

On the upper level there are three guest rooms, each with queen beds. The children’s room has two bunk beds shaped like pirate ships, adventure waits!  Bedrooms do not have cable.  There is a bonus loft with two queen sofa beds for extra sleeping or just a quiet place to nap or read and relax. The game room has a pool table, shuffle board and a wet bar for good times and laughter. Gather outside for a game of horse shoes and take in the seasonal colors of the beautifully landscaped yard. Eagle Ridge, is a vacation above the rest.

Features: Close to Lake with Lake Views, Garage Parking for 2 Cars, Cable, Wi-Fi, Hot Tub, Propane Barbeque, Flat Screen TV's, Game Tables, Whirlpool Bath, Dishwasher, Coffee Pot, Microwave, Granite Counters, Horseshoes, Shuffleboard, Wood Burning Fireplace, Deck, Washer and Dryer, Towels and Linens Provided

DO NOT MOVE THE POOL TABLE! IF YOU MOVE THE POOL TABLE, your full deposit will be forfeited and any amounts over that for additional repairs.

This is a luxury property which includes the finest furnishings, luxury building materials, and a highly consistent design theme. Luxury properties range from elegant and formal to relaxed and chic, but all appeal to guests who appreciate first-class accommodations with a designer flair.

More Details

Property Manager
Destination Big Bear
Member since: 2006
Speaks English, Spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Castle Glen Estates in Big Bear Lake

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Monument View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed
    Bonus Room - 2 Large Double Bed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • Health/Beauty Spa

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Eagle Ridge- Luxury! Lake Views! Game Room! Wifi! Gourmet Kitchen! BBQ! Cable TV! Deck!
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Orange County, CA
5

Great Luxurious Lodging

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property. Very spacious for the entire family. Plenty of room to enjoy during the day, and plenty of space for sleeping arrangements at night. Amenities made it great for both adults and children. Very close to ski resort, only a few minutes drive. House was fully stocked with all necessary amenities for cooking and cleaning.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westlake Village, Ca
5

Labor Day 2014

  • 5 of 5

A beautiful highly upgraded, luxurious home in a upscale, newer home subdivision. The floor plan works well for larger extended families. The great room allows for family gatherings with plenty of elbow room, group kitchen meal preparations, relaxation on the oversized grilling deck over looking the pines and some lake views. A very private view deck with attached balcony decks from several other portions of the home. Simply a lovely home, a grand place to celebrate family and friends. Loved every minute of the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Liliana Ramos

  • 5 of 5

I had a four night stay at this property we were celebrating mine and my brothers birthday, The home is beautiful, the kitchen is fully equipped we had lots of family time.The bedding was very clean with extra bedding in each room. The kitchen and 3 bedrooms had private decks very private. We enjoyed all the activities in the game loft. The deposit is a bit high but I got it back just fine, I booked the property with Monica she was great very sweet and flexible . I was told the reviews on the property were from a previous property I trusted her and I'm glad I did it was just great and luxurious as the pictures and description. I really recommend this property it was a amazing stay for me and my family. I wish everyone a outstanding stay like ours.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corona, CA
1

Beach house fishing trip with family

  • 1 of 5

The house was not what we expected at all. We would have paid an extra $200 per night to get newer carpet and updated bathrooms. Also the spider webs and amount of dirt around the place was unacceptable. we were hoping to do a lot of fishing off of the dock (reason we wanted water front) and as it turns out the dock was too shallow and we were not able to cast out lines. our neighbors were catching fish from their properly placed dock. Lastly $1M + property should be kept up with newer furniture. we sat on our lawn chairs inside the house because we didn't want to sit on those sofas.

This feed back is not intended to be mean or vengeful, I simply wanted to provide you good feedback so that maybe you can rent the place out more often and make some money.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is for an old listing that was associated with this listing number. We apologize but the reviews are not for the current home.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Mesa, Arizona
4

Head of family

  • 4 of 5

This lakefront property was great. The home is older inside but being on such a beautiful property makes up for it. Being able to swim and play in the water at any time was perfect for my sons birthday weekend. There is a big game room, incredible views and the master has an indoor spa right in the room. The kitchen had lots of amenities and made out time here easier. We hardly left the cabin, it had all we needed. Destination Big Bear has a helpful staff, easy to use website and a clean cabin. Thank you staff.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is for an old listing that was associated with this listing number. We apologize but the reviews are not for the current home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cali
3

Big Bear lover

  • 3 of 5

The home was beautiful. But we had some complaints the fridge should be replaced as it never got cold the entire time we were there. The jacuzzi was filthy and it looked moldy so no one was able to use it. Other than that we enjoyed the location.

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is for an old listing that was associated with this listing number. We apologize but the reviews are not for the current home.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Contractual booking deposit: 1,300.00% rent
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals