HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beach House, Beach Front , Pool, Beach, Bay Pier And Gated Neighborhood

People15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms Plus Day Beds Sleep 15, 3 Baths

5 bedroom / sleeps 15 / with Pool!

Just painted and refurbished in spring of 2014! The home was built in 2000 and totally remodeled in 2006 after hurricane Ivan. Now upgraded with new paint, linens, furniture, etc. The house is beautiful, clean, fresh, and ready for rentals!

Because we manage the house ourselves, we include many extra personal touches that you just won’t find in most rentals. And, Sea Brook, is located on a portion of the island that is very narrow, so you have direct access to the beach and the bay. It is quite a phenomenal location.

LOCATION

The home has beautiful, unobstructed views of the beach. However, you do have to cross a two lane road to get to the beach. But don’t let this scare you away. I’ve stayed in other properties directly on the beach that had a much longer walk across the dunes to get to the water. The pool is right across the street from Sea Brook and is shared by the 17 homes in the neighborhood. The pool ranges from 3.5 feet to 6.5 feet at its deepest. Then, you can walk right down to the bay, which is about a block. The subdivision has a pier for fishing, watching the sunset, or setting out a crab trap. I’ve found that younger kids actually prefer playing in the bay area where there are less waves and lots of interesting creatures. Last year my kids found live sand dollars and collected and raced their own hermit crabs. Also, the bike path runs directly in front of the house and it is great fun to ride bikes through all the beach neighborhoods or go all the way into town for shopping and ice cream.

BEDROOMS

The house has four bedrooms and a bunk room. Two of the bedrooms are on the main floor along with the kitchen and living areas. One bedroom has a king bed and the other has a queen. These two rooms share the downstairs bathroom, which has a tub/shower combination. Both rooms have televisions for those of you who can’t totally unplug…

The remaining 2 bedrooms and bunk room are upstairs. The master is very spacious and has a beautiful king size canopy bed (with brand new mattresses). This room has an en suite bathroom with a large, walk in shower and a separate soaking tub that has a beautiful view of the beach. Because the room is so large (and admittedly a bit oddly shaped), the room also has additional sleeping options with two benches that are cleverly disguised twin mattresses (yes – we watch too much HGTV). The Master has French doors leading out to a deck overlooking the beach, and another deck looking toward the pool.

The 4th bedroom has two double beds and will share the 3rd bathroom with the bunk room. The bunk room is a very small room that is just large enough to accommodate a bunk bed with full on bottom and twin on top, along with a TV.

Thus, the house sleeps 15 in beds, and the sofa downstairs has two ottomans that can be arranged to make it into a bed, and can accommodate two people, and even more kids. The only room with floor space for an air mattress would be the Master suite.

OTHER FEATURES

The house has WiFi, televisions in every bedroom, washer and dryer, and a fully stocked kitchen. All linens are provided.

BOOKING INFORMATION

You will want to secure these dates as soon as possible, as we cannot hold your dates without a deposit. Please be aware that requests come in daily and I will book the first guests that meet the reservation criteria. If you decide to book Seabrook

1. First send me an e-mail letting me know that you want to book the home for the dates indicated. Please include your full name, address and cell phone number in this E-Mail.

2. If all information is in order, I will then send you a contract and instructions for payment.

3. To book the house, I require ½ of the total rental fee including the refundable damage deposit. The remaining ½ must be paid 30 days prior to your arrival.

No pets, parties, or smoking allowed. If you have a boat or RV – it must be parked off site.

Keywords: Beach House, Pensacola Beach, Pool

More Details

Owner
Don or Becky Doty
Member since: 2008
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Don or Becky Doty

I Live in Brookhaven Mississippi

Don or Becky Doty purchased this house in 2011

Why Don or Becky Doty chose North West Florida

Over the years I have stayed in many beach homes, and we just absolutely love this location.

What makes this house unique

neighborhood pool; Unobstructed views of the Beach across the street, small gated neighborhood, bay pier for boats and fishing.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pensacola Beach in Escambia County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , large soaking tub, large shower, two vanities
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Bunk Bed , double on bottom, twin on top
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Beach House, Beach Front , Pool, Beach, Bay Pier And Gated Neighborhood
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
5

Perfect for a large family with kids!

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Pool and beach are a 2 minute walk away. There is a large garage with lots of beach stuff. There are a couple bikes which is great because the bike trail is right in front of the house and goes all the way to town or goes the opposite direction through beautiful dunes along the coast. The House is homey and has everything you need for a week of family fun! Owners VERY nice! Sure hope we get to come back!! Thanks for a great week!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was really good we have no complaints

  • 5 of 5

We would come back

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location and property! Walkable to beach and sound.

  • 5 of 5

Great location for anyone! We had a wonderfully family vacation. Lots to do and see. House has everything you need plus more.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was my third stay at this house & I will continue renting from Don and Becky. This house has been spotless every time I have arrived! It is a wonderful location with a beautiful balcony view of the beach! Would recommend to anyone wanting to vacation in the Pensacola Beach area!

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful Spring Break stay!

  • 4 of 5

Five moms and 9 kids had a wonderful week at Santa Rosa Villa Estates! The home was ideal for this many people and the view was fabulous! We really enjoyed our time there and so did the children (ages 9-16). We look forward to going back to Pensacola and renting from Becky and Don, again. They were great to work with in renting the house and during our stay!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Not clean at all. House left in horrible condition. Advertisements are deceiving

  • 1 of 5

The house was not clean at all. The pool table was missing balls. Both bikes with both tires flat. the bed rooms looked like someone had just slept in them and sloppily made the beds. Do not recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Where do I start.... This was a group of spring break college destructive delinquents. ( who by the way stole the above said bikes and yes they did leave the house in a horrible condition.) We had to evict them after 2 days. They are furious, but they brought it on themselves. They managed to break almost every rule in the contract. They said they were going to write a horrible review and ruin our business. Oh, by the way I have pictures of the marajuana butts and vomit and urin on our carpeting need I say more. Their mothers are going to be very sad to learn they are not potty trained yet. We have witnesses that reported the huge party and the sheriff was called on this group. I think the above is a magnanimous description considering what I could have written. Note to self, don't rent to spring breakers. Ever!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Pensacola Regional
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Right In Front
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Pensacola Beach, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
23 Sep 2017 - 11 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,566
for 3 nights
From
£423
£2,665
 
 
winter 2017-18
19 Nov 2017 - 3 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,541
for 3 nights
From
£414
£2,665
 
 
Spring 2018
4 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,617
for 3 nights
From
£440
£2,750
 
 
Late Spring 2018
5 May 2018 - 2 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
£2,260
for 4 nights
From
£490
£3,595
 
 
Summer 2018
3 Jun 2018 - 4 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£4,187
for 7 nights
£4,187
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£1,947
for 3 nights
From
£550
£4,018
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.73
Refundable Damage Deposit £379.1
Cleaning £227.46 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

I require ½ of the total rental fee including the $500 refundable damage deposit. The remaining ½ must be paid 30 days prior to your arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals