HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious 4 BDRM, Luxury Home w/ pool , 2 blocks to beach and 1 blks to village

People12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 4,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedroom/ 2 Bath w/ Pool & Tropical Yard, Sleeps 8-12, walk to village & beach

You'll love this quality tastefully furnished open floor plan home. It's perfect for entertaining and comes stocked with everything you will need to sit back, relax and enjoy the perfect beach vacation. Two large porches offer a great place to enjoy a beverage, relax and read a book. The porch on the main level is equipped with an outdoor dining table that seats six. The house has an open floor plan with plenty of room for everyone to gather and a dining table that seats 8 with additional seating for 4 at the bar. The pool has a waterfall, the perfect place for the little ones to play while you bbq on the outdoor gas grill. The home is fully equipped with linens (including beach towels), a well stocked kitchen with newer stainless steel appliances, large flat screen televisions, cable with most sports packages, wifi, washer and dryer, beach chairs, beach wagon, cooler and many beach/pool toys. It is a very short 5 minute walk/2 block to the beautiful white quartz sands of Siesta Key Beach and 1 blocks to siesta Key Village for dining and shopping. There is parking for 2 cars. Upstairs has a large master bedroom with large private balcony and large bathroom which has huge roman shower and Jacuzzi tube. 2 medium size bedroom one of which has a queen bed and the other has 2 twin beds (there is a bathroom between these bedrooms to share). The loft has a futon bed that could sleep 2 and there is 1 pull out couch in the living room area. The back yard alone will make your vacation an outstanding one as it is private, tropical and there is a beautiful salt water pool. Around the pool there is a large deck to relax and sun tan of just have a drink and read. The living room extends 2 floors with the staircase wrapping around creating a massive open area to spend time in. There are large sliding glass doors that extend out onto a large 2nd story deck that overlooks the pool and tropical palms and bamboo in the back yard. The kitchen is also large and modern. There is a sub zero refrigerator, dish washer, warming drawer, oven and microwave. With the bar stools, counter space and the island along with the open design of the kitchen and home make it ideal for socializing during meals or drinking cocktails. There is also a separate area just off he kitchen that has a large dinning room area with a dinning room table and sitting area. There are large bay windows as sliding glass doors offering your dinning experience views of the palms just outside the windows. There is also an apartment on the ground floor that could be added that is a very nice one bedroom with queen bed, sofa sleeper, separate kitchen, and very cool outdoor shower (see 4117084 on VRBO). It is an extra 1,000 wk or 3,000 month. Parking is a bit light so no more than 2 cars although there is additional public parking 3 blocks away. Groups of up to 8-10 ok in upstairs but 12 would need to rent the apartment downstairs also please. With the downstairs unit you add 1 bath, 1 pullout couch, a bedroom & kitchen.


Owner
John Andrew
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
14 November, 2017

About John Andrew

I have lived in Siesta Key for 20 years. I love to take advantage of the beaches and all of the attractions in Siesta Key Village. I am sure you will love this property as much as I have over the years as it has been my home until recently I am now offering it as a vacation rental.

John Andrew purchased this house in 2000

Why John Andrew chose Siesta Key

We are a brand new listing so our home might be available for last minute bookings and the home is very high quality! We have a separate unit on the downstairs floor that has a one bedroom with a queen bed and a pullout couch in the living area and kitchen so for those large groups there is plenty of room for you. The beautiful Siesta Key area has the best of island living along the western Gulf coast with great food, drink & entertainment, and sunsets every night. Our Siesta Key home provide a one of kind vacation experience. Guests enjoy boating, swimming, kayaking, fishing, biking, and walking the crystal white sands of Siesta in style. Come and see why our island boasted the finest sand in the world!

What makes this house unique

Wether your used to living in luxury and looking to keep that quality while our on vacation or your looking to live large for your vacation this home is sure to live up to the highest standards!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , Huge bathroom / Roman shower and jacuzzi tube
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Loft access to toilet room with 2 locking drs off mstr bath
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Sits between 2 bedroom on second floor.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
    Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master bedroom. Very large with private balcony.
    Pull out couch. - 1 Large Double Bed
    Optional Studio - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Unit on the ground floor see #4117084. $1000/wk 3,000/month
    Loft 4 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Has private balcony, access to 3rd floor toilet.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Spacious 4 BDRM, Luxury Home w/ pool , 2 blocks to beach and 1 blks to village
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

This house is absolutely gorgeous!! Everything was perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

I would def stay there again!! Everyone in the family loved it and it was plenty room for my family of 8!!! Pictures do not do justice for this place!!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessica and we enjoyed having you as a guest as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maryland
5

A spectacular place in Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at serval places in Sistea Keys over the years which most places were pretty nice. This place was in a league of its own. Starting the architect and design was something special and unique compared to the others. It had a real quality touch to it with an incredible amount of space and rooms. It's a close walk to the beach and main strip where all the food and shops are. It was very clean and all the amenities were high end. The back yard was like being in a resort of its own. Thank you and looking forward to returning.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and modern house in a quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed in this house for our week-long vacation along with my sister's family. There were total of 5 adults and 5 kids and there was so much room for everyone to sleep, lounge, run around, or just chill. Pool was great and the kids really enjoyed that, at least 2-3 times a day, whenever they feel like it. Kitchen is spacious so several people can be working at the same time without bumping into each other.

The nearest public access to Siesta Key beach is a bit of a walk but still doable, although driving to the main parking lot might be more desirable in a hot day. Or just drive to the nearest beach access, drop off beach supplies and everyone except a designated driver, have that driver drive the car back to the house then walk back to the beach to join the rest of the crew. It's actually a pleasant walk if you don't have to drag the beach chairs and cooler.

The house is very close to many restaurants and shops and grocery store, and yet it's located in a quiet area. Whenever we needed to re-supply we'd just walk over to the grocery store so it's super convenient. The house is well supplied with extra bath towels and linens. Jacuzzi in the master bathroom was great, although don't use it late at night because whoever sleeping downstairs would feel the vibration and the sound.

John responded to our inquiries promptly and answered all our questions. Artworks all around the house was a nice touch. Would definitely stay there again if we visit Siesta Key in the future (which we most definitely will!)

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bay City, MI
3

Beautiful house

  • 3 of 5

The house is beautiful and the pool area is very nice. Just a short walk to restaurants and shops in down town Siesta Key.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Palatine Vacation Fun

  • 5 of 5

Our overall review of the house was very nice. We had 11 people, rented the house part and the apartment. When we walked in to the house could not believe the amount of room that was in the house. From the kitchen, to the master bedroom, the second bedroom and the loft space was fantastic. Our whole group had a great time at this property, would have used the pool a little bit more if it was either heated or covered with solar cover to keep some of the heat in. The backyard area is beautiful, very tropical looking and closed in for a bit of privacy. It could have used a couple more cooking utensils, pots or cookie sheets. Especially if you are a larger group and want to do a large meal. The location was very good for us, we spent quite a bit of time in the downtown area. We were surprised to find out upon arrival that Pam was a resident, in the second apartment, in the same house we were staying. Didn't have any issues, but should have been included in rental agreement.

Again, had a good group with Kids and the kids had a great time and was very comfortable for them also.

Very Nice House, Great Weather, Great Fun in Siesta Key.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Scott G.

  • 1 of 5

We were told the hot tub was broken but we were free to lounge in it. My son was in it relaxing, went to get out and his foot went through the fiberglass. He was pretty shaken up and cut his leg. After further examination of the hot tub it appeared as if this had happened before based on the patches. This caused the pool to loose water too as they were connected. The backyard is also mosquito infested. My wife and daughter were only out there a few minutes one aftrenoon and had to come in. There is also no privacy as the caretakers live below and overlook the pool. We were told a 58 year old lady lived there and was gone most of the time,but this was not the case. She owned two small dogs who awakened us early every morning with their barking. There was also dog poop around the pool. The spiral staircase leading to the pool is metal and very slippery when wet. The stairs in the house are not built in and very dangerous for small children. We had a one year old with us. The downstairs bathroom shower door was broken and taped which caused it to leak. The queen bedroom did not have a closet. There was a chest but nowhere to hang clothes. The blinds were broken in the master bedroom and loft area. Info also states there are two and a half bathrooms. I think a bathroom has to have a toilet and there were only two of those. The closest beach access is a good 15 minute walk with nowhere to park. We also did not receive our deposit back after the owner originally stated we would. I can assure you my adult son was not negligent as I was outside on the deck when the hot tub incident occurred.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, I'm really sorry I did not refund your deposit but it was clear that your son and other kids had been jumping and ruff housing in the Jacuzzi which resulted in significant damage and costs to me. I was as nice as I could by explaining these things to you. I just could not rationalize paying for these repairs that where clearly due to negligence. As far as all the other negative issues I think anyone reading this can see your upset and its sad that you would make up such things as the house and back yard are amazing and we have had no other parties complain of any of these issues. We are centrally located close to everything on Siesta Key and anyone looking for a high end luxury would be super happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Sarasota Bradenton International Airport (srq)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Siesta Key Village
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Many close
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Siesta Key Village
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Siesta Key Beach
Car: not necessary

Beautiful modern Siesta Key luxury home located just down the road from Siesta Key Village and Siesta Key Beaches. Enjoy an island home set amidst beautiful palm trees and bamboo. Newly remodeled 3 story home with canal views and kayak launch. Walk to grocery store, bars, restaurants and shopping in Siesta Key Village as well as the crystal white sand beaches of Siesta Key.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Siesta Key, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Season 4
1 Nov 2017 - 24 Mar 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,691
for 7 nights
£2,691
£5,886
 
 
Season 2
25 Mar 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£3,532
for 7 nights
£3,532
£6,307
 
 
Season 1
8 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£2,691
for 7 nights
£2,691
£6,054
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£1,934
for 7 nights
£1,934
£5,045
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £563.1
Tax Rate 12.0%

There is an optional unit on the ground floor that is a one bedroom apartment that has a queen bed, kitchen, bathroom and very cool outdoor shower. See VRBO #4117084. It is an extra $1000/ week or 3,000 month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable