Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Heart of South Beach 2BR on Ocean Drive

Bedrooms 2
Space 480 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment

Unit 208 is a newly-renovated 2 bedroom condo-suite is located at the popular Barbizon Hotel on world-famous Ocean Drive in South Beach. This property has a spectacular beachfront location and is well within walking distance to South Beach’s hottest night club venues, numerous water activities, outdoor cafes, exceptional shopping and much more!

This newly updated 2 bedroom suite features over 430 square feet of space and sleeps up to 4 guests. It is located on the second floor of the building and has been entirely renovated and redecorated in 2015 when it was sold to new owners.

The entrance to the apartment is through the open-style kitchenette with updated appliances and all the utensils you would need to prepare a meal.

The master bedroom features large windows, a queen-sized bed, large closet, and a wall-mounted flat screen TV. The bathroom has a combination bathtub with a shower.

There are a few extra amenities we offer our guests for an additional fee, including indoor parking a couple blocks away.

For your convenience, this building provides free Wi-Fi internet and there is a coin-operated washer and dryer on the same floor.

Dogs under 40 lbs are allowed in this apartment with a $20 fee per night per dog. Only one dog per stay is permitted. A refundable security deposit of $150 will be required at check in and returned after check out if no damages occur.

More Details

Property Manager
Dream Deals Sales Team
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
9 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Flamingo / Lummus in South Beach

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
6% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
6% Complete
Heart of South Beach 2BR on Ocean Drive
average rating of 4.3404255 based on 47 reviews

Great location, awful noise

  • 2 of 5

Great location, awful noise, very responsive to fixing issues like the internet (very prompt), a bit scruffy. If you want to be in the centre of spring break action and don’t need sleep until 2am then this is the spot.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakville, ON Canada

Wonderful time on Ocean Drive

  • 5 of 5

Spend a great family Xmas season on Ocean Drive at the Barbizon.

The condo is small but holds everything needed for the family of four.

The location is awaesome and you are right in the heart of Sobe.

The windows are still not closing completely which lets the street noise in and the water pressure of the shower could be better. But does not take away from the location as a whole.

Bring your beach toys as the condo does have only one beach chair

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice long weekend stay

  • 4 of 5

This place is a bit smaller than expected but very comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was the a/c was dripping water for a moment, but that issue fixed itself once we turned it off for an hour and back on. Host was very attentive and friendly. Would recommend for 2/3 people. 4 may be a bit crowded. Other than that, great stay!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok for beach goers

  • 3 of 5

Let's start with the positive things: Working with the manager was fantastic. We had booked our stay - which happened to be just after hurricane Irma - and two days before we were not even sure we could go to Miami. The property manager was extremely helpful and very professional giving us information on the situation of the property and the surrounding area.

Locationwise, the condo is perfectly located. Literally jump out of the bed into the ocean more or less. Restaurants and bars are close by which makes it a perfect spot for beach goers avid of nightlife and fun.

When we arrived at the apartment didn't look like in the pictures. We knew it was an older building and were not expecting a new condo. We were a bit disappointed however, that the pictures do not really match the reality.

Nonetheless I would recommend this place if you want to work with a 100% reliable property manager who will respond quickly and are looking for a simple and perfectly located vacation rental.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Renate, First of all i would like to personnally thank you for the great compliment regarding my communication skills as a property manager. Please note that we take every comment or crtics very seriously and since you left we have refreshed the unit with new paint, brand new linens, furnished the kitchen with everything new. As you said The hurricane disturbed everyone and it has very hard to get all our maintenance team on schedule. We will update the pictures because the appt looks even better now. I am looking forward to host you for your next stay in Miami beach so you can see for yourself the changes. Once again thank you for leaving us a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location! Responsive owner/manger

  • 5 of 5

The place is literally across the street and situated on a great place on ocean drive. The manager was very responsive to any questions we had and all of our needs were taken care of for us. Outside of a few minor things (no fans in the rooms, one window can't be closed, etc.) our stay was perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unless restaurant calms noise levels, I would not return.

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is good quality and the proximity to the beach is wonderful. The only real but very significant drawback is that the Barbizon building has a restaurant on the ground level that makes a practice of blaring music late into the night, every night. This makes it very difficult to enjoy the location in the late evening and the excessive noise level, reduces sleeping conditions in the apartment to a level that is not acceptable. The windows, even when properly shut offer no respite. However, Michael the local manager was very pleasant and did everything he could to make things better under the circumstances. He even moved us to another apartment on the building. Michael was easily accessible and responsive. My recommendation is that the ground level restaurant owners must become better neighbors of the tenants in the building by controlling the sound level to more acceptable standards.

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £113.23
Pet Fee £150.98

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals