HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Ocean View South Beach 1Bdr Apart

Bedrooms 1
Space 411 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom - 1 Bathroom Apartment On Ocean Drive

Condo 316 is a Charming 1 bedroom & 1 bath apartment with partial Ocean views. The unit is located directly on the Famous Ocean Drive and a 1-2 minute walk to the beach. You can not find a better location in South Beach. The living room has a futon and contemporary glass table with acrylic chairs. A breakfast bar with three new bars stools separates the living room from the kitchen. The kitchen has tile counters, an electric cook top, a microwave, a full-size refrigerator as well as a combination washer an dryer unit. The bedroom is bright and sunny and has ocean views. The contemporary queen-size bed is new and has fresh premium bed linens.

Dogs under 40lbs are allowed in this apartment with a $20 fee per night. Only one dog per stay is permitted. A refundable security deposit of $150 will be required at check in and returned after check out if no damages occur.

More Details

Property Manager
Dream Deals Sales Team
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Flamingo / Lummus in South Beach

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 411 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:30 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
6% Complete
Ocean View South Beach 1Bdr Apart
average rating of 4.6136365 based on 44 reviews

Poor accommodations and poor service

  • 1 of 5

Toilet not working correctly. Noisy(Could hear people upstairs walking around) . Shower faucet not working correctly . Musty smell overall

  • Review Submitted: 10-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not good

  • 1 of 5

The bedroom window was broken and would not close so it was really hot . Impossible to sleep with the music playing downstairs til 3am. Could've been cleaner!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very Small, old bathroom, window with heat draft and long delay to get in

  • 1 of 5

The owner started by sending a text in advance with all information and who to contact when arriving. After that no response. Upon arrival, no response for 2 plus hours and then had to wait in hallway for response to get door access code. Very small and not like picture. Bathroom is old and it is very warm in room due to draft in window.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place at an excellent location

  • 5 of 5

The property was just right. My wife and I enjoyed the location the most. You are just a short walk from the beach.

There is a restaurant right outside your window. The restaurant plays music pretty much all day through late night. It might be an issue if you are an early or light sleeper, but we took it as being apart of the Miami Beach experience by staying on Ocean Drive.

The property was clean and perfect for two people. It had everything we needed.

  • Review Submitted: 19-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Justin for giving us a 5 stars reviews. Thanks to your comments, we have been putting pressure to the restaurant downstairs to lower the music so our guests can enjoy a peaceful time and it has been much better. We are looking forward to host you in a new future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location, Location, Location!

  • 2 of 5

This apt has a beautiful view of south Miami beach from the bedroom window. Lots of light comes in and you can hear & feel the energy of South Beach. Jalapenos restaurant is just below you , a 20% discount, food is great is so is staff. Apt is nice if not spending a lot of time in it and ideal for short stays only. don't plan to do any cooking as kitchen is pretty marginal. We had to ask for drinking glasses and one burner (out of two) on stove didn't work. There is no closet space, but ok drawer space. It could be a lot cleaner.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Quentin, thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed this great location. We would have appreciate a comment on the burner during your stay to get a chance to make it right to you. The issue has been fixed. We are looking forward to host you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, Kansas

Warm welcome

  • 5 of 5

We were warmly greeted by Michael who was very easy to communicate with before and after our arrival. He was always available to answer our questions, and was kind and gracious. The apartment was just as expected with a great location that words cannot fully describe. In short, it was perfect, and we were very happy. Thank you Michael and Pablo!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Dec-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £71.43

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals