Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Disney Sunset Lakes Retreat 4 bd Home/Villa, Lakeview, Free WiFi, West Face Pool

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Without a doubt this 4 bed, 2 bath family owned vacation home has one of the best lake views you will find in the Disney area. As you lie beside your sparkling private, west facing pool you have a view straight down the lake with the fishing jetty in the distance. Enjoy the tranquility and the variety of water birds that live in this idyllic setting. You will find it hard to believe this gated community, with community pool and playground, is less than 5 miles from the hustle and bustle of Disney.

The home itself has been decorated to a very high standard. There are lots of personal touches to give this villa a real homey feel. The tiled living area has comfortable leather sofas where you can relax and enjoy the large flat screen TV. There is a washer dryer and the well equipped kitchen has stainless steel appliances.

All bedrooms have their own flat screen TVs and quality bedding. Unusual for a 4 bed home there are two king bedrooms. One is in the master bedroom which has a view of the lake. The second bedroom with king bed is tastefully decorated. There are two twin rooms. One is decorated in a music theme sure to appeal to teens. The other has lots of Mickey and Minnie for younger guests.

The home is completed with a Game Room everyone will enjoy. Here you can shoot baskets, play table tennis or Foosball. Great for a friendly family competition!

The home is equipped with baby furniture including a pack and play, a high chair and an umbrella stroller.

The pool can be heated for a cost of $150.00 USD per week. Please request when booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Sunset Lakes in Four Corners

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Pool heat available for $150 USD a week
  • BBQ grill available for $80 USD a week
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Teen Decorated Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Mickey and Friends Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
  • DVD Player ...
  • Table Football
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • festivals
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Disney Sunset Lakes Retreat 4 bd Home/Villa, Lakeview, Free WiFi, West Face Pool
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews

Nice place , plenty of room for family of 6

  • 4 of 5

Place is well kept. Plenty of room for 6 of us that went. Only suggestion would be to give more essential supplies such as toilet paper, soap, garbage bags. Would have rated 5 but we specifically looked for a home that was pet free. There definitely was a dog in this home prior to our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 18-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe. It was a pleasure having you and your family at our vacation rental. As a courtesy to our guests, we provide a starter pack of items which includes rolls of toilet paper and a bar of soap in each bathroom, paper towels, laundry detergent and dish detergent. Since this is a self catering vacation, guests provide the supplies they need for their own comfort once those starter kit items are gone. Additionally we do have a no pet policy. Again, thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again. Warm regards, Dave and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB

Sunset Paradise

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 2 weeks in January and it was fantastic! Loved having the gated community and the instructions to get in and the code for the door worked great. Walking in felt like home as the kids raced around to check out the place. We had the pool heated and they were in it many times each day. The sunsets were AMAZING. Very close to parks and all the amenities you needed were close as well. The garage games were fun in the evenings. Had to make a few calls to management and they were very responsive and answered our questions quickly. (it was really cold and needed the heat turned up!). Lisa was great to deal with - would recommend to anyone

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, Thank you for your review. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed our home. It was a pleasure having you stay. Unfortunately it was definitely an unusually cold in Florida during your stay. I'm glad we were able to help make the temperature warmer! We hope you will think of us again on your next trip here and welcome you back any time. Warm regards, Dave and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States

The home is perfect for a family get away. Close to the parks, and had the perfect household items.

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week here over the Christmas holiday. We brought our three nephews to enjoy their first time at Universal Studios. This home was a perfect landing spot for our family. The layout is great for spending time together inside and out. The pool is fantastic, and if you go in the offseason be sure to get it heated. We wore the boys out every night by spending time in the wonderful pool. The kitchen is well stocked, so we were able to enjoy meals together during our stay. The owners were wonderful and quick to respond to our questions. They made sure that our vacation was unforgetable. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Orlando.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Stacey, Thank you for your kind review. You picked a fantastic time to spend here. Christmas is beautiful at Disney. It was a pleasure having you stay. We hope you will think of us again on your next trip and welcome you back any time. Warm regards, Dave and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Fort Worth

Enjoyable week

  • 4 of 5

Only real complaint was no grill however book had rules for one. Paper supplies were very limited. Toilet paper roll in master was almost completely gone. Code given to me didn't work when we arrived. Had to contact management but they were not in area so had to use management code. Kids loved pool. So glad we heated it. Great location

  • Review Submitted: 29-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Candace, Thank you for your review. We are glad your week was enjoyable and you loved the location and pool. The reason your code did not work when you arrived was it was prior to your 4 pm check-in. I'm glad you were able to get in early with the management's code. I'm sorry to hear the toilet paper roll was not a full roll. That should not have occurred and I will speak with the management company to rectify. Warm regards, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Poor management cost my deposit

  • 1 of 5

Overall the house seemed fine until it was time to leave. There were some minor issues like moldy shower and a parental lock on the cable, but there was cleaner to spray the shower and we spent most of our time at Disney anyway so the TV wasn’t a big deal. As we were leaving, we removed all bedding for washing as noted in the binder. It was at this time we discovered a huge urine stain on the bed my 11 year old had slept on all week. First of all, it was obviously disgusting to find this. Secondly We sent a photo to the management company to inform them of what we found. Apparently, it didn’t matter since we didn’t inform them until we were checking out—I don’t know how I was supposed to know the stain existed with the bed made. The result, even after communications with the owner, was the majority of our deposit was withheld. The management company failed to perform proper checks to identify this and other issues prior to our check in, and we were held responsible and charged for these items. As a military family, we are quite accustomed to moving and maintaining a home above expectations. This was my first experience using VRBO, and I don’t know that we’ll use it again. If we did, I would definitely not trust the management company or owner, and I would perform my own inspections. Staying on site at Disney is definitely more expensive, but I have never had a bad experience at any of the Disney Resorts and that is probably worth the extra cost!

We will be filing a complaint with VRBO. Even if we don’t get anything back, I would hate for someone else to have this experience.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nakima, It is very unfortunate this situation occurred! We were very disappointed in the issues found after your stay. As I mentioned to you previously, we have never had to keep any portion of any other guest's damage deposit. Our property managers are excellent and so are our cleaners as is clearly noted in so many previous reviews. The smell of urine and the recent, damp stain was clearly noted following your stay. Had this occurred prior to your stay, the smell would have been very obvious to you. You could not have missed it. As far as the additional complaint that you did not mention previously regarding mold in the shower, it's unfortunate you did not immediately contact the property manager as instructed in your welcome email and in the home binder you reference. Had you contacted them, it would have immediately been taken care of. As far as the parental code on the TV, this is a safety measure both for parents and for the security of the cable. This was clearly communicated to you both by the property manager when you contacted them and then again by us, when you contact us about the same issue. We appreciate your service and have a great respect for the military. We are sorry you had a negative experience. Sincerely, Dave and Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Wonderful villa. Just book it, you can not be disappointed!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed as a party of 6 adults. The villa fitted all our needs.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many on Rt. 192 which is within 1 mile
Nearest Beach
90 Miles
Clearwater or Cocoa Beach


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £70.71
Damage Deposit £148.86

Rates are subject to change until confirmed.
Optional pool heat = $150.00 per week
Optional services available:
Mid stay cleaning
BBQ grill

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.