HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Royal Garden View Condo At Kiahuna Plantation

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,184 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom Condo Walking Distance To The Beach!!

Enjoy the spacious lanai with sweet garden views of the interior of the resort. When you do walk to the beach it’s a short 2 minute barefoot walk away!. The Kiahuna Swim and Tennis Club is directly across the street and a BBQ area is just steps away. This unit does have pool and tennis club access. Not all units at Kiahuna Plantation do!! This is condo 81 in building 15.

Additionally, this unit has a third lanai off the kitchen providing even more light and air flow. Plantation shutters are on all three slider doors providing a Hawaiian atmosphere. Tastefully decorated and Hawaiian styled furnishings make this a perfect vacation getaway!

Snorkeling, surfing and diving are located right out in front of the resort on Poipu Beach! It is a short and easy walk to restaurants, shopping, golf, the market, luaus and more! This is a great location with easy access to all activities and sights. Gorgeous tropical grounds with large grassy area for playing and relaxing!

Enjoy the sunny south shore in this beautiful tropical resort with amazing orchid gardens, and lush Hawaiian landscaping. This is traditional Hawaiian plantation style at its best and is a perfect alternative to the big, busy hotels. You can spend your entire vacation here without getting into your car. You can relax on the beach or sit in the grassy area next to the sand. This resort provides free beach chairs and towels and rents all water sports equipment. Surfing lessons are also available. There are two premiere golf courses in Poipu. Come and enjoy paradise on the Garden Isle of Kauai!

More Details

Owner
Larissa Bonner
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Lihue International Airport
Nearest Beach
Poipu Beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Poipu in Koloa

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1184 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bedroom en suite.
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom with En-Suite Bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Beds can be converted into a second king sized bed.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen sized sleeper sofa in the living room.
  • Both bedrooms and bathrooms are on the first floor.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
**Additionally, there will be a cleaning charge that will be due upon check-out and paid directly to the resort. THIS IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE QUOTE. Here is a handy chart of the housekeeping required by the resort to help you estimate the cost. These prices include tax. 1-4 nights: $203.12 for check out cleaning only. 5-8 nights: $260.42 for one mid-stay cleaning and the check out cleaning. 9-11 nights: $317.71 for two mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning. 12-14 nights: $375.00 for three mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning. 15-17 nights: $432.29 for four mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning. 18-20 nights: $489.58 for five mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning. These housekeeping estimates are based on the resort's 2017 housekeeping rates and I cannot guarantee these exact amounts for 2018. They do tend to raise their rates a few dollars each January.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Royal Garden View Condo At Kiahuna Plantation
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
5

Beautiful property!

  • 5 of 5

We (2 adults, 2 older teens) had a great time on our recent trip to Kauai. We stayed at #80 Kiahuna Plantation. The property is absolutely beautiful. The buildings are spread out amongst large expanses of lawn and gorgeous canopy trees. It is so convenient to walk 2 minutes to the beach where a towel and chaise lounge are waiting. And if a pool is what you are looking for, you have guest privledges across the street at the athletic club. It is a great set up with a very large work out facility, pool with slide, sand entry at the baby end and lots of umbrellas. There is a restaurant that serves all day, ping pong, volleyball court, tennis courts, etc. And then there is Little Fish, a terrific place for coffee, acai bowls, bagel sandwiches, etc. So good and located next to the athletic club!

Condo #80 is a two story with two bedrooms downstairs and the living quarters up stairs. It is an end unit with multiple patios. The breeze keeps the heat manageable and there are quiet ceiling fans in all of the rooms. It is a very nice unit and we will definitely be coming again. We had to call the front desk for a couple of things and they are very helpful and respond quickly. The owner was easy to work with and also quick to respond, when needed. Be aware that the kitchen is stocked with cookware, plates, glasses and utensils. Otherwise, it is kept bare, i.e., you will have to provide your own salt and pepper, etc. This was not a problem but can get pricey on Kauai. Fortunately, there is a Safeway near Costco and we highly recommend it over the local market that has a poor selection and extremely high prices. We highly recommend this property and we highly recommend Kiahuna Plantation. Both are a gem!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melinda, I am so happy to hear that you loved your stay in our condo and that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities! I would love to have you back any time. Little Fish must be new!! I will have to go next time I am there! Mahalo! Larissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
San Jose, CA
5

Perfect Condo at Kiahuna Plantation

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just as described - we were completely satisfied with all it had to offer and the owners were helpful as needed, but really we didn't need any help. We traveled with our 2 teenagers (15 and 17) and it was perfect because with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, we all had enough space and comfortable beds. The windows open wide for great cross ventilation at night so air conditioning is not needed. The kitchen was well equipped although we ate out most of the time - great food and we were on vacation after all! The location of the condo is nice - away from the beach front people traffic and close to the parking. It is a quiet corner and easy to get to the shopping center across the streetor the coffee shop or the tennis club where we did yoga one morning.

Kiahuna Plantation is a great place to stay - the beach is less crowded in front than it is a few resorts down and the lawn space is lovely. Gentle waves made for a great surfing destination for our kids (surf lessons from the beach shack).

We walked to the beach everyday barefoot - great to be in paradise. Ko'a Kea next door has great food and fun bar.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, Clean, Quiet and Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This unit at Kiahuna Plantation was outstanding! It was roomy and clean with all of the amenities you would need - even a TV in both bedrooms. It was quiet from road noise and other vacationers, close to the beach and the Sheraton Hotel. Reception and housekeeping staff was professional and friendly. We will definitely go back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great property! Nice roomy condo!

  • 4 of 5

We always love our stay on Kauai and the Kiahuna Plantation. Unit 81 is a great location, opens onto a beautiful lawn and is just a short walk to the beach. There is plenty of space in the 2 bedroom...we had 6 people and didn't feel cramped at all. The only bummer is that the only direct access to the lawn is through the master bedroom....but this is the case with all 2 bedrooms at the Kiahuna. Just be prepared for the master to have constant traffic if you're bringing kids. The condo is equipped with the basics you'll need... but I'd suggest bringing bbq tools because you'll need them to grill on the nearby grills. Thankfully we had friends arrive a little after us so they brought some. The athletic club is a nice break from the beach and we enjoyed the Imu Grill! Larissa is great with communication and we would definitely stay in her condo again! Maholo for a wonderful stay! We can't wait to return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! I did have BBQ tools there, but they probably were left out by the grill by a previous guest. That happens sometimes. I will replace them as soon as I can! E-mail me when you're ready to go back! I give returning guest discounts! MAHALO!! Larissa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love Kiahuna Plantation!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 7th stay at Kiahuna Plantation. We chose the Royal Garden view so our kids could run out on the grass and play. I was not disappointed. The grill was located near our building and the kids had plenty of room to play. The condo was nice, clean and had everything we needed including netflix. We were also able to have a extremely late checkout (2pm) which was wonderful. We were able to pack and let the kids play and had time to eat lunch before having to leave. Beautiful view from the lanai's.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver
5

Great location and unit

  • 5 of 5

We love Kauai and this was our second visit to Larissa's unit. It is clean and well equipped. The location is terrific and the kids really enjoyed the pool and beach. The owner, Larissa is very responsive and great to deal with. Thanks for another great stay!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Poipu, Hawaii

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£586
for 3 nights
From
£195
£1,301
£4,771
 
 
winter
1 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£781
for 3 nights
From
£260
£1,822
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£911
for 3 nights
From
£304
£2,125
£6,506
 
 
Winter
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£239
 
 
Spring
1 Apr 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£239
£1,670
 
 
Summer
1 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£768
for 3 nights
From
£256
£1,735
£5,639
 
 
Fall
1 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£239
£1,648
£5,205
 
 
Thanksgiving
17 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£239
£1,605
£5,205
 
 
Fall
25 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£239
£1,648
£5,205
 
 
Winter
1 Dec 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£781
for 3 nights
From
£260
 
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
£911
for 3 nights
From
£304
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£716
for 3 nights
From
£239
£1,562
£5,552
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £379.1
Tax Rate 14.42%

13.42% combined state and hotel taxes.
Credit card and E-Check accepted.
I am happy to accept bank cheques and personal checks to avoid fees.
Housekeeping fees begin at $203.00 and are paid directly to the resort at check out.

Additionally, there will be a cleaning charge that will be due upon check-out and paid directly to the resort. THIS IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE QUOTE. Here is a handy chart of the housekeeping required by the resort to help you estimate the cost. These prices include tax.
1-4 nights: $203.12 for check out cleaning only.
5-8 nights: $260.42 for one mid-stay cleaning and the check out cleaning.
9-11 nights: $317.71 for two mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning.
12-14 nights: $375.00 for three mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning.
15-17 nights: $432.29 for four mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning.
18-20 nights: $489.58 for five mid-stay cleanings and the check out cleaning.
These housekeeping estimates are based on the resort's 2017 housekeeping rates and I cannot guarantee these exact amounts for 2018. They do tend to raise their rates a few dollars each January.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable