HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Spacious home w/ocean views & private hot tub - block-and-a-half from beach

People19
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 19

Great for a family reunion or friend retreat, this lovely ocean view home sleeps up to 19 guests (14 adults maximum please) and boasts a huge backyard and private hot tub.

Located in the quieter north end of Lincoln City, this spacious house is a great spot to spend quality time with loved ones before and after fun-filled days at the beach (half a block away) or in town. This home has space for four cars to park, and please note that on-street parking is not allowed by the city.

Inside, you'll find a spacious interior spread out over two floors. The basement level houses a pool table, futon, TV, microwave, mini-fridge, and a three-quarter bathroom.

Up to the middle level is the main living area with two sitting areas, one including a flatscreen TV (with cable and a DVD/VCR player), a full kitchen with major and small appliances, three spacious bedrooms, and two bathrooms.

The remaining two bedrooms are set on the third level and have access to the stand-alone shower in the bathroom at the end of the hall. Seven beds (five queen beds, a full bed, and a twin bed) two sofabeds, and a futon give all 19 travelers (14 adults maximum, please) a place to rest.

More great amenities include a washer and dryer, WiFi, and an indoor wood-burning fireplace. And don't forget the private hot tub that overlooks the sea!

The beach is fantastic spot to enjoy beautiful views, beachcomb, jump waves, surf, boogie board, build sand castles, and much more. A little more than a mile south is Chinook Winds Casino for entertainment for all ages, and this north side of town also has grocery stores, shops, restaurants, and more. Shop and dine in town after boating and fishing on Devils Lake.

Whether you're watching the kids run and play in the grass or soaking in the balcony's hot tub, everyone will have a blast during their stay at this Lincoln City home.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2017

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management�������things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Roads End in Lincoln City

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing

Reviews

3.1/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

8% Complete
30% Complete
34% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
Spacious home w/ocean views & private hot tub - block-and-a-half from beach
average rating of 3.0869565 based on 23 reviews
4

Michael review

  • 4 of 5

It was a great home, large enough for a bigger group, beds were really comfy, lots of beds too. Hot tub was great for warming up after being on the beach which was only like a 2 min walk at most. Plus lots of table space and counter top room.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

We were very comfortable with the accommodations...we had three families, total of 6 adults &...

  • 3 of 5

We were very comfortable with the accommodations...we had three families, total of 6 adults & 4 children, staying here and it worked well.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Found this home in unexpected condition, dirty floors , spider webs everywhere, old house, needs ...

  • 3 of 5

Found this home in unexpected condition, dirty floors , spider webs everywhere, old house, needs big time remodeling, not worth for this price, by the way brand new hot tub installed on the day we moved out. :(

Kitchen needs to be updated. Location is good.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Roach Motel

  • 1 of 5

Our group booked our summer vacation at this huge rental in Lincoln City for the weekend. The house is huge and spacous and at a great location. However, everything else was bad inside the rental. Everything was badly in need of an update. At the very least buy new pillows and sheets. Beds were poor and extremely uncomfortable. The rental needs to provide some comfort for people to at least sleep in. At th very least enough washing detergent for people to wash dishes that they required to clean before we depart. We were extremely upset and unhappy about the poor condition of the rental for the price you guys charged per stay. It's like a roach motel! Please beware when you rent this house.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to read this review. The comments will be passed on to the owner so they can begin work on improvements. They are eager to make this a great place to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what you paid for, rent at your own risk!

  • 1 of 5

Very outdated, shower leaked, bed was hard, ceiling leaked in dining room- we had to leave a bucket under the leak! Grill was not cleaned, dishwasher full of dishes, pool table broken, marijuana in basement. Overall it was absolutely not worth the money. False advertisement.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see this guest experienced maintenance issues while staying with us. The property manager is aware and will get these problems taken care of as promptly as possible. Again, we apologize this reservation was not more enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Roomy

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for a big space and that's what we got. The house is obviously old with some quirks like a front door that sticks and steep stairs that aren't up to code. The kids didn't mind. They loved the pool table and the room to run around. There is lots of table space for eating and games. We had a good time. Thanks

  • Review Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are glad to see this guest had a good stay! The entire house is up to code; Lincoln City inspects the home every year and issues a VRD for this purpose. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Available
Unavailable