HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Modern, spacious & quiet family home. Gated community, just minutes from Disney

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Our Home From Home

Lakota: Native American word for family, is the name we have given to our villa. This is because we feel that time spent with family and friends is extremely important.

From the moment you step inside we want you to relax and enjoy every experience in our home from home. Whether it be swimming and splashing in the pool or having fun in the Games room playing Pool or Air Hockey or maybe keeping those teenagers amused with an X Box One, we are sure every moment will become a treasured memory.

*PLEASE NOTE THAT IT IS POSSIBLE TO BOOK THE NEXT DOOR PROPERTY (IF AVAILABLE), FOR ADDITIONAL GUESTS.

PLEASE CONTACT OWNER FOR DETAILS*

ALSO BOOKINGS OF LESS THAN 4 NIGHTS WILL BE CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL $100 CLEANING FEE..

Located just 15-20mins from some of Orlando's most popular attractions like - Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and Seaworld it is ideally placed for some fun in the sun.

Our 1,877 single storey 4 BR 3 BA villa with A/C & heat is beautifully decorated and furnished with modern furniture. We are wi-fi connected with free digital phone service to US and Canada. The master suite overlooks the pool which is conveniently accessed via sliding doors from the master bedroom or family room. There are two queen suites and a double bunk bedded children's room. All BR's are fully furnished with built-in closets, chest of drawers, mirrors and linens. The 3 full baths are equipped with hair dryers. The spacious family room is homey and welcoming--a place where everyone will gather for conversation and entertainment and find access to the large covered lanai screened pool area.

Family room, Kitchen, Utility and Games Room: Our family room has a large screen TV hooked up to cable, a DVD / blu-ray player and large comfortable curved leather sofa. The spacious fully appointed kitchen is accented by a granite topped breakfast bar and leather stools. We have furnished the kitchen with many appliances including large family refrigerator and dishwasher with cooking utensils, place settings and tableware. The dining area is adjacent to the kitchen and has places set for six people at the table, and together with the bar stools allows up to 8 people to eat together comfortably if desired. Opposite the family bathroom is a utility closet fitted with full size washer and dryer to further facilitate your stay. The large games room is equipped with air hockey, a pool table and table tennis, plus off to one side an xbox one (with small selection of games), TV with cable surrounded by comfortable bean bag chairs for the youngsters to relax.

Outside: The heated pool and large lanai covered patio are the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day at the parks or golf course. If you do need further amusement, we have installed an outside TV with cable so you need not miss any of your favourite shows. The gated community also has a children's playground as an additional way for the kids to wind down. Stores, supermarkets, gift shops and amusements all nearby. Yet Highgate Park is away from the hustle and bustle so that our guests can relax in a quiet resort community setting. Given the size of our own family--5 children--our villa is very child friendly. An informational booklet provided by our A+ Property Management Team should direct you to all resources needed for a comfortable stay. No pets and no smoking indoors please.

Also for those golf enthusiasts among you - you are spoilt for choice. You may choose to play a round at the Championsgate Complex designed by Greg Norman, or at one of the other many championship quality golf courses around.

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

About owner/property manager

My wife and I have 5 children, so know a thing or two about entertaining the young ones. We first came out to Orlando five years ago and fell in love with it. The people are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The climate is fantastic and there is a never ending list of things to do to keep the kids amused.

owner/property manager purchased this villa in 2015

Why owner/property manager chose Highgate Park

This house felt right, welcoming and homely. The high ceilings make it feel enormous. We loved the open plan and space. The gated community provided the security we were looking for, and Legacy Park is so well maintained and picturesque.

What makes this villa unique

Quiet, gated community.

Private pool.

Recently renovated.

Games room.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Highgate Park in Davenport

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , En-suite
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jack & Jill bathroom
    Family Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , With en-suite
    Queen 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Entrance to Jack & Jill bathroom (shared with Queen 2)
    Queen 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Entrance to Jack & Jill bathroom (shared with Queen 1)
    Childrens Bedrrom - 2 Bunk Bed , Sleeps 4 in beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • tennis
Notes:
For stays of less than four nights there is a $100 cleaning fee.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Modern, spacious & quiet family home. Gated community, just minutes from Disney
average rating of 4.8636365 based on 22 reviews
New Providence
5

Wonderful gem

  • 5 of 5

By far this is one of the best rentals I had the pleasure of staying in. Everyone had their own little space there was more than enough room (6 of us in total). I have a very curious 4 year old who wanted to go in the pool everyday so I appreciated the alarm for the entrance to the pool as well as the gate surrounding the pool which was added security. This rental is located in a gated community so I felt very safe. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils needed to cook everyday meals and very spacious. I would definitely recommend this rental to a friend.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Phylicia, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. We do hope you come back to Orlando soon and possibly welcome you back to our villa. Regards Anne & Michael
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous home.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very beautiful and close to a lot of shops and restaurants. Would definitely return.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a large family

  • 5 of 5

This house is everything you expect it to be. It is beautiful and in a nice gated community whice is huge peace of mind. About 15mins from Disney World. When we arrived the dryer was unfortunately broken but Bill got it fixed promptly. I had a larger group in total it was 8 and with 2 young children and the pool gate and door alarm gave me peace of mind. We had plenty of room and it gave our vacation a home to go to. We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Convenient, clean, comfortable

  • 4 of 5

What a great deal! We had all tythe comforts of home with the convenience of being close to Orlando, shopping and amusement. When the kids were tired we still had the pool!

  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

Was very neat and clean on arrival. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds, air hockey, and especially the pool! This house has everything you want in a vacation home!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

pool heat not warm enough

  • 4 of 5

it was a beautiful house only complaint we have is we payed for pool heat 25-30$ a day and the pool was so cold we could not use it at all. the next day we went to a different house and the pool heat is super warm and it was free for march.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kurt & family, unfortunately although I emailed you a quote including pool heat. The VRBO automated quote you paid, didn't include the pool heat. So we apologise whole heartedly for not picking this up sooner, but had thought you didn't want it. Should you wish to book a short break with us again, we would offer you free pool heat for 4 nights. We try to price our house competitively with similar local properties, but cannot always match special offers
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 27
Nearest Beach
87 Miles
Clearwater Beach
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Highgate Park, Disney / Orlando

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Mid Season
12 Aug 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£227
for 3 nights
From
£76
 
 
Peak Season
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£318
for 4 nights
From
£80
 
 
Low Season
25 Nov 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£216
for 3 nights
From
£72
 
 
Holiday Season
16 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
£663
for 7 nights
From
£95
 
 
Low Season
3 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£216
for 3 nights
From
£72
 
 
Peak Season
28 Jan 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£239
for 3 nights
From
£80
 
 
Holiday Season
8 Apr 2018 - 21 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£663
for 7 nights
From
£95
 
 
Low Season
22 Apr 2018 - 26 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£216
for 3 nights
From
£72
 
 
Peak Season
27 May 2018 - 23 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£239
for 3 nights
From
£80
 
 
Peak Season
24 Jun 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£239
for 3 nights
From
£80
 
 
Mid Season
12 Aug 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£227
for 3 nights
From
£76
 
 
Peak Season
18 Nov 2018 - 24 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£239
for 3 nights
From
£80
 
 
Low Season
25 Nov 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
3 night minimum stay
£216
for 3 nights
From
£72
 
 
Holiday Season
16 Dec 2018 - 2 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
£663
for 7 nights
From
£95
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£216
for 3 nights
From
£72
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £378.8

Any bookings of 3 nights will incur a $100 cleaning fee.
Pool heat is available at an extra cost of $25 per day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable