HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Quiet Comfort Conveniently Located

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, 7 Sleeps

This comfortably appointed 2 bedroom, 900 square foot home features a private entrance, back patio, fully equipped kitchen and full bath. Secluded, yet conveniently located on a quiet, well cared for cul-de-sac within a block of several dining establishments, you’ll be just .5 miles from full-service Genesis gym. If you plan to visit KU during your stay, West Campus and the Lied & Dole Centers are an easy 2.2 miles. Nearby public transportation is available.

The spacious master bedroom is fully furnished and includes a comfortable queen bed, walk-in closet, extra blankets & linens. The 2nd bedroom features a comfortable full bed, dresser, large closet, & extra blankets & linens. The living room sofa doubles as a sleeping couch and single-bed linens & blankets are provided for its use.

Amenities include: WiFi, 32 HDTV, hair dryer, iron & board, dishwasher, gas range & oven, microwave oven, full-size refrigerator, toaster, coffee-maker, blender, cooking & eating utensils, blankets & linens.

More Details

Property Manager
Maureen Carroll
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

About Maureen Carroll

About your hosts: Micki & John have many years of customer services experience including property management. John is an attorney who earned his degree from KU. Micki does layout and design work and is a published author currently working on her third book. They are here to help you have a great experience when visiting Lawrence.

Why Maureen Carroll chose Lawrence

This is a great place to stay for KU events!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Lawrence in Douglas County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00 / Check-out: 13:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Large closet and dresser
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Spacious with large walk-in closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • Parasailing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

36% Complete
57% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Quiet Comfort Conveniently Located
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
5

Good quality for the price

  • 5 of 5

Impressed by the helpfulness of the owner and the amenities/supplies available to us (kitchen especially)

  • Review Submitted: 16-Mar-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Great location, clean and well-equipped. Everything we needed and expected. Maureen was extremely responsive and helpful. We'll be back.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Super clean & quiet

  • 5 of 5

The fully equipped kitchen & snacks were greatly appreciated. Smooth transition & excellent communication. Highly recommend this property!

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very convenient to everything Lawrence has to offer

  • 4 of 5

Very convenient to everything Lawrence has to offer. This clean two bedroom one bath was perfect for my 3 1/2 day stay. She even had tasty snacks including some amazing French chocolate cookies waiting for me!

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great place to sleep and relax in between our event.

  • 4 of 5

Great customer service. She met us there and showed us around the property.

  • Review Submitted: 24-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Not what we expected

  • 1 of 5

Ants on the kitchen counter, plastic patio furniture for kitchen table and chairs, limited cable TV, washing machine broke during our stay, old concrete driveway/sidewalk, weedy back and front yard, shortage of towels/sheets/paper goods for our 3 week stay, overall property is in poor condition,

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love running our BnB & providing exceptional customer service. We have lots of photos up of our wonderfully located and very clean duplex so folks know exactly what they are renting up front. We are happy to provide cable TV & fast WiFi service, and we have a laundry facility on site that we make available to guests, but we do not charge for the laundry facility or soap. It is true that the washing machine broke during Donna's stay. (It worked perfectly when she arrived.) I sent a repairman immediately and we had to order a part that took a few days to ship. Although Donna did not have the washer available in the home for some of the time she stayed, there are several clean, nice laundry mats nearby. Due to regular customers who have allergies, I refrain from using poisons in or around the home. I'd prefer to have a dandelion or two than to kill all of the earthworms! If Donna had communicated to me that there were ants, I would have given her an ecologically friendly product to use to deter them. We aren't the Taj Mahal and we don't charge that much, either! Our drive way is cracked and old and is being replace this spring. I hope interested guests will read the many other positive reviews of our place!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Location

Allen Fieldhouse
"Basketball fan?"
Lied Center of Kansas
Spencer Museum of Art
Watkins Museum of History
Lawrence Arts Center
23rd St. Brewery
Nearest Airport
50 Miles
MCI
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Astros Billiards & Bar
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Alvamar
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Kobe
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Clinton Lake
Car: recommended

Easy access to University of Kansas.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Lawrence, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£105
for 1 night
From
£60
From
£71
Fri,Sat
£403
£1,327
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £22 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £45.03
Refundable Damage Deposit £75.05
Tax Rate 15.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals