HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

5 Bedroom on Nicholas North Golf Course

Bedrooms 5
Separate WC's1
Space 3,400 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Private Hot Tub On 14th Fairway

3400 Square feet of Whistler style luxury! Situated on Nicklaus North golf Course on the 14th fairway. Offering 5 Bedrooms 5 bathrooms, very spaciously spread out over two levels. You will enjoy the very large family room, patios and private hot tub overlooking the Golf Course.

Main floor offers large gourmet Kitchen with island and bar stools. An open concept dining room and living room. Patio off of kitchen with BBQ. Master bedroom offers King bed with patio and ensuite and two very large walk in closets. Kids bedroom on same floor next to Master with double bed bunk and twin on top.

The lower walk out level has 3 Bedrooms all with ensuites. 2 Queen beds and 1 double bed. Laundry facilities, mud room and very large family room. The private hot tub is adjacent the family room.

Whistler Transit system can provide excellent transport with bus stops directly outside of Nicholas North complex, making this home so easily accessible to the Village for those parties with larger families and guests coming and going at their leisure. Otherwise are a short 3 minute drive to the main Village area.

More Details

Property Manager
Martine Street
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017



Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Nicklaus North in Whistler

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • rural
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Bunk Bed , Double on the bottom bunk and twin on top
  • 1 King Bed with ensuite 1 Queen Bed with ensuite 2 Double Beds with ensuite 1 Double bunk with twin on top
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedroom on Nicholas North Golf Course
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews

Very spacious

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time at this property. We were a party of 11 staying for 4 nights after 3 nights in Vancouver.

The house is very large and we never felt crowded. We had made some initial requests for kitchen gadgets which were quickly provided. Other maintenance issues I did not mention as I didn't want to be bothered with repair people during our visit. I will list them here so others can check to see if they have been fixed.

As someone previously mentioned there are no locks on bedrooms or bathrooms, so maybe need signs such as occupied.

Many lightbulbs still out. Only one bulb works over master bath out of 4. Also numerous bulbs out throughout house. BBQ tired and needs to be replaced, the only hot spot is the upper left side. There is a note saying it's a "convention grill" and to keep lid closed.

You will need to bring paper towels but toilet paper and laundry soap, dishwasher soap plentiful.

Could use more cookware and cutlery. Invest in a matching set of things rather then mix and match hand me downs. Oven and freezer could use a cleaning as well as freezer which had something spilled in it prior to our arrival and cappuccino machine wand needs cleaning (never used nor freezer).

Better pillows with pillow cases that fit.

Wifi very fast. Never turned TV on. Hot tub worked fine.

Bunk beds off kitchen need tightening as they creak and one guest moved to sofa.

Master bedroom headboard bangs against wall whenever someone turns in bed.

I would recommend this property to others provided the few nuisance items were fixed.

Highly recommend playing golf on the course and renting bikes to ride trails.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house in an amazing location.

  • 5 of 5

It was very big with lots of open common space

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Appleton, Wisconsin

Really nice house with lots of room, good location, and responsive host

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for 5 nights in late March with two families. We really enjoyed the layout as there was ample room for eating and preparing food and relaxing. The downstairs family room was a great place for the kids to hang out and have fun. It's a short drive to Whistler village too. We would stay here again. Only withholding the last star because we made do with a couple things. The TV's were OK, and there could have been more dishes. Not a big deal...we just didn't watch a lot of TV and we ran the dishwasher a bunch. The place was great...but not perfect (which is just fine with us!).

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Better than imagined

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic and the pictures do not do it justice! We had a fabulous time and there was plenty of space for seven "working remote" adults to spread out and answer emails while enjoying the winter weather. The kitchen is stocked if not for a couple of odd things here and there (we had some wine snobs with us who wished for better glasses, but what can you do). Overall a fantastic stay and one we would seriously put at the top of our list the next time we plan to visit.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

First class

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home, quality construction and furnishings. Attentive owner helped with the few minor issues we encountered. We had a great time!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely house, but 1 or 2 issues...

  • 3 of 5

The property is well situated and generally served our purposes very well.

However, throughout our near 2 week stay, we had continual problems with the heating.

Not sure whether this was in part due to very cold external temperatures, but we struggled to control it.

We also were unable to use the hot tub - basically it was cold! An email to this effect was ignored, which didn't please me.

There were several light bulbs that didn't work, which you would think is very easy to sort out.

  • Review Submitted: 17-Jan-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying in our Whistler Home. I wanted to reply to your comments to clear up any question or confusion that a potential future guest may have when interested in this property or how I deal with maintenance issues. I was notified upon your arrival that you were having a hard time getting heat to come into the master bedroom, I responded immediately explaining that the home has central heating (brand new system) and you must ensure all the vents are open in each room. This problem was never brought back to my attention during your stay. The next communication I received was at 6:30pm on the 11th day of your 12 day visit. At that time, you sent me an email explaining to me that you had not used the hot tub much as it would be hot sometimes, and cold other times. At that point, I contacted my hot tub maintenance right away. Your email was not ignored. It makes it very difficult for me to take care of a problem when I haven't been given notice that there is a problem. Sending me an email 1 day prior to your departure, doesn't provide me with many options. I take care of maintenance issues the moment they come up and have successfully communicated with over 300 reservations in the last 2 years. I need to be told the moment something is not right so I can take care of it efficiently and effectively. I am sorry if you feel we didn't get this right for you and I hope you continue to enjoy your visits to Whistler.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Nicklaus North, British Columbia Mountains

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
Early Birds
18 Nov 2017 - 17 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
18 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
New Years
26 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Prime Time
2 Jan 2018 - 12 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Presidents Week
13 Feb 2018 - 22 Feb 2018
6 night minimum stay
for 6 nights
Mid Season
23 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Spring Skiing
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Shoulder Season
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
Lake Side/T Time
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
1 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £203.55
Tax Rate 5.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question