Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Absolutely Affordable Siesta Key

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,101 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

We have been to many beaches and keep coming back to this beautiful place time and time again. Our condominium is located in the newly renovated Bay Oaks complex across from Crescent Beach on Midnight Pass. It is approximately 1 mile to drive to the public beach or a 15 minute walk. Beach connoisseurs have long hailed this beach as one of the best in the world. Its famous white sand beaches are perfect for long walks and beautiful sunsets. The beach has lifeguards on duty, volleyball nets and chair and umbrella rentals. The condominium is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants and a short car ride to shopping malls, movie theaters, casual and fine dining, churches, and over 50 golf courses.

This fourth-floor condo offers privacy as well as a quiet lanai that overlooks the lush, tropical foliage and manicured landscape of Bay Oaks. The elevator (with luggage cart) is close-by and walks out to your individual covered parking space. You are also a very short distance to the tennis courts, heated pool, sauna, showers, recreation room with pool table and lounge where various social gatherings are scheduled. There are marinas nearby for boat rentals, sport fishing and parasailing rides.

The master bedroom has a king-sized bed, two nightstands, dresser, TV and walk-in closet and adjoins a full bathroom equipped with shower and tub enclosure. The second bedroom has two single beds, nightstand, dressers and walk-through closet which leads to the second full bathroom complete with tub and shower enclosure. The living room has a leather couch, loveseat, end tables and TV/VCR entertainment center. The dining area has a large table that seats six people comfortably. The lanai is located just off the living room and is equipped with patio furniture.

The kitchen is fully-equipped and includes dishwasher, stove, microwave, refrigerator, toaster oven, food pantry, dishes, cookware and utensils. The full-size washer and dryer are located right off the kitchen in an enclosed area.

Please call now to make your reservation. NO SMOKING OR PETS.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Why The Owner chose Siesta Key

We chose this spot because Siesta Key beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. We kept coming back for vacations and decided to buy. Then we bought another condo and decided to rent this one out when family wasn't using it. We hope you enjoy it as much as we have.

What makes this condo unique

We especially enjoy the fact that we are a few minutes drive to the beach yet can still enjoy the privacy and quiet of being off the strip.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Siesta Key in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1101 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Twin Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
Heated Pool (shared), BBQ and Picnic areas, Fishing Pier, Recreation Room


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Absolutely Affordable Siesta Key
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews

Definitely!! Yes!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two friends spent a week here and absolutely loved it. They were just a short drive away from the beaches (loved Turtle Beach) too long to walk unless you go through some private areas. The condo was very clean and very well stocked for their stay. They enjoyed the personal parking spot and found the pool to be clean. The bathrooms were clean and tidy. This is a definite recommend for a stay.

  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear your wife and her friends enjoyed their stay. We hope to have them back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This condo was clean, and very well equipped. Towels were great and plentiful. Condo 1 mile from beach. Close to SIESTA VILLAGE and restaurants,Loved my stay!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Diana, I appreciate the review. I'm glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not What We Had In Mind For A Vacation

  • 3 of 5

This condo unit is missing the basics that one would expect in a vacation rental. The window blinds in the bedrooms are old and are missing some of the vertical slats. Other slats don't turn sideways to close properly. Aside from not having privacy, the outside lighting from the grounds of the property and from the street and passing cars shine into the bedrooms at night. My husband and I took turns sleeping on the horribly uncomfortable sofa in the living room (much less than ideal for a vacation). In the second bedroom, the overhead street lighting and parking lot lighting shine into the windows. None of us had a decent night's sleep during our entire stay.

The brew cycle for the coffee pot was broken; after 40 minutes of brewing, half of the water made it into the pot, resulting in mud. (No sleep and no coffee are not a nice combination. On vacation, they are a cruel combination.) When the owner was informed of the lack of proper window coverings and the non-working coffee pot, the owner's response was that no one had told her about the coffee pot. In other words, she was aware of the condition of the windows but has chosen not to improve the situation for the safety and comfort of her guests.

The toilet in the second bath did not flush. Nearly 24 hours later, and rearranging our schedules in order to be available, we had a plumber. He repaired it to where it would flush; however, the water in the toilet tank would turn on and run loudly throughout the night.

The entire unit, except the laminate flooring, is made of original materials which all need major updating. Mattress in master bedroom was horrible and left us with neck and back aches. Sheets and towels are very old.

Upon check in, unit had less than half of one roll of paper towels, 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 kitchen garbage bag, no soap in kitchen or baths. Most of the lightbulbs in the bedrooms were burnt out and the batteries in the TV's remote control were dead.

We recommend searching elsewhere- there are plenty of options on Siesta Key and nearby.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am not sure why this renter felt compelled to leave such a horrible review. The only issue I was made aware of during the 3 night rental period was the toilet. I was very responsive and a plumber was sent out promptly on Christmas Eve to repair. Please consider previous reviews.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Everything was great

  • 5 of 5

Needs a little update but it was good anyway.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

5 stars!!! Perfect location, very clean with everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

This is a spacioius condo and very clean. The decor is adorable and the kitchen had everything we needed. If you have children, it's perfect!! The owners have beach toys, beach chairs, a stroller a Bumpo seat ready for you to use during your stay. The outside veranda is screened in and safe for little ones to be out there without worry. This is our fourth year in Siesta Key and by far my favorite place we've stayed.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very roomy...

  • 5 of 5

Excellent quality for the price, close to the beach, private parking, had a washer and dryer (surprise that was an extra bonus!) it was clean and organized! We would defiantly recommend this.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Siesta Key!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £71.13
Damage Deposit £149.74

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals