HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing Apartment With Dramatic Biscayne Bay Views At The Grand Condominium!!!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,073 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

NOTE: Please, find our other property with similar features at the following link https://www.vrbo.com/979510 in case the dates that you are looking for have been booked already.

This luxury unit has modern furniture, stylish tile floor, and a stainless steel kitchen. Each bedroom is entirely private and decorated with new furniture and accessories. This unit was completely renovated with new bathrooms, bedrooms, kitchen, livingroom and all new furniture.

Located on Biscayne Bay with an absolutely gorgeous view of Biscayne Bay and the islands. Only 10 mins. from Miami International Airport and 30 mins. from Hollywood/Ft. Lauderdale Intl Airport.

Steps from the Adrienne Arsht Center of Performing Arts Complex, Miami Metro Mover and Metro transport system, American Airlines Arena, Bayside Marketplace and Port of Miami Cruise Port. Only 10 minutes from world famous Miami Beach Art Deco District, Lincoln Road Mile and Miami Beach.

The building has 5 restaurants, convenience store, deli, sports bar and restaurant and 24 hours private concierge security. There is a heated pool with 4 hot tubs, gym, spa, medical facility and drug store all within the building. Rent your car for your stay right here in the building.

More Details

Property Manager
Carlos Sifuentes
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish, Other languages by E-mail
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 October, 2017

About Carlos Sifuentes

Carlos is a real estate professional who will provide to you an excellent level of service and his extensive knowledge about the area and properties for Sale and Rent.

He is one of Miami's most recognized luxury Real Estate agents and a members of the National Association of Realtors, the Florida Association of Realtors, and the Realtor Association of Greater Miami and The Beaches.

For more information about sales or Rentals, please contact Carlos directly. (305) 632-9718 or E-mail.

Carlos Sifuentes purchased this apartment in 2015

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Barpub
Nove Bar and Restaurant
Nearest Ferry
0.3 Miles
Cruis Terminal
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Miami Beach Golf Club
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Metro Mover
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-95
Nearest Restaurant
Casablanca Restaurant, Primos Restaurant
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Miami Beach
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami in Miami

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1073 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Den - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Bedroom 1 : Blackout Shades
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rules and Regulations of The Grand Condominium: Free Parking Space: for rentals of 7 nights or more. Registration fee $15.00. Dress codes: no bikinis or bathing suits, no shirts, no shoes in Lobby No cause disturbances in the units by bringing in unauthorized guests. Pool rules: No glass containers, boomboxes and improper activity at the pool. Register and provide Government issued identification for all persons staying in the unit. No having more guests per unit then permitted.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

64% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Amazing Apartment With Dramatic Biscayne Bay Views At The Grand Condominium!!!
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
2

Poor Maintenance

  • 2 of 5

No hot water for a day and a half. I informed the rental group and they just gave me the number of maintenance. I didn't know it was my job to fix hot water that never worked. Even so, it took over a day to get hot water and I had to call them 8 different times to come fix it. Also, security is out of control, I had two friends who live in Miami come over to visit and they were not allowed to go past the lobby. I think this building has been having problems with people renting units and then throwing outrageous parties. That is not my problem and if so, then the rental group should be more selective of who they choose to rent to. Overall the place is nice but it's managed poorly.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great guys trip.

  • 5 of 5

Short 15 minute Uber ride away to South Beach. Beautiful, modern, and very clean condo. Accommodated 5-6 people perfectly. Carlos was very nice and welcoming during check in. Our flight arrived at 11am, and was able to check us in early at noon. Washer and dryer was very useful for wet bathing suits and towels. Also, there's a very short walk to Publix. We were able to use the cookingware and stove for breakfast.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Horrible stay . The unit wasn't ready . Didn't have toilet paper..air wasn't working . No internet

  • 1 of 5

I'm totally disappointment and spent money with No good service . Nothing was ready...bssuc stuff like toilet paper and internet . Never again

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a pleasant stay in the apartment despite our efforts to provide you with the best services, and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused. In terms of your complaints, I would like to mention that the apartment was ready and in perfect condition when you arrived. Also, your booking was for 2 nights and then you stayed 3 nights without paying any extra fee. The reservation was for 5 people and you tried to get to the apartment with more people, with 8, so the security of the property contacted us because the apartment is for max 6 people and after that, we let 6 people stay in the apartment. This issue was filmed by the security cameras of the building and now we have an open file against us because of it. When you asked us if we had a sofa bed in the living room I warned you that the apartment was for a maximum of 6 people which is what it is allowed in the building. We provided you 2 bath towels for each of the 5 people of the reservation and 8 hand towels for bathrooms, then, when you requested more bath towels we brought 6 extra on the next day despite your booking was for only 2 nights. You also requested wash cloth (wet towels) and I am sorry but that is something we do not offer to our customers. Also, there was enough toilet paper for 5 people staying for 2 nights, but I understand it wasn't enough if you stayed 3 nights and 6 people without notifying us prior. The air conditioner was working perfectly, the issue was that you instead of keeping it "cooling" you change it to "heating", which is how I found it when I went to the apartment after you left. Regarding the internet, we had technical problems with our company Comcast-Xfinity and it took a couple of days until they could fix the issue. Finally, I would like to mention that you left the apartment in really bad condition and extremely dirty. We pride ourselves on our commitment to customer service and guest satisfaction, and we make every attempt to ensure your stay is pleasurable. Best Regards, Carlos Sifuentes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora, IL
4

Awesome owner

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for a quick getaway. One couple and two singles. Walls are thin with sliding barn like doors as previous reviews stated but the property is nice, clean and newly renovated. The building is very secure with security and key fobe entry to get. Parking through the hotel is a bit pricey and not many options in the area. So definitely be mindful of that. We had full access to everything in building. Complete gym with workout classes and spa, plus a pool with 4 hot tubs. The hotel is near the port to ship out for cruises and not far from South Beach. Uber to South beach was about $10'depending on where you are going.

Carlos met us at the condo and was very nice and stayed in contact throughout our stay. We had a problem with the central air upon arrival and Carlos was persistent with getting the issue resolved. He answered each of my calls and was very hands on! For that we definitely appreciated him! Thank you for a great stay! I'd recommend this property and would stay again

  • Review Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, great Apartment

  • 5 of 5

Very happy with the stay. Nice apartment, nice location, good communication.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Nice place, very clean and close to everything. TV didnt work due to needing service but that was

  • 5 of 5

Would def stay again

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Downtown Miami, Miami-Dade County

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Veterans Day
9 Nov 2017 - 12 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Thanksgiving Day
21 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Art Basel
6 Dec 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£1,644
for 4 nights
From
£358
 
 
Winter 1
11 Dec 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£1,004
for 3 nights
From
£264
 
 
December 2017
21 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,810
for 5 nights
From
£320
 
 
January-February
3 Jan 2018 - 14 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 3 nights
From
£273
 
 
Boat Show
15 Feb 2018 - 19 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,542
for 4 nights
From
£333
 
 
February-March
20 Feb 2018 - 21 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,030
for 3 nights
From
£273
 
 
Ultra Musical Festival
22 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,156
for 4 nights
From
£486
 
 
March - May
26 Mar 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Independence Day
29 Jun 2018 - 8 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Labor Day
31 Aug 2018 - 4 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
£1,490
for 5 nights
From
£256
 
 
Columbus Day
5 Oct 2018 - 9 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Veterans Day
9 Nov 2018 - 13 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
Thanksgiving Day
21 Nov 2018 - 25 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
£979
for 3 nights
From
£256
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£761
for 3 nights
From
£183
From
£226
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

"The Grand" Fee £33.97 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £44.54
Cleaning Fee £113.23 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

If the reservation is for 7 nights or more, the rate includes 1 free parking spot. Only have to pay a fee of $ 15.
Check-out before 11am - Check-in after 3pm.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals