HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lovely Home Away From Home... Walk To The Park!

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Spacious three bedroom, two and one half bath home located directly house across the street from Washington Park. This house features all major appliances, including a washer and dryer, fireplace and dishwasher. The master is large with a balcony that overlooks the park. Washington park includes tennis courts, a swimming pool and a large playground. The basement apartment is not included.

Located just 2 miles from downtown Atlanta, we are convenient to Centennial park, The Georgia World Congress Center, World of Coke, Georgia aquarium, Georgia Dome Phillips Arena, Fox Theater and all downtown and midtown attractions.

Public transportation MARTA is 2 blocks away.

More Details

Owner
Diane McCoy
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 October, 2017

About Diane McCoy

I'm an outdoor enthusiast with a fondness for the quirky and unusual. Find me on the bike trail, on the beach or scaling a mountain. I love to cook, travel and explore!

Diane McCoy purchased this house in 2005

Why Diane McCoy chose Atlanta

My home is convenient to so many things, we are 2 blocks from public transportation, 1 mile from the Georgia Dome and less than 2 miles form all the downtown attractions. We are also located across the street from a park which features, an indoor pool, tennis courts and a playground

What makes this house unique

We a located on a quiet street, but living here feels like in town living!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Monique and her friends were excellent guests. Everyone was respectful and very neat, they left my home just as they found it. She and her friends are welcome back any time!
Jan 2016
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Jackson Hartsfield
Nearest Train
0.2 Miles
Ashby
Car: recommended

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Washington Park in Atlanta

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 3 - Toilet
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master with bathroom and deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Lovely Home Away From Home... Walk To The Park!
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 20 reviews
5

Very nice house

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very helpful, would stay again.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jacques and his family were the perfect guests! They are welcome anytime,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The pictures are quite accurate in depicting a lovely home well outfitted for 6 happy guests.

  • 4 of 5

Our party of 6 had a great time in this home. It is in a very interesting historical section of Atlanta, but we were too busy to enjoy the park across the street. We were comfortable in the 3 bedrooms, and the owner was very considerate of our special request for check out. She left us space in the dressers to unpack our suitcases, and we truly felt we had a "home away from home." There was a WalMart close by and Whole Foods and other shopping somewhat further.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Hospitality was outstanding.

  • 5 of 5

Dianne's house is a cute and quaint home. It was perfect while we were visiting Atlanta for a baseball tournament. Comfortable beds and hot showers after a long day of baseball. Huge plus is the washer and dryer to wash the dirty uniforms, can't get that in a hotel. Thanks for making us feel comfortable and safe.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

With several changes, this property would have great potential.

  • 2 of 5

I asked for the key code and was given a 5 digit code for a 4 digit lock.

There were leaves (dead, dried) mold, and moss on the steps, porch, and rails.

The AC unit did not work; it was 87 degrees downstairs and hotter upstairs. Water was leaking form the attic. AC was fixed on the 4th.

All the personal stuff cluttered the counter tops, tables, and bathrooms.

BBQ grill was not clean and patio umbrella was broken.

The bath towels were old and worn out.

We set/armed the alarm and the next morning the door was opened and the alarm went off. The owner did not know the code to shut the alarm off.

The oven was not clean.

The paint was peeling and water stains (marks) on the window sills, door frames and ceiling.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although all of the claims in this review have been completely addressed. I’d like to take the opportunity to correct the following inaccuracies: We email all of our guests the address and lockbox code prior to their arrival. This guest was given the correct key code. If a guest requests the alarm code we provide it. We always hire a professional cleaning crew between guests, I personally inspect the property after each cleaning. The house was clean prior to this guests arrival, as was the grill and the oven. Because of the severe storms we’ve had in Georgia this summer, our AC unit was struck by lightning and knocked off line. I was notified of the AC unit leak at 11:30 pm on the night of July 3rd. The AC repair person responded the morning of July 4th and reset the unit before 10:0am, a response time of less than 12 hours, on a holiday. The AC was working when the guest arrived and was repaired promptly. We also offered a discount for the inconvenience. We replace the bath towels every 2-4 months depending on usage, there are always new and clean towels available for our guests. Again, because of the storms the decks had an unusual amount of leaves and moss, they have since been pressure washed. We enjoy providing sharing our home with visitors to the Atlanta area and we always seek to provide a pleasant experience, when we fall short, we seek to remedy the situation immediately. The majority of our guest love staying here and are repeat customers, as evidenced by the reviews. We hope you consider staying with us, we’d love to host you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house that's very convenient to everything in the city

  • 5 of 5

I had a great stay over a long weekend for a convention. The house was very clean and well appointed upon arrival. The location made getting to and from downtown very easy and convenient, but it was on a quiet street which was great.

Thanks for a great place to rest at the end of some long convention days Diane!

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had an amazing stay. Great location. Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

What a hidden gem. Was in town for a convention at the GWCC. Diane made us feel right at home. Love the fact that this house has spirit and is "lived in". I have rented many homes on VRBO and all are only for rental revenue. This is actually Diane's home and was beautiful. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Atlanta

  • Review Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Washington Park, Metro Atlanta

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
22 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£537
for 3 nights
From
£133
From
£201
Thu,Fri,Sat
£1,504
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
22 Dec 2017 - 26 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£549
for 3 nights
From
£136
From
£208
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
New Years
29 Dec 2017 - 2 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£594
for 3 nights
From
£152
From
£227
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add £19 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£375
for 2 nights
From
£118
From
£193
Fri,Sat
£1,049
£2,414
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.73
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.72
Cleaning £94.76
Pet Fee £75.81

*Basement apartment not included in rental fee, but may be available for additional rental. Email for additional information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals