Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Location, Location, 10 Minute Walk To Beach, Heated Pool

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Three Bedroom, Two Bath Home With Screened Pool, Veranda And Air Conditioning.

Location, location, location, short walk to beach, town, and bike trail. Venice Island was just featured in "Coastal Living Magazine" as one of the best seaside towns in the US. Three-bedroom, two bath home with screened SOLAR HEATED POOL, veranda and air conditioning.

A $250.00 REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT will be added at time of booking.

PAY BY eCheck AND BE REFUNDED 1.5%.

Quiet neighborhood, but close to activities. The SOLAR HEATED POOL and shady veranda or sunny patio is a tranquil setting to enjoy any time of day or after returning from the beach.

COMPLETELY REMODELED with new kitchen baths & hardwood & tile floors.

This is MY VACATION HOME not just a property for rental, so I hope you will respect it as such. I do maintain it as a home.

Large screen SMART TV with NETFLIX to STREAM MOVIES and cable, high speed wireless internet, free long-distance phone, washer, dryer, outdoor grill. Garage for 1 car and parking in driveway.

The master bedroom has a King bed, bath/shower en suite bathroom, and walk in closet plus French door to pool. This home has high ceilings and a living room with 2 French Doors that open to walk out to the screened pool, giving a feeling of outdoor living without the bugs. Two bedrooms (one with Queen bed, one with two twin beds, pull out couch in Den) share a 2nd bath with outside access from the pool. All French Doors in bedrooms and living room can be fully opened to walk out to the screened in pool.

Home comes with a fully equipped kitchen for making any type of meal.

LINENS AND TOWELS (beach and bath) PROVIDED.

BEACH is an easy walk or drive and there are no beaches better than Venice Beaches. Town is a 20 minute and features many fine restaurants and shops. Grocery stores, WalMart, Home Depot and other such stores are 10-minute drive off the Island.

PLEASE E-MAIL FOR AVAILABILITY & RATES AS THE CALENDAR IS NOT ALWAYS CORRECT.

Keywords: Beach, Venice, Sarasota, Golf, Pool, Vacation Rental, Private, Fishing, Porch, Biking, Grill, Washer, Privacy, Venice Island,quiet

More Details

Owner
Tom Tasca
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

About Tom Tasca

I live in Newport, RI and this home in Venice Fl is my vacation home.

Wwe spend time in the winter months there.

Tom Tasca purchased this house in 2015

Why Tom Tasca chose Venice

This property is newly renovated and in excellent condition. Venice Island was just featured in "Coastal Living Magazine" as one of the Best Seaside Towns in the US. There is much to do in the area and is close to beach town and Sarasota. Venice Beach has great restaurants and shopping.

What makes this house unique

The living room has 2 French Doors opening completely to expose the entire screened solar heated pool area and give a felling of living out doors.

Home is near many fine restaurants and beaches.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in the Venice in the Sarasota County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Master Bath is Newly Tiled
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Room has a King Bed and Access to Pool
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2nd Bedroom has a Queen Bed and Access to Pool
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , 3rd Bedroom has 2 Twin Beds
  • Master Bedroom King Bed with Pillow Top Mattress, 2nd Bedroom Queen Bed, 3rd Bedroom 2-Twins, Pull out couch in Den
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Barbecue
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Location, Location, 10 Minute Walk To Beach, Heated Pool
average rating of 4.92 based on 25 reviews
5

Beautiful home for our wedding/honeymoon stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I reserved this home for 9 days for the duration of our wedding and our honeymoon. What a great choice we had made!

From the moment we turned into the driveway, our 9 day vacation was pure 100% dream living. The house is in remarkable condition and the updates that have been made have made the home that more beautiful. Each room you walk in is very spacious, and very well kept. We had 3 couples and 1 child who stayed here for 5 out of the 9 days and we never felt as if we were on top of each other. There is nothing that you are missing while you stay here, it is like your home away from home. My 11 year old daughter was in her mermaid like environment in the pool while swimming in the glorious 82 degree water :)

As for the location, perfect spot to everything. We explored Venice, Englewood, Nokomis and Siesta Key all within just a short drive. We did make it to the Everglades, that was a 2 hr drive, but we had a day planned, so we didn't mind.

You will not be disappointed in your stay here! The owner Tom had been such a pleasure to work with and very easy to contact with any questions.

Enjoy your stay..... we sure did and regret having to leave!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. I appreciated the condition you left the house in and hope you will visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

This house was wonderful. It looks like it was just remodeled and they did a great job. The home had everything that we needed. Loved the pool. The location was perfect to the beaches. We would highly recommend this home to vacation in. The location was perfect for what were looking for.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, NY
5

This is a beautiful house in a very quiet neighborhood with all the amenities you could need.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at Tom’s House. The weather was such that we spent all our waking hours on his veranda. The veranda is an amazing area with the most stylish and comfortable furniture you could have. It was like being at a fancy resort, pool included. The kitchen is not only modern but is equipped with everything you would ever need. The master bedroom suite is fabulous and the other two bedrooms and bath worked well. We were able to walk to town and the beach plus the home is close to stores and restaurants. The house was a great choice for 5 of us sisters to spend time together.

  • Review Submitted: 13-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I appreciate you spending the time to write one. Please keep me in mind for future travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Home in a Terrific Location

  • 5 of 5

We had such a great stay in this beautiful home. When I first looked at the pictures online I did so with a bit of skepticism but when we walked through the door I was a true believer. The home is beautiful with great furnishings and updated tile, flooring, well stocked and had all the little things included that made a real difference. Clean, new and very comfortable. The pool was wonderful and we enjoyed it daily. We rode bikes everywhere- to the beach, restaurants, shopping. Great location. Peaceful, relaxing. Close to the beach. We enjoyed every minute here and we will return to the Island and this wonderful home.

  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review. I take pride in my home and am glad you enjoyed it. Please keep me in mind for future travel.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mayville, WI
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We have rented in Venice for several years now - this has been the best so far. Lots of space, clean, everything you need for a great stay in a great place! Tom was great to work with - super quick responses to questions and concerns. Will be back for sure!

  • Review Submitted: 21-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review. I do appreciate it. You were a great guest and I would love to have you come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House & Location

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay at this house. The location was great, with a short walk or drive to multiple beaches and a 15-20 minute walk to town for dinner. We like to walk and bike which made the house's location an excellent choice. The pool was a nice place to hang out and take a relaxing swim. The house was better than the pictures and was set up like a home not a rental. The owner Tom send emails with all the information we needed and was easy to work with. Would definitely stay here again when returning to Venice.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. I appreciated you as a guest in my home and invite you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
23.6 Miles
Sarasota Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.1 Miles
Sharky's on the Beach
Nearest Golf
2.1 Miles
Lake Venice Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Miles
Cassariano
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Golden Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in the Venice, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Sept
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
30 night minimum stay
£2,689
for 30 nights
From
£86
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £95.18 + Tax

PLEASE USE eCHECK.
THERE IS A 3.0% CHARGE FOR CREDIT CARDS YOU WILL BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THAT IS NOT IN THE QUOTE.
HALF THE DEPOSIT IS REFUNDABLE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO CHECK IN.
ALL STAYS are subject to $100.00 cleaning fee.
HALF THE DEPOSIT IS REFUNDABLE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO CHECK IN

ALL STAYS are subject to a $125.00 cleaning fee

NIGHTLY RATE is a 3 night minimum ONLY through June 1st and September 30 st.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable