HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Charming Bay View Close To Downtown (Ground Floor)

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 636 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

This ground floor condo is located near historic downtown Melbourne and walking distance to dozens of restaurants and shops in and around Downtown Melbourne such as the Mansion (across the street), Matt's Casbah, and many more. Enjoy the Friday Fests Downtown or the Farmer Market across the street Saturday mornings.

The laundry room is on the second floor and guests have access to a swimming pool.


Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Melbourne in Brevard County

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 636 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

41% Complete
47% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Bay View Close To Downtown (Ground Floor)
average rating of 4.2941175 based on 17 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Even had a view of marina. Will be repeaters!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Walking distance to downtown with a great view.Clean and well kept with everything you need.Will be back.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect condo for me...comfortable, clean, and, coffee available.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect 1 bedroom condo for my stay. Comfortable, clean, coffee and tea available. Location the best: across from waterfront and marina, walked to downtown and multi fun restaurants. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Estill Springs, TN
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Nice, older condo. Location great, very near historic district. Able to walk to many restaurants and shops.

The owner was very responsive when the satellite was out, he was able to get it fixed ASAP and anything else we needed. Ground floor views, not so much, but we didn't stay in the room much. King bed was a little too flat and crowded in the small bedroom.

Kitchen had adequate appliances for breakfast and lunch.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

The condo was wonderful. It was clean and amenities were good and we loved the location. We were able,to enjoy walks on the causeway, dinner at the mansion and visit all our friends at the Melbourne Yacht club. We would definitely use it again as long as it had better seatin in the living room. See comments below.

I would suggest when there are two adults that an additional set of towels be provided. Having only one bath towel per adult for a week was not sufficient. The loveseat in the living room is very uncomfortable to sit on and crowded for two adults. It was the one thing we complained about constantly. We even pulled pillows and comforter off the bed to try and build up the seat to make it more comfortable. The ad is a bit outdated on VRBO as it talks about a BBQ grill that wasn't there but for the price and location it is an excellent vacation rental!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not quite what I expected.

  • 3 of 5

This property was not very nice. The place was old and felt dirty. The worst part was the train noice at least 5 times a day and night. I actually left a day early and went somewhere else because I could not sleep. There is no water view and is basically in the parking lot. The WIFI also is the connection the rest of the building uses and is terrible. The only time you can actually use it is in the middle of the night when the rest of the people in the building are asleep. The train situation should have been disclosed.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The place is thoroughly cleaned after every guest and we have never received a complaint about the noise level. We would have been more than glad to address any problem that guest had if we had been notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Melbourne, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£100
for 1 night
From
£61
£432
£1,437
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £38.99

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals