HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Charming Bay View Close To Downtown (Ground Floor)

People2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
People
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1

Description

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Melbourne - Harbour

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

This ground floor condo is located near historic downtown Melbourne and walking distance to dozens of restaurants and shops in and around Downtown Melbourne such as the Mansion (across the street), Matt's Casbah, and many more. Enjoy the Friday Fests Downtown or the Farmer Market across the street Saturday mornings.

The laundry room is on the second floor and guests have access to a swimming pool.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
6 November, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

Charming Bay View Close To Downtown (Ground Floor)
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
3

Not quite what I expected.

  • 3 of 5

This property was not very nice. The place was old and felt dirty. The worst part was the train noice at least 5 times a day and night. I actually left a day early and went somewhere else because I could not sleep. There is no water view and is basically in the parking lot. The WIFI also is the connection the rest of the building uses and is terrible. The only time you can actually use it is in the middle of the night when the rest of the people in the building are asleep. The train situation should have been disclosed.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The place is thoroughly cleaned after every guest and we have never received a complaint about the noise level. We would have been more than glad to address any problem that guest had if we had been notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, so close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

I'm originally from the area and I have to say the condos location is perfect. You have quick access to downtown and to beaches. They had everything we needed in the condo for our trip provided. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay that feels like home. Don't waste extra money on a hotel!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Property was beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We have found our new favorite place to rent!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay in Downtown Melbourne

  • 4 of 5

Great condo! Clean and comfortable for 2 people. Pool was excellent and we had it all to ourselves! Nice location across from the Marina. Ichabod's Dockside was across the street at the marina. Nice place to grab drinks and some food. Walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Downtown Melbourne. We had an issue with bathroom one morning, and we called Pedro and he had someone come and fix it promptly and it was early on a Sunday morning. Went for breakfast and issue was resolved by the time we came back. I would highly recommend this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Walking distance to excellent locations.

  • 4 of 5

I was very pleased with my selection. Excellent location to downtown restaurants and marina. So nice to be able to walk to my destination or just a 10 min drive to the ocean side. Condo was very clean, quiet and had all the amenities I needed. The only negative was the furnishings. Mattress needs replacing and bedroom dresser was half filled with owners supplies.An additional sofa side chair needed for visitors. It only had a small love seat. Coffee table much too large for room so I moved it. Overall though a wonderful place to stay. I would definitely consider staying again. Hopefully new mattress will be put in by than. :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for 2

  • 4 of 5

This condo was clean and fresh...no tired furnishing or linens. That's always a plus!! Perfect for a get away for 2. Perfect location for walking the downtown area (great food, entertainment, etc.). We stayed for the Art Show weekend as hubby is a sculptor. It worked out great. Hear they are moving the location of the show next year. Too bad.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Melbourne, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£101
for 1 night
From
£62
£435
£1,446
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £39
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Melbourne in Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 636 sq. ft.
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties