HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Charming Bay View Close To Downtown (Ground Floor)

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment



About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

This ground floor condo is located near historic downtown Melbourne and walking distance to dozens of restaurants and shops in and around Downtown Melbourne such as the Mansion (across the street), Matt's Casbah, and many more. Enjoy the Friday Fests Downtown or the Farmer Market across the street Saturday mornings.

The laundry room is on the second floor and guests have access to a swimming pool.

Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
17 February, 2017


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Charming Bay View Close To Downtown (Ground Floor)
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews


  • 4 of 5

The condo was wonderful. It was clean and amenities were good and we loved the location. We were able,to enjoy walks on the causeway, dinner at the mansion and visit all our friends at the Melbourne Yacht club. We would definitely use it again as long as it had better seatin in the living room. See comments below.

I would suggest when there are two adults that an additional set of towels be provided. Having only one bath towel per adult for a week was not sufficient. The loveseat in the living room is very uncomfortable to sit on and crowded for two adults. It was the one thing we complained about constantly. We even pulled pillows and comforter off the bed to try and build up the seat to make it more comfortable. The ad is a bit outdated on VRBO as it talks about a BBQ grill that wasn't there but for the price and location it is an excellent vacation rental!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not quite what I expected.

  • 3 of 5

This property was not very nice. The place was old and felt dirty. The worst part was the train noice at least 5 times a day and night. I actually left a day early and went somewhere else because I could not sleep. There is no water view and is basically in the parking lot. The WIFI also is the connection the rest of the building uses and is terrible. The only time you can actually use it is in the middle of the night when the rest of the people in the building are asleep. The train situation should have been disclosed.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The place is thoroughly cleaned after every guest and we have never received a complaint about the noise level. We would have been more than glad to address any problem that guest had if we had been notified.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location, so close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

I'm originally from the area and I have to say the condos location is perfect. You have quick access to downtown and to beaches. They had everything we needed in the condo for our trip provided. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay that feels like home. Don't waste extra money on a hotel!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property was beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

We have found our new favorite place to rent!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great stay in Downtown Melbourne

  • 4 of 5

Great condo! Clean and comfortable for 2 people. Pool was excellent and we had it all to ourselves! Nice location across from the Marina. Ichabod's Dockside was across the street at the marina. Nice place to grab drinks and some food. Walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Downtown Melbourne. We had an issue with bathroom one morning, and we called Pedro and he had someone come and fix it promptly and it was early on a Sunday morning. Went for breakfast and issue was resolved by the time we came back. I would highly recommend this rental.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Walking distance to excellent locations.

  • 4 of 5

I was very pleased with my selection. Excellent location to downtown restaurants and marina. So nice to be able to walk to my destination or just a 10 min drive to the ocean side. Condo was very clean, quiet and had all the amenities I needed. The only negative was the furnishings. Mattress needs replacing and bedroom dresser was half filled with owners supplies.An additional sofa side chair needed for visitors. It only had a small love seat. Coffee table much too large for room so I moved it. Overall though a wonderful place to stay. I would definitely consider staying again. Hopefully new mattress will be put in by than. :)

  • Review Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Melbourne, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Cleaning £40
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Melbourne in Florida

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 636 sq. ft.
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties