HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Lake Side/Park Vacation Getaway 10 Minutes From Clearwater Beach

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Clearwater

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This charming vintage 1950's vacation home is just a a few quick feet to the beautiful Crest Lake park. With lots of mature trees for shade, benches, birds, children's playground and dog park, there is something for everyone. Approximately 10 minutes (more or less depending on traffic) away is the Sports Illustrated and U.S. magazine award winning best beach in America, Clearwater Beach. Other beaches nearby include Sand Key Beach and Honeymoon Island. This home has a total of 3 queen size beds to accommodate 6. Each bed has one complete set of sheets. Each room is has a queen size bed at least one dresser, a large open closet and its own TV and includes cable and WiFi. Living room has a queen sofa sleeper and two chairs. Dining room has a table and four chairs. Kitchen has a coffee maker with filters, Pots and Pans, dishes, silverware, salt and pepper and towels. Bathrooms include linens. Home is centrally located with easy access to shopping, groceries, bus and taxi transportation and laundry mat. Spacious back yard is completely surrounded with a privacy fence and includes tiki bar, lounge chairs, table with chairs, and a fire pit.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Crystal Carpenter
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 October, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for letting us check out later. We had so much fun. The house was very nice.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 2


based on 6 holidaymaker reviews

Lake Side/Park Vacation Getaway 10 Minutes From Clearwater Beach
average rating of 2.8333333 based on 8 reviews
Pompano Beach, FL

Wish I could do 0 stars. Scam, do NOT send your money!

  • 1 of 5

My stay was scheduled for 08/12 and 13. We arrived at the home at 8:30 PM. It is not in a neighborhood that looks safe. People standing around on street corners, vacant lot in front of the house filled with trash, etc. The yard has not been maintained, grass was a foot high. There was a wasp nest at front door (outside lighting broken), and both my friend and I are deathly allergic to bee stings. We had to find the key and get inside using phones for lighting while dodging wasps. Inside the house was DIRTY! Dead roaches on the floors, mold and mildew in the guest bathroom. There were NO blinds on any of the windows and sheer curtains. We would not have been able to change clothes in either bedroom without putting on a show for the neighbors. There was a sign on the dishwasher that said "do not use, dishwasher is not hooked up yet". The pictures are very misleading. You can tell they have been taken from an angle that shows only the bed and not the shabby remainder of the room. There is now a bad review saying the house is misrepresented, but this review was not there when I booked. When we saw the poor condition, we immediately exited the house, and called the owner. At the time I explained I would not be staying there and why. And at minimum I asked for my money back for Saturday night because I was giving a notice on Friday that I was not staying. We had to scramble to find a place to stay at 10 pm on Friday night. I tried calling the owner again the next morning. She has not returned either phone call. It has been over a week and my damage deposit has not been returned. I have an open complaint case with VRBO/HomeAway asking for full refund of my money because the property was so seriously misrepresented. But it appears this owner has taken all my money + cleaning fee + deposit for a house I never stayed in, and I will have to sue in small claims court to get my money back.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest had already submitted a case with homeaway and has been reviewed and ruled in our favor. Also this guest received their damage deposit refund automatically from homeaway in the regular time frame, long before this review was written. Here is the response homeway ruled in favor of "I appreciate you contacting me and realizing there are two sides to every story. To start, I did not receive any written notifications from this guest. All previous contact with the guest was through VRBO as all my communications are so that there is written confirmation of all communications. My cell phone was broken during this time being repaired, i did not have access to them. I do however have access to written vrbo communication and she did not even try. The grass was long because Clearwater had been experiencing tropical storms with constant and severe rain and wind for the previous two weeks. The lawn service was not able to come out to mow with those circumstances. Its possible a wasp made itself at home during that time. I will have him check that out. I have photos of the inside of the house and the housekeeper also has confirmed that the house was clean. Yes, the occasional bug crawls in and dies. We have treated the house and have ongoing pest control ariund the house and if the bugs come in, they will die. I can't control where and when they die. This property is beside a lake and palm trees and palmettos (florida roaches) which live in the palms and love water, are common in this area. Add the constant wet weather and it is one of the down sides to Florida living. We have had a particularly wet season and all home owners are struggling to keep the bugs out. The comment on the mold in the shower is a misconception. This house is an older house, built in the early 50's. The tile in the shower is old and is stained. It is very clean, but does look mildewed since it is stained. We plan to upgrade the tile but in the mean time, we keep the price low to accommodate the older features of the house. The curtains were simply a style preference and are sheer. I like to let the sun shine in during the day. Our family changes in the bathroom but i can see now how others may not like that and will plan to add blinds under the sheers. The neighborhood is as safe as any other. People hang out outside at night in FL during the summer. The house is beside a lake side park. I suspect the guest was wanting something newer or condo like."
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 1 of 5

This place was horrible when I arrived roaches on the floor rat droppings on the bed yard had not been cut in weeks. I have pictures would not recommend this 41st all. Pictures on website very misleading.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Im sorry you were not satisfied. I wish you had contacted me regarding your stay as this is the first I have heard of it. After house cleaning is completed, pictures are sent out documenting the good job. Because of this, I can only guess that some pests came in after the cleaning. There was a longer period of time between guests and house cleaning this go around so in the future I will have the cleaners go in and clean again if there is a long gap between guests. Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

good value

  • 3 of 5

This property was very clean, nice location and good value. It is an older home, in good condition. The owner was great at responding to our questions in a timely manner. We did make some recommendations to her concerning easy improvements. We enjoyed our stay in Tampa

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciated your feedback. Please consider us on your next visit to Clearwater.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Enjoyed our stay, but. . .

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our week's stay in Clearwater Florida. The weather was perfect. The house was a 15 minute drive to the beach, traffic permitting. We only ran into heavy traffic one time, all the rest we made in good time. The house was comfortable, we all slept very well. The coffee maker was a small 4 pot, which didn't work well for our family of coffee drinkers, but we managed. The only negative was the back yard. We were under the impression there would be 2 charcoal and one gas grill. The larger charcoal grill was falling apart, but we were able to make it work. The gas grill had no burners, so we were unable to use that. Since we had planned on grilling most of our eat-in meals, this was a problem. Again, we managed. I did email the owner a few times concerning questions I had, and she was very good about getting back to me quickly. The house was in good condition and we had plenty of room for our family to hang out together.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have since taken down that the grill is available for use. We appreciate your comments and will consider providing a larger coffee maker ;). We are glad you found the house in good condition and were comfortable with plenty of space and enjoyed the beach. We hope you will consider staying again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

It was fairly well maintained. Spacious & great value.

  • 4 of 5

Owner was very responsive! Beds & linens comfortable. Nice big yard.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for visiting and I hope you think of us if you visit Clearwater again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

The place is nice and comes with every kitchen utensil you could possibly need, the only is great and even let me change my check out time and kept in contact with me the entire time, was a great stay

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Clearwater, Clearwater Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Fall Off Season
12 Sep 2016 - 13 Nov 2016
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
Holiday Pricing
14 Nov 2016 - 8 Jan 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £49
Cleaning £82
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now
Available arrival


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Clearwater in Tampa Bay

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom includes 1 dresser, a nightstand, closet and TV.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom includes 2 dressers, nightstand, closet and TV..
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties