Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992


Bedrooms 1
Space 775 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

An Oasis Of Perfection!! Large One Bedroom w/Sunroom with Private Beach Access!

A Large, super bright and completely renovated one bedroom with a large sun room, open concept living room and dining room combination with 3 exposures. Our condo is surrounded by a stunning Natural oasis. These picturesque grounds are beautifully and professionally maintained. One step outside and you feel like your in a Tropical bliss!!

Our Condo is conveniently located on the ground floor. Barefoot Beach Resort is situated between St. Petes and Clearwater. If you prefer to swim, our condo is located a few short steps to our private Barefoot Beach Resort heated pool overlooking the Marina. If you love fishing or just nature watching, this is the place for YOU!! If you wish to relax and soak up the sun on our beautiful sandy beach, simply walk outside, cross the street to our Private Barefoot Beach Access!!

So Convenient! A BBQ a few steps away from our door. Our corner unit with 3 exposures provides extra sunlight!! Our kitchen is fully equipped with a coffee maker, wine bottle opener and everything in between. Our unit has been exceptionally maintained and has new furniture throughout, we provide linens, bathroom towels and of course beach towels. Many beach toys to choose from. Come check out our home away from home. You will be Pleased!!

Barefoot Beach Resort is centrally located with amazing restaurants, shops, including the amazing Salt Rock Grill next door. There are beach shops, unique cafes and restaurants to explore. Rentals, if your interested in bicycling, kayaking and fishing. The Suncoast Trolley will take you from Clearwater Beach to John's Pass and Pass-A-Grille Beach.

Whether you prefer to lounge on the beach or take in a professional baseball game (Spring Training), or if you are a golf enthusiast, so much to see and so much to explore!!

More Details

Marta Medeiros-Hasou
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

About Marta Medeiros-Hasou


My name is Marta, We are a family of 4!! We've been vacationing in Florida for many years. Our kids have grown up vacationing in Indian Shores. We love the area and the feel of being somewhere on an island but still very close to all of the amenities of a city as well as Orlando. Welcome to our home, we hope you enjoy your stay!!

Marta Medeiros-Hasou purchased this condo in 2014

Why Marta Medeiros-Hasou chose Indian Shores

My family and I have been vacationing in Florida for many years. We fell in Love with Indian Shores Beach many years ago. We love the picturesque, quiet ambiance, that delivers the right touch of excitement.. Lucky for us we were able to purchase our own paradise away from home right in the heart of it all. The endless beach is breathtaking, there is so much to do and see. Sometimes we prefer lazy beach days and other days just hanging out by the pool!!

We especially love BareFoot Beach Resort, it's surrounded by a Tropical Oasis!!

Once you experience Indian Shores, I promise you, you will keep coming back!!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is a corner unit with 3 exposures which gives you lots of sunlight!! Our condo is also located on the ground floor for easy access to the grounds. We are near the BBQ and parkette which makes it very easy to BBQ your favorite meals and walk to and from the condo.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 775 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No one who is not a part of the family renting the property under the rental agreement can stay in the property for more than a day. -
  • You must clean up after yourself and are required to clean up the premises at least every 10 days if you are staying for longer than 15 days.
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Renovated Bathroom with large walk in shower, ample towel storage, hair dyer included.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Spacious and Bright one bedroom with queen sized bed, new furniture, and mattress, ample storage and closet
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

68% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.625 based on 32 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Perfect place. Close to everything and right across from the beach. Great restaurants right down the road. Condo was clean and nice. Everything we needed was there.

  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

Clean, convenient, accommodating! Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Just what we wanted at the price!

  • 4 of 5

Perfect location for us. Unit had everything we needed. Pool was nice for a break from beach.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Jun-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it

  • 4 of 5

Great one bedroom confo, which was clean and well taken care of. Had everything we needed, including beach chairs, umbrella, toys and towels to make the trip to the beach easy. It’s a quick 2 minute walk to the beach. Property is beautiful and has everything we could need. Would definitely stay again. Marta was so kind and nice to work with as well.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, neat, well equipped. Great value.

  • 4 of 5

Surprised at how well the kitchen was equipped. Could have used a few more bath towels though. One lamp did not work. No directions for TV, never was able to get it to work w/ the cable box. Overall very pleased with the unit and the complex. Pool was excellent w/lots of great chairs and lounges. Would definitely return, but would get a unit facing the Intercoastal Waterway.

  • Review Submitted: 18-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello David, Thank you for your review, so happy to hear you had a good time. I wish you had reached out to me or my condo manager about the towels and T.V. There are 2 flat screens TVs, the bedroom T.V. is much easier and straight forward. The large flat screen in the living room is a bit high tech.. It would have been an easy fix, manual is located in the cabinet underneath the T.V. :) Typically there are 4 bath, 4 face and 4 hand towels ready for use and of course we also provide beach towels. We are always a quick call away. InterCoastal is lovely but much farther from the beach! It's kind of nice being right in the middle, in between the pool and the beach!! So happy you had a good time!! Come visit BareFoot again, its truly a gem!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glen Burnie, Maryland

Can't wait to visit again!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect spot for a girl's weekend. Condo is beautifully decorated and stocked with things we needed. Thank you for the coffee mugs, wine glasses, and more than enough kitchen items! There is even a blender! The condo is beautiful. Front desk was very helpful in answering our questions. We grabbed a couple of flyers for things to do in the area from the front desk as well.

Pool was amazing.

Convenient location: Very easy walk to the beach. The bus was a great alternative to renting a car. You can buy a 3 day pass for $10. It travels from Clearwater to St. Pete's to Pass-a-Grille. We went to St. Pete's First Friday celebration. We rented kayaks and got to paddle with dolphins early in the morning. The local coffee shop is not a far walk and provided great coffee and muffin selection. We also went to Salt Rock Grill as recommended by the owners in the listing. The food and service is amazing. They have local fish caught the same day.

We did bring our own beach towels which we recommend. There are towels in the condo, but we used those for our shower.

Thank you again for a great weekend!

  • Review Submitted: 14-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Salt Rock Grill
Guppy's on the Beach
Keegan's Seafood Grille
Crabby Bill's
Florida Botanical Gardens
Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary
Lighthouse Doughnuts
Indian Shores Coffee Company
Indian Rocks Beach Nature Preserve
Tiki Gardens - Indian Shores Beach Access
Town Square Nature Park
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £71.8
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.37

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. The replacement cost associated with loss of key or loss of parking pass will be deducted from damage deposit. Advance payments are considered deposits subject to cancellation policy as outlined in the renters agreement. For monthly stays, there is additional cleaning fee for midway through the rental to ensure the property is in clean and neat condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.