HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

BRIGHT ONE BEDROOM CONDO WITH SUN ROOM AND 3 EXPOSURES!! A TRUE TROPICAL OASIS!!

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

An Oasis Of Perfection!! Large One Bedroom w/Sunroom with Private Beach Access!

A Large, super bright and completely renovated one bedroom with a large sun room, open concept living room and dining room combination with 3 exposures. Our condo is surrounded by a stunning Natural oasis. These picturesque grounds are beautifully and professionally maintained. One step outside and you feel like your in a Tropical bliss!!

Our Condo is conveniently located on the ground floor. Barefoot Beach Resort is situated between St. Petes and Clearwater. If you prefer to swim, our condo is located a few short steps to our private Barefoot Beach Resort heated pool overlooking the Marina. If you love fishing or just nature watching, this is the place for YOU!! If you wish to relax and soak up the sun on our beautiful sandy beach, simply walk outside, cross the street to our Private Barefoot Beach Access!!

So Convenient! A BBQ a few steps away from our door. Our corner unit with 3 exposures provides extra sunlight!! Our kitchen is fully equipped with a coffee maker, wine bottle opener and everything in between. Our unit has been exceptionally maintained and has new furniture throughout, we provide linens, bathroom towels and of course beach towels. Many beach toys to choose from. Come check out our home away from home. You will be Pleased!!

Barefoot Beach Resort is centrally located with amazing restaurants, shops, including the amazing Salt Rock Grill next door. There are beach shops, unique cafes and restaurants to explore. Rentals, if your interested in bicycling, kayaking and fishing. The Suncoast Trolley will take you from Clearwater Beach to John's Pass and Pass-A-Grille Beach.

Whether you prefer to lounge on the beach or take in a professional baseball game (Spring Training), or if you are a golf enthusiast, so much to see and so much to explore!!

More Details

Owner
Marta Medeiros-Hasou
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 October, 2017

About Marta Medeiros-Hasou

Hello,

My name is Marta, We are a family of 4!! We've been vacationing in Florida for many years. Our kids have grown up vacationing in Indian Shores. We love the area and the feel of being somewhere on an island but still very close to all of the amenities of a city as well as Orlando. Welcome to our home, we hope you enjoy your stay!!

Marta Medeiros-Hasou purchased this condo in 2014

Why Marta Medeiros-Hasou chose Florida Central Gulf Coast

My family and I have been vacationing in Florida for many years. We fell in Love with Indian Shores Beach many years ago. We love the picturesque, quiet ambiance, that delivers the right touch of excitement.. Lucky for us we were able to purchase our own paradise away from home right in the heart of it all. The endless beach is breathtaking, there is so much to do and see. Sometimes we prefer lazy beach days and other days just hanging out by the pool!!

We especially love BareFoot Beach Resort, it's surrounded by a Tropical Oasis!!

Once you experience Indian Shores, I promise you, you will keep coming back!!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is a corner unit with 3 exposures which gives you lots of sunlight!! Our condo is also located on the ground floor for easy access to the grounds. We are near the BBQ and parkette which makes it very easy to BBQ your favorite meals and walk to and from the condo.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Indian Shores in Pinellas County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:30 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Renovated Bathroom with large walk in shower, ample towel storage, hair dyer included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Spacious and Bright one bedroom with queen sized bed, new furniture, and mattress, ample storage and closet
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
BRIGHT ONE BEDROOM CONDO WITH SUN ROOM AND 3 EXPOSURES!! A TRUE TROPICAL OASIS!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
4

Clean and conveniently located, but needs some updates

  • 4 of 5

Pros: the unit is clean, quiet, safe, conveniently located right across from the beach; two TVs; free internet; the kitchen is fully equipped; beach chairs and umbrella are provided. Cons: the unit would benefit from some updates: new towels, new (cotton) sheets, better mattress, fresh bead of caulk around the shower… these are small updates but they would make this unit a more inviting and comfortable place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place. Close to everything and right across from the beach. Great restaurants right down the road. Condo was clean and nice. Everything we needed was there.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Place was great, location was great, restaurants within walking distance, beach right across the street ( with no crowds ).. Overall great place to stay.. Thanks Marta...

  • Review Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Nice place, but had issues. Overall disapointing

  • 2 of 5

First, we did not receive access instructions, so on arrival we tried to contact the owner and then VRBO. Both indicated that the other should have sent them. When we finally got in, it was obvious that it had been recently fumigated and there were several large, almost dead roaches in the place. The Wifi was not working and then the AC died, but the owner was very responsive and got these taken care of quickly. The biggest disappointment was the lack of amenities, no coffee, no shampoo and worst of all only 1 roll of toilet paper. When we called the owner, she indicated that's how it is with VRBO and we could purchase TP in the office.

I have to say that this was my worst VRBO experience.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lou, I'm truly very sorry you feel you did not have the experience you were looking for. I was quite surprised after reading your comments, because towards the end of your stay you reached out and requested more time to stay for a longer period... With regards to access, VRBO is responsible for sending you all access and pertaining info. ( I will be reaching out to them) You called and I send all info you needed. With regards to the Wi-Fi, Spectrum upgraded the Wi-Fi and all we needed to do on our end was restart, which took a couple of minutes and I'm sorry it had to happen while you were there. With regards to the A.C. going out, it's been very hot in Florida and unfortunately I have no control over our 1.5 year old A.C. going out. Luckily I was able to get an expert in asap ( thank you for acknowledging this) With regards to the dead Palmetto bugs you saw. I'm afraid that almost ALL homes will have these once in a blue moon, especially if you leave the doors open which can also cause the air conditioner to fail. We are on the ground level, they live outside and sometimes can sneak in.. Lastly but very important to address, we supply starter kits to all our guests. Included are dish soap, dish sponge, some dishwasher tablets, there is hand soap, we have coffee filters, dish towels hand towels, paper towels, a starter pack of toilet paper, beach towels and of course all your bath towels.. NO WHERE in our VRBO description do we advertise that we supply coffee or your personal soap or shampoo. When you asked to stay longer, I wish you had voiced your opinion on the lack of amenities. I would have pointed out that we offer more amenities than most places. 2 flat screens, beach chairs, beach umbrella, premium cable, high speed Wi-Fi ☺ and the list goes on... Sincerely, Marta
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The place was great, better than expected

  • 5 of 5

This was a first for us and our family to use this method, and it was a great experience. The place was awsome it had everything needed. The beach was so close, being with kids was very easy to handle. We would use this place again, hopefully soon. A+

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Perfect for a weekend getaway at the beach!

  • 4 of 5

It was great! Everything we needed was already there! Great location too. My husband said he liked how it felt less "commercialized". It was such a quiet, relaxed atmosphere. The little coffee shop down the street ia a gem! Even my kids loved it! (4 and 5 yrs old)

  • Review Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Location

Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Reddington
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Indian Shores, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fall Special
4 Sep 2017 - 20 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£210
for 2 nights
From
£64
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
23 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£428
for 3 nights
From
£116
 
 
Nightly Rate
22 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£578
for 4 nights
From
£124
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jan 2018 - 7 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£416
for 3 nights
From
£111
From
£107
Sat,Sun
£2,909
 
 
Nightly Rate
8 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£287
for 2 nights
From
£103
£2,909
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£487
for 3 nights
From
£135
£3,680
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£352
for 2 nights
From
£135
£3,680
 
 
Nightly Rate
1 Apr 2018 - 7 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£287
for 2 nights
From
£103
 
 
April
8 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
£270
for 2 nights
From
£94
 
 
Memorial Weekend
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£416
for 3 nights
From
£111
 
 
July 4th Week
1 Jul 2018 - 7 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
£428
for 3 nights
From
£116
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
31 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
£390
for 3 nights
From
£103
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£230
for 2 nights
From
£75
£1,966
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £113.73
Cleaning Fee £72.03 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. The replacement cost associated with loss of key or loss of parking pass will be deducted from damage deposit. Advance payments are considered deposits subject to cancellation policy as outlined in the renters agreement. For monthly stays, there is additional cleaning fee for midway through the rental to ensure the property is in clean and neat condition.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals