HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Unique One bedroom condo

People3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Separate WC's1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

This location is ideal for a long stay although it is great for short stays as well ! It's in a older building so the outside is not as nice as newer properties hallway carpet is old and hallways in general are old (complex condition) but it is safe and perfect for staying and saving on money ,, it is a 1bedroom, including a pull out sofa bed on first floor , located on 3rd floor in the complex , 1.5 bathrooms the half bath on first floor, Directly off the Freeway 101, walking distance to grocery store, in a safe neighborhood,kitchen,with a pool in the complex, small balcony, 1.5 miles from Balboa Lake. Central AC, TV with basic Cable, One parking spot, and Laundry facility on the same floor. Top floor Condo. Malibu roughly 25 mins from the condo, Hollywood without traffic 20mins away with traffic 20-30mins WIFI ACCESS


Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
13 May, 2017

About owner/property manager

I travel back and forth from coast to coast renting out my condo when gone for work,,,

owner/property manager purchased this condo in 2005

Why owner/property manager chose San Fernando Valley

It is just a neat, safe, and spacious condo to stay in for a couple or one person sleeps up to 3 people. (pull out sofa) and king size bed on the second floor.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in the Encino in the Los Angeles

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 11:00 / Check-out: 11:30
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • near the sea ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services

Reviews

1/5 -
(1 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
Unique One bedroom condo
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Palm Desert, CA
1

Not what is advertised.

  • 1 of 5

Wish I could attach pictures that I took. The -place was in deplorable condition. Filth in both bathrooms, especially upstairs - tub was so bad couldn't get glass door open and then it was filled with filth and rust. Floor boards broken all over - kitchen was mess, filthy. The espresso maker had not been cleaned in months, including counter tops and oven. No place to sit and eat....if you wanted to...her response was the kitchen didn't have place to sit and eat. Carpet on stairs going up to loft had not seen a vacuum in months. Walls falling apart - broken outlets - in short you get what you pay for I guess. Building was pure filth - carpets stained and torn - walls and celilings - water damage and filth. Suggest you look elsewhere. Owners response was just let me know when you leave - leave keys and clicker (how do you get out of garage).....sorry it wasn't to your standards. Couch where we took short nap before leaving in the middle of nite was hard as a rock. Bed was even harder. 3 towels for 2 people staying 3 days - one tiny pan and one small pot - if. You wanted to cook. Can't say enough bad about this place. Said she was sending refund. Yet to see. STAY AWAY.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: dear traveler that never not exactly sure what the underlining issue was other then you not liking the older building that the unit is in but it is absolutely what I advertise .. Never said it had a dining table inwhich you had assumed it is a loft style condo ... With a bedroom not a high end hotel which you were expecting and your outrageous demands..., not sure if any unit would love up to your standards my suggestion would be in the future get a room at a hotel where you have stayed before ...good luck in your travels in the future but I'm thankful I will never have to deal with such a nasty rude inappropriate person again ...
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
burbank Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
balboa golfing
Nearest Beach
15 Miles
malibu
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in the Encino, Los Angeles area

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
£1,497
for 28 nights
From
£52
£1,497
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £44.73
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals