HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Amazing RNC Historic Near Downtown Loft Apt

Bedrooms 2
Property type house


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

* 5 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN AND THE RNC! This Amazing 2 Bedroom Loft Apartment is just 5 min. from Downtown and walking distance to gorgeous Edgewater Beach! Close to CSU, Case, Cleveland Clinic, University Hospitals, and Rock and Roll Halll of Fame. Fabulous architecture! Large living room with fireplace, Seperate dining room with window seat and built ins, HUGE "Eat In" working Kitchen with appliances( including dishwasher) Lovely furnishings, Washer/ Dryer, Spacious furnished balcony, and Garage space.* LOCATION and CHARM!

Jeff Mendes
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Edgewater in Cleveland

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Internet
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing RNC Historic Near Downtown Loft Apt
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews

felt like home

  • 5 of 5

After a couple of days, this place jusst started to be our home in Cleveland. we really enjoyed our stay :) Thanks Jeff!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Prairie City

We had a great stay and experience in Cleveland.

  • 5 of 5

We were happy with the accommodations we had this past week on our stay in Cleveland. We would use VRBO again and share our experiences with friends.

  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, Michigan

Home away from home; Comfortable lodging located in safe and friendly neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable upstairs flat. Pictures on website are quite accurate. Only a few minutes from downtown. Jeff was a pleasure to deal with. Lodging easily accommodates long or short stays. Excellent access to Cleveland Clinic, and a real value compared to other similar accommodations. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. We will stay here again if we are in Cleveland. ... Five-star rating. Thanks, Jeff.

  • Review Submitted: 16-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

The Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

The property was wonderful! Looks just like the pictures! Jeff was extremely accommodating. There is a family and a dog downstairs but they are nice and outside the dog barking when you first walk in you do not know they are there. Literally 10 minutes from downtown perfect for out of town guest or in town guest who want to host dinner parties! Thank you Jeff for making my vision come true!

  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice neighborhood, nice balcony and less than15 minutes away from everything

  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?

Owner was pleasant and helpful. Rental was unclean and in ill repair.

  • 2 of 5

Prior reviews for this property complained about the lack of cleanliness, we should have paid better attention to those warnings. Every horizontal surface in the place was apparently uncleaned for many months if not years. The only clean surfaces were the counter tops, thankfully. There are many examples of lack of maintenance and repair as well, far too many to mention them all. Screens were missing, moldings loose and broken, and unprepared floors. Definitely overpriced. These problems may have been expected at half the price. There are renters on the first floor as well who were loud late into the night. If you’re looking for a clean and comfortable place, stay away from this one.

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is too bad that VRBO does not have a better system so that guests that have not gotten their way, cannot use reviews for retribution and revenge. Just prior to their arrival, these guests had members of their party cancel on them and asked for a refund. My policy is strict and this was a last minute request which I denied. Never the less, I did greet them promptly (at least they admitted I was pleasant) despite John's nasty demeanor, having not gotten his refund. I helped them work the WIFI, showed them the space (which they said they "loved" over and over to my face) and got them and their big dog settled in. The entire unit was professionally cleaned prior to their arrival so I really don't know which " horizontal surfaces" they were referring to. Bathroom, kitchen, bedrooms, and living areas were spotless. The moldings, along with the walls have been freshly painted and are totally intact and beautiful. This is a historic property. If there were any missing screens, I'm not sure, however, I will now check. Oh yes, btw, what in the world is an "Unprepared Floor"? The hardwoods have been refinished, stained, and are also very beautiful. Finally, to address their last fabrication, I have never had a complaint about my downstairs tenant from anyone ever... She is a very lovely middle age woman that some of my past guests even correspond with to this day! Since John and his crew checked out (and ironically left the the space a big mess) I have had 3 or 4 other parties rent this space from another major vacation rental site. All have left wonderful reviews and I hope anyone looking, will have the forthought to check out both sites.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Edgewater, Ohio

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night
Notes: Rates are based on 1 guests; add £11 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £44.56
Property Damage Protection £43.81
Pet Fee £29.7

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals