HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The Lake House At Georgetown lake

People8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

1300 Sq Ft Home, 2 Bd, 2 Bath, By the Lake, Ski Area, Golfing and more

This 1300 sq ft newly remolded home is only 5 minutes from the lake. The ski area is a 10 minute drive and Phillipsburg is only 15 minute drive away. The open floor plan provides a specious living room with a queen size sleeper couch, flat screen TV, WIFI, fire place. There is a fully equipped kitchen, ready to cook any meal. Coffee machine with coffee and creamer supplied, spices, microwave, toaster and anything else you might need. Breakfast bar seats 4, adjacent to the kitchen is a dinning room.

Large master bedroom with queen size bed, new queen size sleeper sofa, fireplace and on suite bathroom with claw foot tub.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen size bed and walk in closet. The home has a 2 bathroom with a shower and tub and a laundry area with washer, dryer detergent is supplied.

Great front porch with view of the lake. The back of house offers a entertainment area, equipped with a picnic table, fire pit and a bbq.

More Details

Owner
Chuck And Konnie Friez
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 January, 2017

About Chuck And Konnie Friez

We are married for 27 years and a family of five. We own a interior and exterior painting company and have multiple rentals in Anaconda. We met in Germany and our Daughter was born there. We moved back to Montana in 1989 and settled in Anaconda.

Chuck And Konnie Friez purchased this house in 2015

Why Chuck And Konnie Friez chose Montana

This home is a 5 minute walk from the lake, 10 min. from the discovery ski area and located between Phillipsburg and Anaconda. Easy access to golfing, Lake fun, fishing, hiking, skiing, snow shoeing and much more... Ideal for weekend relaxation and family vacations.This home has easy access to all recreational activities that Montana has to offer. It is located 14 miles west of Anaconda and 15 miles east of Phillipsburg. Anaconda is a beautiful historical with Restaurants, shops, city bus tours , Museum, Jack Nicklaus signature Golf course and the country club golf course. Phillipsburg is known as Montana's most beautiful painted town in Montana. It offers saphire mining, brewery with live music, old fashioned candy store, shops, restaurants, antiquing and much more.....

What makes this house unique

Great home for weekend get away and family vacations. In the winter there will be sleds available for our guest to enjoy. Snowshoes will be available for rent.

In the summer we offer 2 pontoon boats, paddle board and bikes for rent.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

The Lake House At Georgetown lake
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome home! Some friends and I have been coming to Georgetown in the winter every year just to get away, and we were not disappointed with this rental. The pictures do not do it justice, perfect for a get away to the beautiful Georgetown area. Bedrooms, living room, kitchen, etc were great, I would highly recommend it to anyone. Best of all was the quick response from the owners, who were extremely friendly and easy to contact!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Searcy, Arkansas
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 had a long drive (about 30 hours straight), so we were so glad to get to the cabin on the lake! Everything was perfect for us - we were able to spread out a little - even with all the snowsuits/jackets/boots/etc., there was room and it did not feel crowded. The location was great and we slept in every morning and still made it to the ski area by the time it opened. There were a few things we forgot to pick up in town and y'all had everything we needed at the house. Thanks again for a great stay - and helping us have an affordable family vacation! Also, the owners sent us great tips on sledding areas and restaurants in Philipsburg. We took advantage of both and were not disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, great fun!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed two nights in the middle of December. House was warm, cozy, and we'll equipped. The power went out in the area because of high winds, we kept the house warm with the gas stove in 0 degree weather. The fenced yard was great for the dog, and the kids to play in the snow. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was welcoming, clean, cozy, comfortable, conveniently located, modern, and perfect for our needs. We spent a lot of time cooking in the kitchen, which was fully stocked with dishes and cookware and even had extra spices, oils, coffee, condiments, and ziplocs if needed. The towels and linens were good quality and the furniture was clean and comfortable, especially the recliners! The place is walking distance to the lake and Seven Gables, on the road to the ski area, and has a great backyard patio for a cozy fire. The owners were accommodating and quick to respond to questions. I fully recommend this place!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Very tidy and the owners were accommodating and very easy to get hold of for any questions. We couldn't of asked for better fit for our needs. Loved it and definitely will be using again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Roomy, clean, comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We liked this place. The owners make sure there are loads of incidentals around like slices, plastic bags etc. The house is clean with plenty of room. Two bedrooms are completely separate anc one bathroom is huge with laundry included.

The only thing we didn't like was the Internet based Roku TV. Unless you have subscriptions to various providers the program selection is very limited. While we didn't go there to watch TV, watching in the evening would hve been nice. Internet speed was okay for tablets and phones but TV struggled and stopped frequently.

Location is about half way between Phillipsburg and Anaconda and just few hundred yards from the lake. One restaurant is very (walking distance) close with good food and bar.

Wd would recommend staying here.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Butte
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Anaconda (Old Works) (Anaconda Country Club
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Discovery Ski Area
Car: necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Anaconda, Montana

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
23 Feb 2017 - 24 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£364
for 2 nights
From
£150
£1,007
 
 
Nightly Rate
25 Feb 2017 - 25 Feb 2017
2 night minimum stay
£364
for 2 nights
From
£150
£1,007
 
 
Nightly Rate
17 Mar 2017 - 17 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
£364
for 2 nights
From
£150
£1,007
 
 
4th of july
30 Jun 2017 - 6 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
£493
for 2 nights
From
£214
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£364
for 2 nights
From
£150
£1,007
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £320
cleaning fee £60 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anaconda, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower)
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 2 Large Double Bed , 1 queen size bed 1 new queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • caving
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties