HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Easy Access, Flat Screen TV's,Close to Indoor Pool, Free Tickets!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,195 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Admit it, you didn't want to come to Pigeon Forge (the big game is this weekend). The wife insisted on some "family time"; translation: shopping. But, hey, after getting here and seeing Whispering Pines Condo #WP313, you are thinking, this isn't so bad….. First of all, it's on the ground floor and you didn't have to haul bags and groceries up 5 flights of stairs or making several trips in an elevator. Second, now that you are here, you are digging the proximity of the kitchen to the comfy looking sofa and the flat screen TV (yay, you won't miss the game!) - you won't have to run so far during commercials for snacks. And upon pulling back the drapes, you are appreciating the nice wooded view – not so hemmed in or facing a parking lot like most hotel rooms. You dutifully unpack your toiletry bag. Hey… she didn't mention that big Whirlpool tub in the master bathroom. A smile crosses your face…..

Your Whispering Pines Pigeon Forge resort vacation property also gives you all-access to these amenities: seasonal heated outdoor swimming pool, hot tub, and lazy river; indoor heated swimming pool and sauna; fitness room; picnic area with BBQ grills; and a video game arcade. Visit “Get Free Tickets” to see a selection of free passes offered with EVERY reservation!

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1195 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Easy Access, Flat Screen TV's,Close to Indoor Pool, Free Tickets!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 42 reviews
Anderson, SC
5

Family of 5

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean and spacious.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Whispering Pines. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you and your family again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hartwell, GA
5

shiflet review

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

good experience, no problems

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoyed your time here! Hope you can come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rossville, Georgia
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

we had a family vacation as we do each year. this is our third year we have stayed in the resort it is always clean, and the personel is wonderful. kind and gracious. we will stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing Whispering Pines Resort for your family vacation again this year. We appreciate you being a repeat guest with us. Your kind comments regarding our resort and staff mean so much. We hope to see you again next year , if not sooner.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lost $100.00

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Always nice, always enjoyed stay...they shouldn't give you something and then take it away. We have stayed there over 6 times and was suppose to get $100 off of next stay but that isn't going to happen because they wouldn't give it to us. Their cards are no good any longer. Why did they give them to us if they didn't want to redeem them? Have sent numerous people to this resort but I probably will change my mind and others.

  • Review Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you for being a long time loyal guest with us at Whispering Pines. We started the loyalty card program as a thank you for our repeat guests. We also had to put policies in place so that the loyalty cards were used in the way they were intended. The loyalty card is presented to the front desk during your stay to be signed and then after 5 visits we issue a $100 gift card for a future stay. We are terribly sorry that you were disappointed in the way the process works. We appreciate you taking the time to speak to us today. We value you as our guest and would love to have you continue to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rutherfordton, nc
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Second time staying at Whispering Pines.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Great! Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed your time here! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Summerville, GA
5

A+

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay was amazing! Clean rooms and nice people! We will return for sure! Beautiful view from pool at night!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Yay! We got an A+ on our report card! Thank you so much and we will look forward to serving you again next time you are in town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable