HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

15% off Sun-Thurs October Dates/ 2 Bedroom Downtown Pigeon Forge + Free Tkts!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,195 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Whispering Pines Condo #WP233 distinctly stands alone with its charm inside and its view outside on your private balcony! This 2 king bedroom/2 bath unit with a Whirlpool tub in the master, sleeps up to 6 people. We hope you will be pleasantly surprised with what we offer: Extra seating in the living room, a seasonal gas fireplace, free Internet service for your laptop or tablet, flat screen TV's in every room, dining space inside or out on the balcony, a washer/dryer, and a kitchen with full-size appliances. There is plenty of space for everyone to spread out, yet come together for fun and memory making, too! So come on over and enjoy the view and the amenities in our little bit of heaven in the Smokies!

•Hardwood in Living Room and Bedrooms

•Flat Screen TV's

•3 DVD Players

•1 Rocker/Recliner & Cloth Chair

•Suede Sleeper Sofa in Living Room

•Loveseat

•Glider in Master Bedroom

•Table with 4 Chairs on City View Balcony

•2 Parking Passes

You also receive FREE Tickets to Local Shows and Attractions.

Whispering Pines Condominium Property Amenities include: Cornhole, Sauna, Fitness Room, Gameroom, Indoor Pool, Indoor Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Pool & Hot Tub, Seasonal Outdoor Lazy River & BBQ Grills under a Pavilion.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
13 October, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1195 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(42 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
15% off Sun-Thurs October Dates/ 2 Bedroom Downtown Pigeon Forge + Free Tkts!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 42 reviews
Okeana, OH
5

What a great place to the Smokies

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Linelle was great in getting our bookings straighten out....we had to change dates and she took care of every thing even though it was late in the evening. It was 2nd stay at Whispering If you can give Linelle a big pat on the back and a big who-ra from Rodney, Bev, Barb, and Jim that would be nice.....

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us at Whispering Pines Resort. We think Linnell is wonderful too and we will be glad to pass along that "big Pat on the back" from you all. We appreciate you and hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central City, KY
5

Yvonne worthington

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I recommend Whispering Pines. We have returned year after year and have always been pleased with the courteous staff, cleanliness of units, and location. I strongly recommend these units.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and being such a loyal guest! We appreciate you! We are happy you all enjoyed your stay and we hope we see you all again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
French Lick, IN
3

Absolutely love the Whispering Pines facilities, with exceptions:

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our 4th year here & all perfect before. Unit 233 is lacking: Very inadequate lighting (bought our own lamps so we could see to read) only 1 lamp table in living room...only 1 lamp in bedrooms, TV cabinet doors block view except from directly in front of TV (bare minimum furnishings), very meager amount of dishes, especially glasses & cups very inadequate (no larger sizes at all), very limited cooking ware, no teapot. Every unit we've had in prior years has been extremely well equipped, so this one was very disappointing. We will definitely plan on coming back next year, and just love all the facilities. The office & support staff are fantastic, without question. We're just going to make certain we never accept Unit 233 again. We cannot imagine the owners having a TV cabinet (Entertainment Center) that makes it virtually impossible to view the TV except directly in front of it. (The doors to the cabinet block the view on both sides of the room and it is only possible to watch TV from directly in front of it. Extremely poor setup.) We were totally pleased with Whispering Pines, in every respect, except the owner of this unit needs to correct these problems, or not rent it. To clarify the last question, we would definitely recommend Whispering Pines to anyone...but only not this specific unit.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and we want you to know we appreciate you being such a loyal guest! Thank you for taking the time to identify the issues you encountered with your unit and we are sorry this negatively impacted your stay! Please let us know immediately of any issues you have during your stay and we will do whatever we can to make it right for you, even if we need to move you to another unit. We will certainly bring all of these concerns to the owner for action. We hope you will come back and see us again soon and we look forward to making your next stay a better experience!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dacula, GA
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our visit to whispering pines. This was the first time my parents have stayed with us and they really liked the condo. The only negative thing is that the condo doesn't have more handicap options they only have 3. I knew this going in and just brought the things that we needed. They had a great time and hopefully will be able to go back again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your family vacation with us at Whispering Pines Resort. Please give us a call when making your reservations and we will be happy to help you find a condo that best suits your needs. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back to stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elkton, VA
5

As Always - Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We visit Pigeon Forge often and Whispering Pines is our place to stay. We love the convenience of the location and having a lot of room in a condo is important. Everything is always clean and comfortable. We like to try different rooms and we have been happy with them all.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Great! Thank you so much and thank you for being such a loyal guest! We appreciate you, come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, TN
5

GREAT place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stay at Whispering Pines at least 4 to 6 time a year. It is definitely our place of choice. The units are always spotless, the staff from the front desk to the housekeeping staff are always extremely friendly and helpful in everyway

  • Review Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: It is our pleasure to have you vacation with us at Whispering Pines Condos in Pigeon Forge, TN. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return. Thank you for your perfect review and excellent comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Enquire Now

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals