HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

D'town 2 Bedroom Condo/Free Show Tkts Comedy Barn/SmMtnOpry/HatfieldMcCoy

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,042 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

By day, Cedar Lodge Condo CL702 is a base of operations – somewhere to leave your luggage and your floaties (you are going to need these later to enjoy Cedar Lodge’s great outdoor pool!), and your cares while you explore the town of Pigeon Forge and take advantage of all the attractions and shopping. But come afternoon or nightfall, and the condo becomes all important. It is now a base for economic meals and/or snacks, a stage for charades, card playing, board games, or movie night in the spacious living room: all equaling out to laughter, fun, and memory making. Then, this vacation condo becomes a haven of rest: two king size beds, two full baths (no waiting!), flat screen TV’s, private, spacious rooms. Ah, what a great day with family or friends; let’s get up and do it again!


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
20 September, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Pigeon Forge in Sevier County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1042 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
20% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
D'town 2 Bedroom Condo/Free Show Tkts Comedy Barn/SmMtnOpry/HatfieldMcCoy
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 24 reviews
Charleston, West Virginia
5

Awesome visit!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental process was easy and the condo was well kept. Being on the 7th floor is ideal....You can see everything. On our last day my little one locked us out of the bathroom afterhours and when I called for help, the staff was friendly and quick to respond. We got Hatfield and McCoy tickets and seeing that one was free, I was expecting seats in the back but we were right in the front! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!! We definitely plan on making this our every year rental!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Awesome Sauce! Thank you so much for staying with us and love to hear that you all had such a great time while staying with us, come back and see us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

lovely view by the river

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time staying in Cedar Lodge and we enjoyed it very much. We stayed in 702, it was comfortable, clean and a pleasure to stay in. I felt safe in this complex due to where the parking was and coming home late was no problem. The staff was very nice also. I will return.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Cedar Lodge Resort on the River. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We are glad that you found 702 to be clean, comfortable and that you felt safe while staying with us. We appreciate your wonderful review and welcome you back to stay with us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Painesville, Oh
5

River side retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Glad we picked this place...thanks to Jackie who answered the phone and answered my many questions. We wanted to be near the river for fishing but wanted to have a pool too. We were one street back from main strip, was perfect, because we could walk to alot of places. From the front door there was a beautiful mountain view and from the back there was a river view...and every night at 9:30pm we could sit on the balcony and see and hear the Dollywood fireworks show. Only issue was the musty smell in the condo, but once we moved in and opened the patio door it was much better, could use a regular air freshener or someone to air it out if it's been closed up for awhile before someone arrives. Also carpets needed cleaned. Looking forward to coming back next year, possibly with some more friends this time.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us and we are happy you enjoyed Cedar Lodge, it is in a perfect location and very quiet while still being close to everything! We hope to see you again next time you are in town!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

decor for golfers/not me

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We couldn't get anything at BC so they told us there were some rentals at CL. They showed us the photos of a certain #. It had a leather chair so we agreed to it. She said she would book it for us until we got to CL. When we got there that condo was not available and she put us in this other condo. It was cloth couches and carpet br which I don't prefer but we made do. There was no tv signal in the lvr so we had to call and they had talked us into disconnecting the tv etc to get it going. The remote in that room would not let us change the channels but in one direction so you had to go all the way around to come back to a channel you wanted to watch. We also told them there was no cool air coming through the vents and someone else came and changed the filter and added coolant to the system. It may have helped some but not what we expected it to. I didn't have to use the stove for the short time being there but the stovetop was not that clean. It was quiet there except for the trash trucks. You could enjoy the Dollywood fireworks from the balcony. The unit was ok but I wouldn't choose it for I'm not a fan of golf or cloth and carpet. They do offer buy one free get one free tickets to certain shows for the number of days of your stay so that's good. The elevator sure did make a terrible racket getting to the first floor. It was very hot and stuffy in the thing. I would hate to get stuck in it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us at Cedar Lodge Resort. We are sorry to hear that you did not get the condo you were hoping for. We suggest making reservations in advance so that you are able to pick a condo of your preference. We have many condos with leather furniture, hardwood and tile, please let us know these are important to you when booking and we will do our best to find the best condo to fit your needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Dollywood fireworks and the FREE tickets that we offer our guests. We are happy to hear that our maintenance department addressed the tv/remote issue you were having as well as the A/C. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

always a good stay for us

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

clean, good location, great view, polite staff & helpful even when they were leaving for the day was willing to go back to get extra supplies for our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: It is our pleasure to meet and serve wonderful people like you. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Porterville, Mississippi
4

My stay in vacation rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My experience was good.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Whispering Pines, Bear Crossing, and Cedar Lodge Condos
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to vacation with us in Pigeon Forge, hope you return in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals