HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Slopeside Studio Unit

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Indoor Pool
  • Hot Tub

Overview

About the property

Slopeside Studio Unit

Slopeside studio located within Silver Creek Lodge offer ski in - ski out lodging. Silver Creek is family friendly area with great trails, terrain parks, night skiing, ski school and adaptive sports program. Lodge amenities include indoor/outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, fitness room and dining options. Front desk allows for easy access. Unit provides high speed internet, cable TV and DVD player.

Great views of beginner slope and ski school.


Owner
Mary Beth
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 March, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Snowshoe in Mingo

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Murphy Bed
  • Queen size Murphy Bed and Single pull out sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Slopeside Studio Unit
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were just as described.

We had a great time; enjoyed the view, the hot tub, the sauna, making dinner in the room to save money, and, of course, the skiing. This trip worked out well for us to have very few sacrifices even on a budget.

Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!! Cozy and clean!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I had great stay in the little room! Location right besides the slops. The room almost has everything you needed to prepare real meals. It was nice cozy and clean! We loved it! Thank you very much Mary!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Monica, Thanks for your comments - glad you had an enjoyable time. Mary Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA
4

Super convenient, well-furnished

  • 4 of 5

There was plenty of cooking equipment in good condition, lots of pillows and blankets, and the furniture was useful and made sense for the small space. It is right at Silver Creek, so it's very convenient and the outdoor hot tub is a nice touch. Downsides are that housekeeping is inconsistent (didn't come one day, so we had to take the kitchen trash out of the unit to a trash can and there was no coffee for the next morning), and the condo is directly above an exterior door that slams really loudly as people enter and exit the building (most activity from 8am-7pm). I would think that the building could put something on that door so it would close more softly.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michele, Glad you enjoyed your stay. I will send your comments to Silver Creek Administration so they can check door. Thank you for letting me know. Mary Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean room, pool, hot tub, slopeside

  • 5 of 5

Really clean and cozy room on the slopes. Owner is great and easy to contact. Definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a good time. Hopefully a little more snow will fall next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monticello, GA
5

Family ski trip

  • 5 of 5

The listing was accurate and the room was clean and well maintained. It was perfect for our family of three. Mary Beth was awesome, her customer service is second to none. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Walter - glad your family had another enjoyable visit to Silver Creek.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The resort staff were not expecting us because we booked through VRBO which made things difficult to get keys made. The room had everything we needed and was very quaint, but could definitely benefit from an update especially in the kitchen and bath areas. The bed is a Murphy bed, so it's not the most comfortable but got the job done. We also couldn't find the thermostat and every night at about 1 am the room got very hot. We ended up having to open a window because we couldn't figure out how to turn down the temperature.

The weather was terrible, lots of rain which made for poor skiing conditions. Luckily Silvercreek had less people so it wasn't crowded and we were able to get lots of runs in. We spent most of our time finding a place to eat on the bus to Snowshoe because Silvercreek's food options are not great- very limited and mediocre at best. If booking again, I'd probably just pay the difference to stay at Snowshoe.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I have forwarded your comments regarding check in to Snowshoe (Snowshoe staffs Silver Creek front desk) so they can look into why you had check in issue. Unit heat is an electric baseboard with dial. I will add how to adjust it to the unit information. I wish you had contacted me so I could have assisted or had maintenance come to adjust for you. The weather was unseasonably warm during you stay so unit may have been on high. Unit photos do accurately depict unit but perhaps you expected different. As for snow/weather comments - sorry can't control that and obviously it did not cooperate to make your stay enjoyable. Hopefully your next visit to Snowshoe will work out better for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Snowshoe, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 Apr 2017 - 1 Oct 2017
2 night minimum stay
£179
for 2 nights
From
£70
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£212
for 2 nights
From
£86
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £37.88 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £77.3
Tax Rate 6.0%

Confirmation of reservation and arrangements for keys will be provided when rental agreement returned.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals