HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Slopeside Studio Unit

People3
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
studio
People
3
Bedrooms
Studio
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Slopeside Studio Unit

Slopeside studio located within Silver Creek Lodge offer ski in - ski out lodging. Silver Creek is family friendly area with great trails, terrain parks, night skiing, ski school and adaptive sports program. Lodge amenities include indoor/outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, fitness room and dining options. Front desk allows for easy access. Unit provides high speed internet, cable TV and DVD player.

Great views of beginner slope and ski school.


Owner
Mary Beth
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
8 February, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio in Snowshoe, USA

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Murphy Bed
  • Queen size Murphy Bed and Single pull out sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

Slopeside Studio Unit
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Monticello, GA
5

Family ski trip

  • 5 of 5

The listing was accurate and the room was clean and well maintained. It was perfect for our family of three. Mary Beth was awesome, her customer service is second to none. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just ok

  • 3 of 5

The resort staff were not expecting us because we booked through VRBO which made things difficult to get keys made. The room had everything we needed and was very quaint, but could definitely benefit from an update especially in the kitchen and bath areas. The bed is a Murphy bed, so it's not the most comfortable but got the job done. We also couldn't find the thermostat and every night at about 1 am the room got very hot. We ended up having to open a window because we couldn't figure out how to turn down the temperature.

The weather was terrible, lots of rain which made for poor skiing conditions. Luckily Silvercreek had less people so it wasn't crowded and we were able to get lots of runs in. We spent most of our time finding a place to eat on the bus to Snowshoe because Silvercreek's food options are not great- very limited and mediocre at best. If booking again, I'd probably just pay the difference to stay at Snowshoe.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I have forwarded your comments regarding check in to Snowshoe (Snowshoe staffs Silver Creek front desk) so they can look into why you had check in issue. Unit heat is an electric baseboard with dial. I will add how to adjust it to the unit information. I wish you had contacted me so I could have assisted or had maintenance come to adjust for you. The weather was unseasonably warm during you stay so unit may have been on high. Unit photos do accurately depict unit but perhaps you expected different. As for snow/weather comments - sorry can't control that and obviously it did not cooperate to make your stay enjoyable. Hopefully your next visit to Snowshoe will work out better for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
4

Nice place for a mellow get away

  • 4 of 5

Cozy studio with warm carpet, firm Murphy bed, and simple but adequate kitchen. With daytime high temperatures hovering just above zero, the baseboard heater struggled to keep the room comfortable. Definitely recommend for couples focused on skiing!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry it got chilly - good for snowmaking but not comfortable for room. There was a small ceramic heater in end table but items sometimes "disappear". I will check and replace if it has been relocated. Thank you for letting me know and hope your overall trip was great.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall quite nice

  • 4 of 5

Remember it is a studio so it's small. Had everything you need to cook including crock pot. Very nice. Shower was great☺. So nice to walk right off the slopes to the room after night skiing. Wi-Fi was excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay at our Silver Creek condo. We hope you will return again next year. Mary Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

It's was nice and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Couldn't of asked for anything more, place was super cozy and slopeside which was awesome

  • Review Submitted: Mar 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay - hope you will return in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
South Carolina
5

Clean, comfy and convenient!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was absolutely perfect for us! It was very clean, super comfortable and convenient to everything in Snowshoe! Both the Murphy bed and pull couch were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to cook a couple of meals. Although we didn't use them, it was nice to have the option of a couple restaurants on site. The shower had awesome water pressure too. :) Mary Beth was prompt and very easy and pleasant to work with. We have every intention of renting again in years to come! Thanks so much!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amy, Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday studio in Snowshoe, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Presidents Day Weekend
17 Feb 2017 - 20 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
£413
for 3 nights
From
£124
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£221
for 2 nights
From
£90
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee £39 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit £80
Tax Rate 6.0%

Confirmation of reservation and arrangements for keys will be provided when rental agreement returned.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot