HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Luxury Rustic Retreat

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bath +l loft Condo With Premium Amenities.

No bunk beds or cramped sleeping quarters here! This newly and fully-renovated three-story condo in the Aspens neighborhood features two private bedrooms and two and one half baths, as well as a loft. The master bedroom, with its own separate bathroom, is located on the first floor and features a king bed with a memory foam topper and beautiful reclaimed barn wood furniture. The second floor includes a comfortable living room with a wood burning fireplace, flat screen television and a panoramic window overlooking the Grand Tetons and Aspen trees. It also includes a powder room and the fully-remodeled kitchen with quartz counters and maple cabinets, a separate dining room with seating for six and an outdoor deck. The third floor features a loft with a full-size futon bed, a separate bathroom, and the second bedroom. This bedroom has a queen bed with a memory foam topper and a cedar-lined dresser. The attached garage includes a laundry room with a full-size washer and dryer, boot and glove dryer, and storage space for skis and other toys. Additional amenities include hair dryers, premium linens, artisanal soap, extra large bath sheets, a take one, leave one book policy, plush bathrobes, and alarm clocks with USB ports to charge your gadgets!


Owner
Alicia Voltmer
Member since: 2015
Speaks English, Ein kleines bisschen Deutsch.
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Alicia Voltmer

We are outdoor enthusiasts who fell in love with the Grand Tetons the moment we stepped off the plane in Jackson Hole. Whether you like to hike, ski, walk, boat or just enjoy the outdoors, this is a truly special place.

Why Alicia Voltmer chose Jackson Hole area

With access to both Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone, we are ideally located to maximize your outdoor enjoyment.

What makes this condo unique

The condo features original pine panels that give it a rustic look.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wilson in Teton County

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Powder room features sink and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Features a memory foam topper.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Features a memory foam topper.
  • The loft includes a full/queen fold- out bed. A child could sleep on the living room sofa if an extra bed is needed.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide guests with artisanal soap and the use of plush bathrobes.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Rustic Retreat
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo, quiet setting, easy access to highway. We loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carrollton, TX
5

Moose Manor was perfect for our vacation in Jackson Hole.

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you might need. It is beautifully decorated, including very comfortable beds, great art, and fully equipped kitchen. We highly recommend it. The owner is wonderful to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This property in Wilson is the perfect location to stay out of the hectic Jackson area and provide easy access to GTNP. The unit is quiet, comfortable, updated and well-furnished. Even saw moose regularly on the road from Jackson to the condo. Couldn't have asked for a better place to call home while in the area!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place to stay for Grand Teton visit

  • 4 of 5

Our family of four (two adults, two pre-teens) enjoyed our stay at this comfortable condo just outside Jackson. The neighborhood is pleasant, safe and quiet, and we liked the home's location adjacent to a forest and open field. We spent a lot of quality time in the main room (with the fireplace) as well as out on the upstairs deck, enjoying the fine June weather. We also liked the spacious master bedroom.

We had only two issues that detracted from a perfect score. First, we had some trouble getting into the property, as our key code did not work. Fortunately, the owners responded to our call quickly, provided a new code, and it wasn't too long before we gained access.

Second, the shower in the upstairs bathroom failed to provide hot water for the first portion of our stay. Again, we called the owners and the problem was fixed by a plumber while we were out enjoying Grand Teton National Park. While these two issues together were enough of a nuisance to detract the one star, it's important to note that we still had a good vacation and we are grateful that the owners were so helpful and nice to deal with.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were happy to host this family, and the door code was a minor issue. As for the shower, we received a report at around 8:00 a.m. on Father's Day Sunday that there was no hot water in the upstairs bath/shower that morning (we weren't told that there wasn't hot water in that bathroom at any other time during our guests' visit), even though there was hot water in the bathroom sink. We immediately contacted an emergency, licensed plumber who arrived at the condo at about 8:30 a.m. on Father's Day Sunday to trouble-shoot the issue. The plumber turned the bath faucet on multiple times (at least 7 ) and told us that hot water came out every time. He checked the water heater and the pipes, and said all were fine. He also reported that there was nothing wrong with the faucet, and the hot water worked fine. He didn't replace the fixture or anything in the fixture. We paid the emergency plumber's bill, which was not insignificant, even though there were no issues identified. We have no explanation for what happened, but can only report that the licensed plumber with 20 years of experience declared there were no problems with the hot water, the faucet, the pipes, or the water heater, and replaced nothing. We regret that our guests had any issues that detracted from their stay, but can confirm that we took the report seriously and addressed what turned out to be a non-issue per the plumber.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
5

Very nice and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is very nice. Ali checked in with us when we arrived and was very helpful with my questions about the area. All of the furnishings are updated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed and then some.

We toured GTNP, Yellowstone and the area of Jackson. We were excited to see a bull moose twice, once when we were out for an evening walk and again right at our condo!! Pictures are on my camera so I will add to the Facebook page after I get them developed. There is also a black bear in the area. We did not see it, but our neighbors did on their early morning walk!

If we are able to get back to this area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and saw the bull moose. We welcome you back when you are ready! Best, Ali
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO
4

Comfortable Home Away from Home!

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Ali's condo in the Aspens. Great location, close to Teton Village and the National Parks. The condo is on three levels so be prepared to walk up and down stairs.The beds are fabulous! Felt like we were sleeping on a cloud! Nice quality furniture, decor and very clean. We like to cook and the kitchen was well appointed. Very quiet neighborhood and there is a market at the entry into the complex so very convenient. The only downside is that there was no grill.

Ali was very attentive to our questions and checked to make sure all was well during our stay. Great communication.

Went to Dornan's, has the best view from a restaurant in the country! Full view of the Tetons from the deck of the Pizza and Pasta place. Wine store next door so you can enjoy a bottle with your meal. Great hike at the around Phelps Lake. Park in the Rockerfeller Center. So many things to do and not enough time.

We look forward to booking with Ali again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Copper Bar at Stiegler's Restaurant
Nearest Golf
0.3 Miles
Teton Pines
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Stiegler's
Car: recommended

We are ideally located about 4.5 miles from Teton Village and 10 miles from the town of Jackson. The Aspens neighborhood includes a grocery, gym, bank, fitness center, sushi restaurant, local coffee shop, and local bus stop. There is also a bike path you can take directly to Teton Village. The south entrance to Grand Teton National Park is approximately five miles away.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Wilson, Wyoming

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 2017
1 May 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£845
for 3 nights
From
£239
 
 
Holiday Season
16 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
£845
for 3 nights
From
£239
 
 
Ski Season
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,009
for 3 nights
From
£294
 
 
Summer
1 May 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
3 night minimum stay
£883
for 3 nights
From
£252
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£845
for 3 nights
From
£239
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £128.17
Damage Deposit £388.4

No smoking and no pets please. Also, if you use the wood burning fire place, please open and close the flue and use eco-friendly logs, such as those made from coffee grounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals