HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

View View Views!!! Galveston and The Strand! Beach across the Street!!!

Bedrooms 1
Space 475 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

475 Sq Ft Sleeps 6 comfy

Overlooking the Gulf and fun pool that has a waterfall all day! Sleeps 6. Master queen bedroom; queen fold out couch, futon, and bunks in the enclave! We're across the street from the beach and a short drive / taxi ride to The Strand. Lots of near by restaurants that will get your seafood fix quick! Walmart is a block away when you'd like to cook in the unit or use one of the 6 charcoal shared grills.

This Condo overlooks the pool as well as an unobstructed Texas Gulf of Mexico Ocean Front view. It's nicely remodeled and ready for your vacation getaway! This privately owned fully furnished condo is our personal getaway that we love to share with others. Our condo is great for couples and families with amenities that rival the more expensive complexes.

Galveston's full of fun in the sun with Sandy Beach across the street, Pleasure Pier amusement park, Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, 61st Fishing Pier (2 blocks away), The Strand and many more fun and interesting sites and attractions!

Call or text me with any questions. 254-855-8956

Thank you


More Details

Clint Patton
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
12 November, 2017

About Clint Patton

Small family that enjoys Galveston and wants to share our condo with you!

Clint Patton purchased this condo in 2015

Why Clint Patton chose Galveston

We love the resort aminities that the Victorian provides! And the beach is across the street!


Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Galveston beach

Resort Fee of $20.00 + Tax is collected in cash or credit at arrival to the property. They will also give you gate codes for pools and hot tubs, Wifi codes, and a Parking Pass. Vehicles w/o a parking pass may be subject to Towing at owners expense.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Galveston in Galveston County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 475 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • near the sea
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room Sofa Couch - 2 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Set of Bunk Beds in the Enclave
    Hallway bunk bed nook - 2 Bunk Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

27% Complete
45% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
View View Views!!! Galveston and The Strand! Beach across the Street!!!
average rating of 3.909091 based on 11 reviews

Very clean

  • 4 of 5

The perfect little weekend getaway. My girls had a blast!

  • Review Submitted: 25-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the Victorian Condos, we've been there before

  • 3 of 5

This condo wasn't the best tho. Air conditioning didn't work well. Contacted the owner, who responded quickly but it never got better. Bed was comfortable but sofa bed wasnt. Bedroom clock didn't work at all. Condo is dated with not the best furniture. Definately a bargain tho to get a condo for cheaper than a hotel looking out at the ocean.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry for the a/c issues, and y'all weren't 100% happy. I try hard to be sure everything works for every rental. I had an a/c company come out and replaced the entire unit inside and out after y'all left. They just don't last long in the salt breeze air. Keep us in mind next time! Thank you Clint
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Never received my deposit back and have asked home owner twice about it

  • 2 of 5

Would like deposit back

  • Review Submitted: 21-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I'm sorry you had to do a review to get your deposit back. This year VRBO has decided they would refund the deposits and it has been a mess. In fact we manually refunded 2 ppl and vrbo gave them their deposit back twice and we weren't able to recoup our money of 300. Therefore we are very reluctant to do them manually. Please call vrbo and ask the status because they will just tell us a run around. We may just have to mail you a check. Sorry for the inconvience. If anyone else is reading this response and had issues w a refund of deposit please send me an email instead of posting a review. Believ me we aren't trying to keep anyone's deposits.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Convenient and pleasant stay with lots of resort amenities

  • 5 of 5

The condo is cozy and convenient, nice separate bedroom, with plenty of other beds for small family.

Kitchen is efficiency and the view of the pool from the patio is great.

The Condos have plenty of other amenities including pools, hot tub, outside grill.

best of all is location is on the Seawall with quick access to stores, restaurants and all event venues!

Owner provided great communication and quick response to questions.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Conviently located

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool. The condo was walking distance to Walmart and the beach. Clint was punctual in returning messages.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fit our needs

  • 4 of 5

It was a nice condo, clean, well-kept. Easy to access/park close enough to activities, and comfortable beds. Overall very pleased with the condo itself. The complex it is in is the reason I didn't give 5 stars - there was a very noisy wedding party going on, lots of partying around the pools, and they said they had ice bags for purchase for our cooler to take to the beach, but when we went to buy some they said they didn't have any and wouldn't. It was just odd. The location was perfect though.

  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £60.04

Parking and amenities fee is collected at the front desk of $20. They will assign a parking pass and provide wrist bands for use of the onsite activities.

SAVE 15% to 25%.
Payment option: A two payment schedule can be arranged. Please ask.
•Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.

You might like these similar holiday rentals