HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Updated and Spacious 2 Story Harbourtown Villa Walking Distance to Everything

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Hilton Head Island has long been recognized as one of America's premier vacation destinations. Hilton Head's temperate climate is ideal for year round family, golf and tennis vacations. Sea Pines Plantation is the center of visitor activities on the island. Healthy amenities include championship golf courses and tennis courts, miles of walking and bike paths, a 600 acre nature preserve, equestrian stable and beautiful beaches.

Ketch Court Villas are conveniently located in a secluded court yard in Harbour Town. Our villa is virtually across the street from the Harbourtown clubhouse, a one minute walk to the nationally ranked Harbour Town Golf Links, home of the RBC Heritage Golf Tournament, one of the most popular stops on the PGA Tour. It is a one minute walk to the Sea Pines Racquet Club, rated one of the nation's best teaching facilities for tennis enthusiasts. Improve your game under the supervision of USFTA certified professionals or reserve time on one of 23 clay courts.

Our villa is a one minute walk to Harbour Town's scenic Yacht Basin with its signature lighthouse, restaurants, shops and live entertainment where you can enjoy Lowcountry living at its best. It is also close to Sea Pines Center where you can enjoy lunch or dinner at the popular Truffles Cafe or visit its many shops and boutiques.

There are 16 miles of bike and jogging paths in Sea Pines. If you want to explore the Plantation, Riding Tigers Bike Rentals (843-686-5833) offers discounted weekly rates to all renters of this property. Just mention our name and address and door-to-door bike service will be provided.

The bike company also offers back pack beach chairs for weekly rentals that can be delivered with your bikes. They are less expensive than renting chairs at the beach and you can use them any time of the day or night.

If you enjoy the beach, our villa is a few minute car ride and less than a ten minute bike ride to Sea Pines' nicest beach, and the new Beach Club, where you can enjoy the ocean, great dining, live entertainment and spectacular sunsets. If you prefer, the free Sea Pines Trolley stops at Harbour Town and can deliver you to the Beach Club in about five minutes.

Our villa is a recently remodeled 1,500 square foot, 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhouse that will accommodate six guests. The main floor includes a comfortable living room leading to a private court yard, 52" high definition TV, dining table that seats six, fully equipped kitchen, full size washer/dryer, guest half bath and high speed WiFi internet service.

There are two large bedrooms upstairs. The master bedroom features a king size bed, full bath and 42" flat panel TV. The second bedroom has two double size beds, wall mounted 32" flat panel TV and adjoining full bath. In addition, there is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room for extra sleeping options.

The rear patio is a private court yard that leads to the Harbour Town Yacht Basin. It features a Weber charcoal grill and patio table that seats four. It is an ideal escape for morning coffee or quiet reading.

Sea Pines is a unique experience. Our villa is an ideal retreat for families seeking a great vacation destination. Welcome to Paradise!

More Details

Property Manager
Bobbi Adair
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
1 December, 2017

About Bobbi Adair

My husband and I both grew up in New Jersey and then moved to Chester County, PA, with our two children, now in their 20's. We have been vacationing in Hilton Head for one week a year with our family for almost 20 years. We decided to purchase this villa as an investment, but also so we could come to paradise more often. Just this past November, we purchased another home in Sea Pines and now live here full time. We love it, and you will , too!

Bobbi Adair purchased this townhome in 2014

Why Bobbi Adair chose Sea Pines

Our villa is the perfect location for walking to everything, and what you can't walk to, you can ride your bike or take the complimentary trolley.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in Sea Pines in Hilton Head Island

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated and Spacious 2 Story Harbourtown Villa Walking Distance to Everything
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
Gaithersburg
4

Location!

  • 4 of 5

This villa is located in one of the best locations on Hilton Head. We travelled with 4 teenagers so it was important to be in an area where they could go explore and have fun, Harbour Town will definitely give you that. Just a few steps from the villa you get to Harbour Town with its famous HHI lighthouse, live music in the evening, great ice-cream at Cinnamon Bear, beautiful sunsets, etc. Within a 10 min. walk you get to The Shops at Sea Pines with more restaurants and stores. The trolley next to the villa is very convenient, it will take you to the beautiful Beach Club or to South Marina where the famous Salty Dog Cafe is located. We rented bikes for the whole week since Sea Pines has miles of biking trails, everybody seems to be biking there. We really enjoyed our stay in the villa. All the bathrooms are beautifully renovated.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Galya, thank you so much for the awesome review! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay in our villa, and you are welcome back anytime. We do hope that you return for a visit. We used to live in Kennett Square, PA, so we know how far that ride is down I-95. We always thought that it was worth the hours in the car, and we are so happy that you do, too! Have a wonderful rest of the summer! Bobbi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Will definitely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome! Great location and very clean!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback! Please come back and see us again soon!! Bobbi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful villa with perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this location was perfect. The villa is beautiful, very clean and comfortable and provided almost everything a family would need for the week. It is a very quiet location, but just a few steps from the front door is the harbor with all kinds of activity. Every night we walked over to the pier to enjoy the beautiful sunsets and we sat on the rocking chairs in front of the shops and listened to the different musicians. Also, the many bike paths provided opportunities every day to explore different areas. My family loved it and we would definitely return to this villa. The only thing I would do differently is I wouldn't pay for the access to the pool. I was fully aware of the weekly cost to use the pool and that wasn't a problem, but we went to the beach so often that the only time we used the pool was late in the day for maybe an hour and by then no one was checking for passes, so I'm glad I only paid for 3 instead of all 5 of us. It's definitely a very nice pool though if families prefer the pool to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Judi, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have been working hard to improve the villa and will continue to. New baths are next! We picked 829 Ketch because of its location. We also feel its the perfect place to be, and when we come down, we also do a ton of walking. We also agree with you about the pool, as we are beach goers, but its nice that it's there to enjoy if that is what you prefer. We hope to see you back again soon! Enjoy the rest of your summer. Bobbi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had an excellent experience at 829 Ketch Court. It was a perfect location at a fair price.

  • 5 of 5

The villa had plenty of room and was in good condition. The outdoor patio was a plus! The walk to Harbour Town was a breeze (2 minutes tops). Communication on line and over the phone with managers of the property was positive and easy!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Clayton, thank you so very much for the review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will come back and see us again. We have only owned the villa a little over a year and we are continuing to make improvements. Keep in touch! Have a wonderful rest of the summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice. Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, and easy access to everything. Unit was very comfortable. We liked it very much. Unit provided many items others have not in the past stays. We enjoyed it very much!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jun-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dan, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back again! We have only owned the Villa for one year and We are continuing to upgrade The Villa and months to come. Please stay tuned for new information and new pictures! Have a wonderful summer. Bobbi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our two months at this property and will be back again. The location is perfect just steps from Harbourtown and all of its fun activities.. The unit was in immaculate condition, recently refurbished. Only the bathrooms are a bit outdated but they were newly painted and clean. We would highly recommend you choose this unit for a fun stay at our favorite place, Sea Pines.

  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ralph, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back next winter.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Hilton Head Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Quarter Deck
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Harbour Town Golf Links
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Links Restaurant
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Sea Pines Beach

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday townhome in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£648
for 4 nights
From
£135
£968
 
 
Winter
1 Jan 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
60 night minimum stay
£3,880
for 60 nights
£1,993
 
 
RBC Heritage Practice Rounds
7 Apr 2018 - 11 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
£697
for 4 nights
From
£148
 
 
RBC Heritage
11 Apr 2018 - 16 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
£1,911
 
 
Summer
2 Jun 2018 - 11 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,193
for 7 nights
£1,193
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
£664
for 4 nights
From
£139
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £149.14
Cleaning Fee £96.94 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rental Rate Includes 1 Sea Pines Gate Pass

Normal Rental Week - Saturday to Saturday

Monthly Rates Available December - March

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable