HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Chalet Style Home In Beautiful White Mtns. Pet-Family Friendly, Great Location!

Bedrooms 3
Separate WC's1
Space 1,517 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Great Corner Lot Easy Access To White Mtn. Blvd. 3 Bed 2 Bath Sleeps 9-10

Come enjoy our beautiful Chalet home, Great place to enjoy the White Mountains, Lots of Golf courses and hiking trails close by. -3 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Chalet style Home.

-Large wrap around Deck

-Floor to ceiling rock fireplace with gas insert.

-2 car garage

-Large treed lot with a Horseshoe Pit and Fire Pit

-30 miles from Sunrise Ski Resort

-3 miles from to Hondah Casino

-Walking distance to Pinetop Lakes Golf, tennis courts and restaurant

-Kitchen includes Stainless Steel appliances including dishwasher and Microwave.


-Dishes, glasses, coffee cups, pots and pans included.

-linens and towels provided

-fenced yard for your Dog.

Lots of Great restaurants, Antique stores. Many great Lakes to enjoy fishing, and hiking. Our huge corner lot is in a great location for all your needs.

More Details

Jenny Cloud
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
20 August, 2017

About Jenny Cloud

We bought this house in 2005 one year before we got married. I lived in the White Mtns for over 25 Years, my Husband 14 years. we are currently living in California but plan on coming back to retire.

Jenny Cloud purchased this chalet in 2005

Why Jenny Cloud chose Pinetop-Lakeside

We Love this area and all that it has to offer. It is a great place to relax in the summer to get out of the Heat. It is in a Fantastic location to go Skiing, or hiking and enjoying the great fall colors.

What makes this chalet unique

Our house is located in a great neighborhood in Pinetop Lakes within walking distance to Pinetop Lakes Country Club.


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet in Pinetop in Pinetop-Lakeside

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1517 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , In the garage
  • Both bathrooms have shower and tub combination.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed
    Master - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • There are dressers and closets n each room also a futon upstairs in the loft.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Chalet Style Home In Beautiful White Mtns. Pet-Family Friendly, Great Location!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews


  • 4 of 5

Good location for Summer or Winter fun. Large 2 car garage. Casino close by also. Easily sleeps eight in their own bed room.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was not in the best condition and was not cleaned very well.

  • 3 of 5

The blinds looked like they had not been cleaned in the past year or longer. The oven started to smoke when used because it was not clean. The sliding glass door screen kept coming off the track, so I had to repair it. The upstairs balcony seemed unsafe. The deck needs repair. We enjoyed are time there, but felt it was over priced.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the house was not as clean as it should have been, because you wanted an early check- in they did not do as good of job as normal, but still no excuse. The blinds have since been removed as far as the upstairs deck is concerned, it was just rebuilt I assure you it is very safe! Thanks for fixing the sliding door I sent someone up there to fix it, but it must have come off track again. I am sorry you thought we were overpriced most people say we don't charge enough. Thanks for your input we are always trying to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

comfortable place in the pines

  • 4 of 5

nice place

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house and location

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in mid June. We found it very comfortable and well supplied. Loved the huge deck and airy interior. Even without A/C, the fans provided kept us cool. Need to note that if you plan to grill you'll need to bring a propane tank (I missed this in the contract). Also, the DVD player was not connected so we were unable to watch the videos we brought. Available Netflix saved the day! Overall, we had a great time and will return. BTW, the owner Jenny was very easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Chandler, AZ

Wonderful Get Away

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. 4 adults, 3 kids, and room to spare. It was spacious and nicely decorated. The vaulted A-line ceilings in the main living area were beautiful. Gorgeous skylights and a nice gas fireplace for ambiance. Nice location too, with proximity to the town without feeling like you were "in" the town. It was well set up for cooking your own breakfast, or sandwiches for lunch, but any real dinner cooking required some serious creativity because we were lacking the utensils. There's obviously some wonderful eating in town if your budget affords it though! Kind of wish there were some Kleenex for the springtime allergies. Otherwise it was truly perfect. We had such a relaxing and rejuvenating time here and look forward to returning to Pinetop. Also, it was really easy to get in touch with the owners, who were very kind. Thanks Jenny!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

House was nice but.....

  • 2 of 5

We really liked the house. However the biggest problem was the lack of hot water in the shower/bathtub of both bathrooms. We did have hot water out of the sinks in the bathrooms and kitchen. No bathing for a weekend after skiing was not the way to end the day!! It would have been great to have wifi. Also, the binder which was supposed to be available to give extra info was nowhere to be found. I even tried calling the housekeeper and have yet to hear from her. If the binder was available maybe we could have found out how to use the fireplace? I was not happy about the entry pathway to the house....lava rocks of all sizes. Very dangerous! There were a lot of other little things which could be fixed. Some of the light switches were covered with tape, cabinet edging was missing. Generally the stuff that happens to a house.

I really liked the house and lay out! Just wish everything lived up to the billing!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish you would have called me, I did not realize they didn't put the book back, I could have given you the WiFi code, and told you how to use the fireplace. Sometimes when the electricity goes out you have to hit the reset button on the tank less hot water heater, it's all electric. I don't know if this was the case. As far as Lava rocks go, most driveways in that area are that way in the snow, you need them for traction. I'm very sorry you weren't pleased, but I had no idea since you didn't notify us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Charlie Clark's Steak House
Darbi's Cafe
Pinetop Lakes Golf & Country Club
WME Theatres Lakeside
Los Corrales
Spa Estique
Pasta House Co
Pinetop Lakes Equestrian Center
Chalet Restaurant & Lounge
Hon-Dah Resort-Casino
Little Caesars
Sunrise Peak Ski Area
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Show Low Regional Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
The Lion's den
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Pinetop Lakes Golf & Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Charlie Clark's Steak House
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Sunrise Ski resort
Car: necessary

Come relax in the Magnificent White Mountains. The Views here are absolutely AMAZING. If you come in the Winter time you can enjoy Sunrise Ski Resort only 30 miles away, or take the kids sledding. In the summer enjoy endless rounds of Golf at our numerous Golf Resorts in the area. We are located only 3 Miles from Hondah Casino. Bring your fishing poles if you enjoy fishing, there are several lakes and streams in the area to fish.


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday chalet in Pinetop, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
Nightly Rate
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
23 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
Nightly Rate
25 Nov 2017 - 26 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
for 2 nights

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £77.68
Pet Fee £58.26
Damage Deposit £155.36

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.