Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Tropical Townhome short walk to the beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 - 29 nights


About the property

2 Bedrom 1.5 Bath Town Home, Close To The Beach, Pet Friendly

Come get some rest and relaxation in this 2/1.5 Coconut Palms beach cottage. This unit has a private fenced back yard to enjoy the tropical weather, a full kitchen & washer and dryer in the unit. All while being just a short 5 minute walk from the quiet, less crowded non drive section of New Smyrna Beach and 3 miles south of Historical Flagler Ave. Just 4.4 Miles from Charming Canal Street.

New Smyrna Beach

Just an hour’s drive from Orlando, New Smyrna Beach offers a lovely drive-on Atlantic coast beach – much like that of Daytona Beach, but quieter and with a feeling of an historic hometown. New Smyrna Beach has loads of little shops and cafes, and a thriving arts community, and its beaches are wide and flat with golden-hued sands. Its Apollo Beach is part of the extensive Canaveral National Seashore that continues to the south, all-natural and minimally developed. Also, don’t miss the historic New Smyrna Beach Sugar Mill Ruins. Oh, did we mention that New Smyrna Beach has been named to National Geographic’s list of the World's 20 Best Surf Towns?

More Details

Property Manager
Glynis Noltner
Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome in New Smyrna Beach in Volusia County

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Television


4/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
Tropical Townhome short walk to the beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews

The townhome was in a nice complex with friendly neighbors & close to beach access.

  • 2 of 5

Overall, the property was comfortable (especially the beds!) but I feel that it was overpriced for what it was. The most disappointing thing was the was filthy! I definitely left it cleaner than what I found on arrival...the owner should pay to have it cleaned professionally!!!! There also could have been some extra dishes & cooking utensils...just a thought...hope this is all taken as constructive criticism.

  • Review Submitted: 11-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you had a disappointing stay at the townhome Could you please expand on what you found dirty as we did pay to have the home professionally cleaned. I know it needs painted which can make it feels dirty but had we known you had issues would have sent the cleaning company back out and or fired them. When you say filthy - please explain - floors,? toilets? Had you needed other kitchen items you could have called us The ac filter was changed prior to your arrival and we took more cups plates and two floor rugs to the home before your arrival. Purchased new sheets and a few new towels. I feel that you have our contact details and wouldnt say a word to us or give us the opportunity to correct anything but yet you would take the time to publically place a bad review to a general audience that will hurt the owner financially. The rental price you paid well below the area market rental prices However again had you taken the time to call us we would had discussed your issues with the owner and worked on a solution.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cathy Widdis

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed in Coconut palms for nearly 2 weeks....not only did I get to take fur baby ...the back yard was fenced....the people there were very friendly...the home was very clean and great location.....close to everything.....I grew up close to NSB and absolutely love the area....could walk to beach.....see you very soon...thank you for sharing your home

  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
island heights nj

Great Place, Great Town!!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent location. Pictures were exact. Clean and more amenities then we expected! Very quiet area.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Mar-2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar holiday rentals