HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Outpost: Grand View 301 - A Luxurious Rustic-Contemporary Suite

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,046 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Tucked into the base of Snow King Mountain, Grand View offers adventure without sacrificing the sophisticated culture town living offers.

This 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Condo boasts views of Snow King and the National Elk Refuge.

The unit includes a full open kitchen, dining area, living room, and two private balconies, and gorgeous views. There are flat screen televisions in the Master Bedroom, Guest Bedrooms, and Living Room, and WiFi throughout the home.

Among other activities, enjoy biking and hiking during the summer or skiing and tubing during the winter, all right outside your door at the Snow King Resort and other nearby trails.

Lic. #6700-17

More Details

Property Manager
Outpost
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 January, 2018

About Outpost

Outpost is a Jackson Hole based property management company, managing over 70 different properties throughout the town of Jackson, Wilson, and Teton Village. To view all of our homes, please search for Outpost Jackson Hole on your preferred search engine!

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Jackson in Teton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2046 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master En-Suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Guest En-Suite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Powder Room - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Murphy Bedroom - 1 Murphy Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Outpost: Grand View 301 - A Luxurious Rustic-Contemporary Suite
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
Bend, Oregon
5

Very pleased!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th stay in a condo at Grandview and this was the nicest one yet! Nice bedding, comfy furniture, super clean - we had no complaints whatsoever!

  • Review Submitted: 13-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leigh Ann, We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You were a wonderful guest and we would love to host you at Grand View 301 again! Cheers, The Outpost Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Jackson WY Gem

  • 4 of 5

A well appointed and comfortable lodging for our party of 5. We prefer a "home away from home" feel rather than a resort and were not disappointed. The garage was also appreciated during our snowy stay. We had noisy neighbors 3 of our nights that partied into the early morning hours. Security did address the issue.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Awesome

  • Review Submitted: 29-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place! The rooms are cozy and the place is overall very clean and well kept.

  • 5 of 5

Check-out is 10. Strait up. Housekeeping knocked on the door at exactly 10 on the day we left. We were still filtering out and they had to wait on us for a few minutes.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A superb mix of elegant and rustic, very spacious for six

  • 5 of 5

We were quite surprised at how nice and spacious the Outpost was. We only stayed for two nights of our journey across the West, but it was definitely among the top two places we stayed at during our trip. VERY nice, VERY clean, and VERY comfortable. Also, the communications regarding our stay were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 04-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Warm and inviting!

  • 4 of 5

From the moment we arrived, we were excited to be there. All the accommodations were welcoming and comfortable. Loved how the jazz music was playing lightly upon arrival! The western theme was awesome; very fitting for our impression of Jackson Hole. The place was very spacious and well laid out, so it did not fit my idea of a "condo". The layout made it perfect for two separate families to stay in the same place and not even know the other is there. The murphy bed was a surprise, although we didn't need to use it! The beds were amazingly comfortable, but the comfort continued into the master bathroom with a very large glass shower, extra large closet, and a jetted tub with a hand held sprayer, and while in the kitchen, the floors were tiled, but had a heater to make them toasty for your feet while you prepared your food in the well stocked kitchen. There were even extra items like detergents, olive oil, some food and spice items. All of these were such a nice surprise for someone traveling across country and not able to pack them; it saved on expenses! There were even two sets of washer/dryers. They are stack units, which takes a bit longer to do laundry, but still very awesome to have!

We arrived late in the evening and had a hard time finding the building because of the way the development is laid out, but once we did it was easy because not only are the parking spaces well marked, but your own under cover garage has a motion light to remain lit while unloading. This location was an easy commute to everything around Jackson. Sadly, the season had ended for the Cowboy Coaster and Alpine Slide, but there was a great rock climbing park right down the street for our 12 year old.

Surprisingly, you could hear the tenants above as they walked or moved things on their wooden floor as they prepared to leave in the morning. Other than that, it was a very quiet, almost secluded location. The only other bad thing to share was the propane tank for the outdoor grill was empty and we were unable to cook our planned meal that evening because we didn't realize it until after the management had closed. They did fix it the next morning after I left an email though. I also did not find the nice robe that is advertised in their pictures, but everything else looked just like the picture. If not for these things, it would be a 5 star rating!

Overall, I'd love to return to this place and we miss it already!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Jackson, Wyoming

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Ski
6 Jan 2018 - 19 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£566
for 3 nights
From
£116
 
 
Low Ski
20 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
£918
for 3 nights
From
£234
 
 
Presidents Week
16 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£762
for 2 nights
From
£273
 
 
Low Ski
25 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,307
for 4 nights
From
£273
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,307
for 4 nights
From
£273
 
 
Late Ski
25 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£918
for 3 nights
From
£234
 
 
April 9 - June 14
9 Apr 2018 - 14 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£684
for 2 nights
From
£234
 
 
May 15 - Jun 15
15 May 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,386
for 3 nights
From
£390
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,557
for 4 nights
From
£585
 
 
Sept 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,776
for 4 nights
From
£390
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,152
for 3 nights
From
£312
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £361.65
Cleaning Fee £216.99
Tax Rate 8.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals