HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Outpost: Grand View 301 - A Luxurious Rustic-Contemporary Suite

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Space 2,046 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Tucked into the base of Snow King Mountain, Grand View offers adventure without sacrificing the sophisticated culture town living offers.

This 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath Condo boasts views of Snow King and the National Elk Refuge.

The unit includes a full open kitchen, dining area, living room, and two private balconies, and gorgeous views. There are flat screen televisions in the Master Bedroom, Guest Bedrooms, and Living Room, and WiFi throughout the home.

Among other activities, enjoy biking and hiking during the summer or skiing and tubing during the winter, all right outside your door at the Snow King Resort and other nearby trails.

Lic. #6700-17

More Details

Property Manager
Outpost
Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017

Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Jackson in Teton County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2046 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • Mountain View
  • resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master En-Suite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Guest En-Suite - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Guest Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Powder Room - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Murphy Bedroom - 1 Murphy Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Rock Climbing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Outpost: Grand View 301 - A Luxurious Rustic-Contemporary Suite
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
Bend, Oregon
5

Very pleased!

  • 5 of 5

This was our 4th stay in a condo at Grandview and this was the nicest one yet! Nice bedding, comfy furniture, super clean - we had no complaints whatsoever!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leigh Ann, We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You were a wonderful guest and we would love to host you at Grand View 301 again! Cheers, The Outpost Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place! The rooms are cozy and the place is overall very clean and well kept.

  • 5 of 5

Check-out is 10. Strait up. Housekeeping knocked on the door at exactly 10 on the day we left. We were still filtering out and they had to wait on us for a few minutes.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A superb mix of elegant and rustic, very spacious for six

  • 5 of 5

We were quite surprised at how nice and spacious the Outpost was. We only stayed for two nights of our journey across the West, but it was definitely among the top two places we stayed at during our trip. VERY nice, VERY clean, and VERY comfortable. Also, the communications regarding our stay were excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Warm and inviting!

  • 4 of 5

From the moment we arrived, we were excited to be there. All the accommodations were welcoming and comfortable. Loved how the jazz music was playing lightly upon arrival! The western theme was awesome; very fitting for our impression of Jackson Hole. The place was very spacious and well laid out, so it did not fit my idea of a "condo". The layout made it perfect for two separate families to stay in the same place and not even know the other is there. The murphy bed was a surprise, although we didn't need to use it! The beds were amazingly comfortable, but the comfort continued into the master bathroom with a very large glass shower, extra large closet, and a jetted tub with a hand held sprayer, and while in the kitchen, the floors were tiled, but had a heater to make them toasty for your feet while you prepared your food in the well stocked kitchen. There were even extra items like detergents, olive oil, some food and spice items. All of these were such a nice surprise for someone traveling across country and not able to pack them; it saved on expenses! There were even two sets of washer/dryers. They are stack units, which takes a bit longer to do laundry, but still very awesome to have!

We arrived late in the evening and had a hard time finding the building because of the way the development is laid out, but once we did it was easy because not only are the parking spaces well marked, but your own under cover garage has a motion light to remain lit while unloading. This location was an easy commute to everything around Jackson. Sadly, the season had ended for the Cowboy Coaster and Alpine Slide, but there was a great rock climbing park right down the street for our 12 year old.

Surprisingly, you could hear the tenants above as they walked or moved things on their wooden floor as they prepared to leave in the morning. Other than that, it was a very quiet, almost secluded location. The only other bad thing to share was the propane tank for the outdoor grill was empty and we were unable to cook our planned meal that evening because we didn't realize it until after the management had closed. They did fix it the next morning after I left an email though. I also did not find the nice robe that is advertised in their pictures, but everything else looked just like the picture. If not for these things, it would be a 5 star rating!

Overall, I'd love to return to this place and we miss it already!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This property was perfect for our family of 6 (5 adults and 1 baby). The best part was the proximity to Jackson Hole (5 minute drive). Coming from Texas, we were a little surprised by the lack of air conditioning, but I guess that's normal for Wyoming and opening the windows at night perfectly cooled the whole condo. The only other slight downside was that the hot water would run out if all 5 adults tried to shower within the same time frame. Not a deal breaker just worth mentioning. Overall a great place to stay!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything about the place was fantastic, location, amenities, everything!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the host was fantastic and the room was spacious and accommodating. Will look to stay here again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Tony, and we would love to welcome you back to Jackson Hole someday! Cheers, The Outpost Crew
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Jackson, Wyoming

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Fall Off Season
1 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
£471
for 2 nights
From
£122
 
 
Early Ski
18 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
£635
for 2 nights
From
£204
 
 
Holiday
22 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£2,682
for 3 nights
From
£818
 
 
Ski
7 Jan 2018 - 19 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
£717
for 2 nights
From
£245
 
 
Low Ski
20 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
£799
for 2 nights
From
£286
 
 
Presidents Week
16 Feb 2018 - 24 Feb 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,534
for 4 nights
From
£327
 
 
Low Ski
25 Feb 2018 - 2 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,085
for 3 nights
From
£286
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2018 - 24 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,534
for 4 nights
From
£327
 
 
Late Ski
25 Mar 2018 - 8 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£962
for 3 nights
From
£245
 
 
April 9 - June 14
9 Apr 2018 - 14 May 2018
2 night minimum stay
£717
for 2 nights
From
£245
 
 
May 15 - Jun 15
15 May 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,453
for 3 nights
From
£409
 
 
Summer
16 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
4 night minimum stay
£2,681
for 4 nights
From
£613
 
 
Sept 2018
1 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£1,862
for 4 nights
From
£409
 
 
October 2018
1 Oct 2018 - 31 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
£1,208
for 3 nights
From
£327
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £227.46
Refundable Damage Deposit £379.1
Tax Rate 8.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals