HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gorgeous Waterfront Home With Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Walking To Beach & Shopping

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalise payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Tigertail Beach - Villa Milan II

New 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, With Lovely Heated Pool, Spa Hot Tub, Fishing On The Dock

Dear guests,

welcome to Marco Island, Florida.

Do you know already, that Marco Island is rated as No. 1 Island for the US, and best rated tourist destination in the US. for 2014.

Yes, Location, Location, Location! This home is just completely renovated from roof to the floor, and is perfect centrally located, right on the beautiful scenic smoke house bay, without loosing great privacy for the relaxation in the own backyard! Shopping, dining, fishing, Bars& restaurants, Live Music Entertainment ... All in walking distance! Near to the tiger tail beach... Everything new and upscale!

Milan II offers estate style glamour within a central Marco island location. Three bedrooms and two baths with spacious livings room on the open floor plan, provide accommodations for up to 8 people on high quality beds, ideal for family traveler. All rooms in the home are equipped with flat screen HD TVs and the open granite kitchen is fully equipped with high end appliances. Everything there is new, caused the home just new renovated. The two car garage holds plenty of beach gear to make sure you have everything you need for fun in paradise!

Things to love:

Location! The nearby esplanade shoppes and grocery stores are less than a ½ a mile ride and tigertail beach park is just under 1 mile.

Large sundeck in the pool area provides plenty of space for lounging.

Nice upgraded hot tub gives your great relaxation with overlooking the beautiful canal water and tropical landscaping.

Gourmet open kitchen with breakfast bar open to living room with great water views.

All the bedrooms as well as living rooms area equipped with hdtvs and cable service.

Bedroom details:

Master bedroom: ground floor, king size bed as well as a twin daybed with twin trundle, sliding doors out to pool area, private en suite bath

Second bedroom: ground floor, located at the front of the house off of the foyer, queen size bed; shared downstairs full bath

Third bedroom: ground floor, located at the back of the house, queen size bed with sliding doors out to pool area; shared downstairs full bath

Big hot tub spa with comfortable lounge sitting, lovely patio furniture to enjoy the sunset over the canal...

Some information about Marco island:

Often referred as 'The Last Paradise'; and now rated as the no. 1 best island in the US, and best rated tourist destination in 2014; Marco Island is the largest and only developed land in Florida's Ten Thousand Islands. It is located a short ride from the Florida Everglades and just outside of Naples. It is graced with miles of white-sandy beaches, luxurious real estate and known for beautiful year-round weather. The sumptuous restaurants, fine shopping, and lively entertainment make Marco Island a popular vacation destination. It attracts visitors and residents from all over the world. Marco Island is an absolute favorite destination for boating, fishing or just soaking in the sun. With 6 miles of white sand beach and over 100 miles of waterways it is a stunning subtropical beauty that is unique to Southwest Florida`s Gulf coast.

Some information about Tigertail Beach

Tigertail Beach is one of two public access beaches and is a very short drive from your vacation home. Tigertail offers you the Lagoon as a great place for families with younger kids to enjoy the flat and calm water. There is plenty of wildlife to view and is a designated ‘Great Florida Birding Trail. To reach the Gulf of Mexico with the beautiful soft sandy beach you either have to wade through the lagoon or walk around the to the left. It's definitely worth the ten minute stroll. The beach here is absolutely breathtaking and totally natural. And don't forget your shelling bags. The beach offers you beautiful shelling. It is open 8 a.m. to sundown and there is a fee for parking.

Some information about South Public Beach Access

The parking lot is located on Swallow Avenue and is a short walk across South Collier Boulevard to a one-acre beach access on the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. There are 70-parking spaces with rest room access. The walk is lined with sabal palm trees and is surrounded by plush hotels on Marco Island. It is open 8 a.m. to sundown and there is a fee for parking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
May
Member since: 2014
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
29 November, 2016
Call Owner

Why May chose Marco Island

This home is just completely renovated from roof to the floor, and is perfect centrally located. Walking distance to everything. Cross the street is already the romantic yacht Habour, next to the scenic esplanade, where all the bars & restaurants and shopping surrounded. There you can enjoy the romantic sunset dinning with the whole family. Whenever you get thirty, just walk 300 feet to the next winn dixie, you can't get more convenient than that. The famous tiger tail beach is just about half miles away. Once you get here, just leave the cars in the garage. Also in house you can enjoy the heated pool and hut tub right over the canal.

Do you know already, that Marco Island is rated as No. 1 Island for the US, and best rated tourist destination in the US. for 2014.

Milan offers estate style glamour within a central Marco island location.

What makes this villa unique

Dear guests,

welcome to Marco Island, Florida.

Do you know already, that Marco Island is rated as No. 1 Island for the US, and best rated tourist destination in the US. for 2014.

Yes, Location, Location, Location! This home is just perfect centrally located, right on the smoke house bay, without loosing great privacy for the relaxation in the own backyard! Shopping, dining, fishing, Bars& restaurants, Live Music Entertainment ... All in walking distance! Near to the tigertail beach... Everything new and upscale!

Milan offers estate style glamour within a central Marco island location.

Reviews

Gorgeous Waterfront Home With Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Walking To Beach & Shopping
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We rented two homes for the weekend of our wedding. The first issue we encountered was that the website stated that we could rent for days rather than for an entire week. This was our first choice because our bridal party and their spouses weren't planning to arrive until Wednesday, and my husband, children and I were planning to go to Disney before we traveled to Marco Island. When I began speaking with May - I was told that we would have to rent for the week. Because this is typical for most rental homes, we decided that it was still worth it. We booked both of the owners homes that happen to be next to one another to keep our group together. As I mentioned above, we came for our wedding. We were all 30-40-50 year old people that resided in the two homes. Although we were there for fun, we are also grown adults with self-control, and respect others property. The reason that I mention this is because upon our arrival back home to Ohio, I received an email from the owner. This email stated that we were going to be charged an additional $400+ for the extra loads of laundry that needed to be done, as well as for the extra hours of cleaning that needed to be done. The problem with this email was that we had spent the entire last day prior to our departure, washing towels (that weren't required to be cleaned), and cleaning the houses so they would be returned to the way we found them. In addition, they sent along pictures that were taken. The pictures were staged by the cleaning company that was hired. They had pictures of garbage on the floor in the middle of the entry way that we didn't even use. She also sent along a picture of the counter filled with takeout food/drinks, that were open and all over. We had cooked all our own food, and did not drink beverages with straws, as the picture described. I called May after I received the email, and expressed my disappointment, and requested the phone numbers for the cleaning crew. I received the phone number for the friend that she had stop over to check on the cleaning. I was so upset, that I had my husband call. He explained our situation, and ultimately we were not charged, but this was after multiple calls between May and the friend she has check on her properties when she is out of town. Additional disappointments: Garbage/Recycling Cans were full at our arrival - which caused issues. The house was not supplied with normal essentials - hand soap, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests, thanks for your comments. But we really can not follow your disappointment. It is your final decision to book for a week! we never spoke about to rent for days! We can't follow why you are complaining about your own decision???!!! Again the bill was for two homes, with all the detailed pictures. What most important is: you paid no Penny for it, all the happened charges are waived, cause we want you to keep your vacation in best memory! unfortunately this is not appreciated at all on your end! It's very common, that there will be some trash left after a party! This is after a wedding party! And it's even more common that we forward the pictures If we got some from our cleaning crew and property manager after your check out, where over 16 garbage bags were placed in both rented houses on July 04, dirts all over, big piles of liens etc. sorry, I can't follow your story, if We get all the pictures proof from cleaning crew as well as manager confirmation. And we have to pay all the extra billing for the cleaning without a question. Cause we can't leave these gabbage bags in the house for our guests who check in on holiday. Also we have to let them clean the house thoroughly for respect of the next guests, even we have to pay extra. So we appreciate very much that the cleaning crew were able to take all the garbage with themselves on 04 of July. Also the happened charges were for both houses after wedding party! Even so after talking with the guests, we even decide to waive the charges for the guests, cause we want them to keep the nice memory from the wedding. But again it seems that our nice gestures are not appreciated. Anyway, we hope that all our guests come to our beautiful homes and really enjoy their holiday on this beautiful island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Totally updated home. Very comfortable and clean.

  • 5 of 5

We have rented 4 times on Marco this was by far the nicest. The home is completely updated and has comfortable furnishings. We had 7 people and had plenty of space to sleep and hang out. There are two day beds with trundles along with 3 beds....much more comfortable than sleeper sofas that are in most homes (hotels).

The owls next door were wonderful to see and they did not mind posing for pictures (do not get to close to them they are protected!)

The location was perfect. Our teenage boys rented bikes for the week and were able to get to everywhere they wanted to go in very little time. The beach, shopping, tennis courts and grocery stores are all close. Even the wonderful farmers market they have on Wed is just a short walk away.

The only thing we felt the house was missing is tools for the BBQ grill. We grill a lot and some metal turners and tongs would have been nice.

Had a few issues with the wifi but manged to work them out.

If you need a bigger home May has a larger one right next door that looks beautiful as well. I would highly recommend staying at either.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
South West Florida international airport RSW
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
esplanade
Nearest Golf
0.4 Miles
marco golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
esplanade
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Tigertail Beach
Car: recommended

Dear guests,

welcome to Marco Island, Florida.

Do you know already, that Marco Island is rated as No. 1 Island for the US, and best rated tourist destination in the US. for 2014.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday villa in Tigertail Beach, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2016 - 7 Jan 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,695
for 7 nights
£3,695
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Main Season
8 Jan 2017 - 1 Apr 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,434
for 7 nights
£3,434
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Main ii
2 Apr 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,953
for 7 nights
£2,953
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
4 Jun 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,606
for 7 nights
£2,606
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 1
2 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
7 night minimum stay
£3,473
for 7 nights
£3,473
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer ii
9 Jul 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
7 night minimum stay
£2,606
for 7 nights
£2,606
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
£2,524
for 5 nights
From
£434
£3,391
£10,328
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add £26 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Exit cleaning £177 + Tax
Property Damage Protection £47
administrative fee £43 + Tax
pool heating or electric £61 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rates are subject to be changed without further notice if they are not confirmed and fully paid.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Tigertail Beach in Florida South Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Single Bed , 1 Cot , 1 Kingsize Bed plus 2 twins and 1 big crib
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties