Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful home in Phase I WaterColor Near Boathouse and Dining, 4 Bikes!

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Space 2,772 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

This multi-generational home in phase one is suitable for 14 vacationers. The grandkids will have such fun biking the trails out the back door while grandparents watch from the porch flying bed. This gives mom and dad an opportunity to find their perfect plate at one of Seaside’s restaurants. The convenience of the cut-through makes it a short trip.

The downstairs open floor plan guarantees family togetherness with two lounging spaces. The front area forms a cozy reading spot and the back surrounds the television. In between is the gourmet kitchen and breakfast bar for six. Alongside, the large eight-top dining table and wet bar create the perfect gathering spot.

As you make your way upstairs, you’ll find the four bedrooms. The master and bath with the claw-foot tub face the quiet forest. Next, is the two full-bedded room, then the bunkroom with four sleeping spots. Facing the front of the house is the queen guest room. Private baths are adjacent to all rooms.

From the front porch, view all of the activity on the drive or explore peaceful Western Lake and the preserved land that surrounds it from your rear door. Forest of Dreams is the vision of comfort.

If this home is not available or you have a large group that requires multiple homes; check out VRBO# 897428. It is across the street and only 4 doors to the east.

Overview:

*Park District

*800 steps (.4 mile) to the beach (Beach Club private access)

*600 steps (.3 mile) to Seaside’s Amphitheater

*4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths

*2,772 sq ft

*grill

*outdoor shower

*Wi-Fi

*4 bikes included

Overnight:

*king bed in 2nd floor master; claw-foot bath; TV

*queen bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV

*2 full beds in 2nd floor room; bath; TV

*2 bunk beds in 2nd floor room; bath; TV

*queen sleeper sofa

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

*Saturday - Saturday in season

*Saturday - Friday in season

*Sunday - Saturday in season

*3-night minimum off-season

More Details

Property Manager
Oversee Rentals
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Watercolor in Santa Rosa Beach

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2772 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(21 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful home in Phase I WaterColor Near Boathouse and Dining, 4 Bikes!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
Fort Worth, TX
5

Girls Weekend Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house for a girls weekend in Watercolor/Seaside. It was the perfect house for that but would also be the perfect house for a family vacation! The location cannot be beat as it is close to both Watercolor and Seaside towncenters.

  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christal, we are so glad you enjoyed your girls weekend in Forest of Dreams and took full advantage of its prime location. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Great Seaside/Watercolor House!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First TIme going to Seaside/Watercolor. The house was perfectly situated in its location and layout. Very quick bikeride to pretty much everything there, including the beach. The rental bikes were a nice added touch, although they could use some maintenance. Very comfortable living and sleeping areas. Would definitely recommend!

  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Bartley, we are so glad that you and your family found the location and layout of Forest of Dreams and it really is hard to beat how close it is to Seaside. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broomfield, CO
4

Nice Home, Questionable Customer Service

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home was very nice and spacious for my extended family. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and watercolor pool. The back porch was so enjoyable to sit and chat in the evenings. We did experience a leak in one of the showers that required maintenance to be in the house for an extended time. We were told Oversee would call to discuss credit or compensation as we were not able to use that shower and had a full house. Oversee never called. Upon checking my bill, they credited $100. I am not putting a dollar amount on the inconvenience, however, I would expect follow through with a courtesy phone call to at least imply good customer service. That was disappointing. The home was very nice and comfortable. Customer service from Oversee...questionable!

  • Review Submitted: 28-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: Oversee Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Candice, we are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. You were in a great location and the screened in porch overlooking the forest can’t be beat. We never like it when a guest experiences a maintenance issue and we responded immediately in an attempt to resolve that issue. Unfortunately, the repair could not be made during your stay. There were numerous conversations between Oversee Guest Services and those of you staying at Forest of Dreams. During one of those conversations you and/or one of your guests were informed that a $100.00 credit would be applied to the credit card we had on file for the inconvenience of not being able to use one of the showers. We appreciate your patience and truly hope you will book with Oversee again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sharpsburg, GA
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and very peaceful! Property was clean and the management was extremely helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone and will likely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brandon, we are thrilled to hear that Forest of Dreams was beautiful and peaceful and that Oversee was extremely helpful and responsive. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Ga
5

Great House. Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

High quality house in convenient location near beach. Having 4 bike rentals included was great. Gas grill needs to be repaired or upgraded.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Les, we very much enjoyed having you and your family stay with us at Forest of Dreams and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, Kentucky
5

Loved our visit to Forest of Dreams!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were very happy with our choice of Forest of Dreams. Our 4 teenagers had a great time with the included bikes, but actually we were so close to Seaside that they walked as much as rode. The house was a perfect vacation retreat and felt 'like home'. Check in/check out was simple and easy. Had one flat tire on a bike that was quickly repaired with a phone call. We spent two days at the Watercolor Beaches and two days at Grayton Beach. We actually liked Grayton better as it was less crowded. The proximity to Seaside with the food trucks, shops and Pickles (a must go to place for a burger!) was great. Only taking away 1 star for cleanliness as there were several dirty pots and pans evidently put away by previous residents, so don't expect perfection. (We did not consider this a fault of the cleaning staff and did not contact property management.) Would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Review Submitted: 07-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pennye, it was pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Forest of Dreams. Its hard to beat the proximity to Seaside and all of your food options there. It sounds like you have found your forever vacation home. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change based on occupancy rate and booking date. To find a more accurate rate, click “book it” or “detailed price” and enter your dates, this quote takes precedence over the rates shown above.

    Rates above do not include cleaning fees and taxes.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals