HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

2BD/2BA Modern Pool House 4 Miles Away From Siesta Key Beach

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,149 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2BD/2BA Clean Modern Newly Renovated Pool House

This is a newly renovated 2 bedroom 2 bath 1149 sq feet modern pool home. The property features a big backyard with a pool. The house has an infinity door that opens onto the lanai that looks over the pool giving you a peaceful feeling of indoor and outdoor. Brand new white fence to enhance the backyard.

All sheets and towels are brand new along with all the furniture in the house. We have taken pride in making our house feel like yours...

Siesta Key beach is 4 miles from this quiet residential neighborhood. Restaurants, grocery stores and shopping are around the corner. This is a great house for a nice relaxing vacation that I hope you enjoy.

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Gulf Gate in Gulf Gate Estates

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1149 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , with a bathroom attahced
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The house has everything you could possibly use for a vacation.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
34% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
2BD/2BA Modern Pool House 4 Miles Away From Siesta Key Beach
average rating of 4.2608695 based on 23 reviews
4

Had what we needed!

  • 4 of 5

This was perfect for my friend and I. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom. The home has recently had a nice face-lift so it felt very clean. Beds are super comfy. We loved having our own pool. At this price point, it's hard to find a private pool. And in a very quiet neighborhood. Super close to Siesta Key yet easy to shoot up to downtown. I've stayed at many other places in Sarasota and this was a good bang for the buck situation. The ONLY thing that was a bit of a bummer is that the pool is NOT heated, which we could live with but might not be good for kids who want to be in a lot. We just wanted sun mostly, which we got. Overall, it was a good stay!

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best location and gorgeous house!

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying in this amazing house, it is so close to siesta key and gulf gate village. House was so cute and very clean. Also backyard is amazing! Can’t wait to book this place again in April so we can take more advantage of the pool!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
wilmington, ohio
2

Run down

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed

  • Review Submitted: 06-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris, I would really like to know what you felt disappointed in when staying at the house? I know you said you did not get a welcome email but that was addressed and comes automatically from vrbo. We try make our house very comfortable and upgrade amenities often so if you have some input I would really like to know. thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Beautiful. Clean. Comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed with this place. Immaculately clean. Beautiful pool area. Perfect for our stay and in a very cute neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

The place is lovely overall.

  • 4 of 5

I came here on vacation to celebrate my birthday weekend and had an amazing time. Will definitely come here again in the future. The house is lovely, the pool was great and it's in a calm neighborhood.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Poor communication , bare amenities and privacy lacking

  • 1 of 5

We just stayed here on vacation. In short, I would not stay or recommend this property for a few reasons: privacy, amenities as others have stated, and rudeness of the neighbor guy who supposedly takes care of the property (I think he owns the property). As others have said, they provide the bare minimums, home is old and you can tell but clean, wifi was not working and when I asked about it, there was no response. Pool was nice but was always dirty due to trees around the home and since its not covered. Water pressure in master bed was bad. Location was nice since close to restaurants and shopping. Provided plenty of towels. Ice maker didn't work

Day one: no instructions on access. Had to call and email multiple times. Finally got access. i was starting to worry. The neighbor met us and said he takes care of the home. He proceeded to go though an laundry list of dos and don'ts, which was fine but a bit strange since they could have easily put those on the rental agreement.

Day 2: neighbor was out mowing early while my kids were still sleeping. There are no blinds on back window so felt like a bit of invasion of privacy.

Day 3: pool guy came by in afternoon when kids were getting ready to go swim. They should have had this taken care of if they knew people were going to be staying

Day 4: neighbor was out all around the house pruning bushes and walking around the home randomly so no privacy. He'd asked that we take the trash out that evening which I said I would but he still ended up coming to the back again to do it.

Last day: cleaners were there at 9.30. Check out wasn't until 11am so that was puzzling. We still ran a bit late trying to get kids out the door. We had all our stuff packed and ready to hit the door to catch our flight when neighbor guy banged on the door and started yelling that he was going to call the cops!!!! I was trying to politely let him know we were about to leave but couldn't even get a word in. We were out at around 11.20 and he was justified to ask that we leave but there was no reason to yell. The cleaning people had left and come back and even they looked shocked. I wish I was exaggerating.....

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dennis, I am sorry you feel this way we take a lot of pride and time into taking care of my house not the neighbor you had suggested. Check out is 10am and this info came in your welcome email that gets sent out prior to your stay automatically with instructions and wifi login. 10am allows guests to check in by 3 pm with a very clean house. We have frontier fios and the fastest speed for the area allowed. (Not sure why your claiming this) Yes the pool guy comes once a week every Tuesday to clean its standard. The pool is outside not covered but that's what we love about the house it's outside and not enclosed so I could see that it could get a leaf or two. It's the first I've heard of no blinds on a window in the bedroom because in fact we have black out blinds in all rooms I will check today with cleaning staff. Again I'm sorry you did not love your stay like others before you in this beautiful paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
sarasota bradenton airport
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
siesta key
Car: recommended

The house is a 10 minute drive to siesta key beach voted number 1 beach in America. Long boat key is located on the next island over which is a very nice day out.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £87.99
Damage Insurance £41.53

We have a $125.00 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals