Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Comfortable | Cozy | Cottage - Steps to the Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,344 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Comfortable | Cozy | Cottage - Steps to the Beach

Relax! You're on beach time. Recently updated home with fresh paint, linens and decor. Three bedrooms of which two include full size beds, master bedroom with en suite includes a queen bed. Second bathroom features a tub/shower combo and updated vanity. Ample size kitchen with adjacent dining area. Living room is comfortable (sofa, chair & recliner) - kick back and watch TV on the flat screen. Step outside on the screened porch and dine al fresco while enjoying evening sunsets. Conveniently located just across the street and a very short walk from the beach and local restaurants - try Killer Seafood (great fish tacos). Toucan's - an oceanfront restaurant and bar is across the street. Enjoy cooking? 2 minute drive to Gulf Foods grocery. Full laundry facilities. Make this place your home away from home. Schedule your stay today.

Brandon & Amanda
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay in Mexico Beach. The cottage was recently updated and very clean. Great location across from the beach and Toucans.
Dec 2017
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage in Mexico Beach in Bay County

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1344 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Master Bedroom - Queen Size Bed | Bedroom 2 - Full Size Bed | Bedroom 3 - Full Size Bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

69% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Comfortable | Cozy | Cottage - Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.4615383 based on 14 reviews

The Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely recommend this property for your next Mexico Beach vacation! We didn't have to drive anywhere...a convenience store, restaurants, and the beach is literally a 60 sec walk.

  • Review Submitted: 30-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Lexington South Carolina

Wonderful, clean and cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved your cottage! Within a crabwalk to everything. Very quiet even though you’re so close to many amenities! Clean and very charming with the screened in porch made for great storytelling at night! We are originally from Wewa and came to town for the Tupelo Honey Festival, just a short drive. We are already talking about a trip in the fall! Thanks for everything.

The Pitts Family

  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our standards were not met ;(

  • 1 of 5

Very poorly remodeled throughout. Fresh paint and coastal décor does not hide things. A weight limit should be put on the master bath. Floors and shower floor were rotted. Mold. Painted over urine around the toilet. Trash from previous tenants under the beds. Overall cleaning service was awful to say the least. I could go on and on, suffice to say that we will not recommend this cottage (which is a manufactured home, trailer) not a cottage. The location was the only good thing.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David - Thank you for the review. We appreciate you bringing the concerns to our attention. We were unaware of the issues in the bath and immediately sent our contractor to the property to assess the damage. Unbeknownst to us, the shower had been slowly leaking in the bath and caused water damage. Repairs and upgrades have been made and this is no longer an issue. The bath is now nicer and newer than before. Overall, we believe the property is in good condition - the upgrades and decor we have chosen are aligned with or above other properties in Mexico Beach with similar advertised nightly rates. We are disappointed that your standards were not met - if you should choose to stay with us again, we will be more than happy to work out compensation with your for your troubles. If you had contacted us upon your discovery of the issues, we would have made other arrangements for you to stay in another nearby property or provided you with a full refund. As you can see, all of our other reviews are 4-5 star. This was definitely an isolated incident. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1

I would recommend this property to someone or family who is looking for a non crowded beach experien

  • 4 of 5

House is very clean with great beach theme decorations. Half block off beach. I would recommend that the owners put a new mattress in the second bedroom. Also, supplying beach chairs and an umbrella would be great. I would consider staying here again!

  • Review Submitted: 14-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at our beach cottage and we appreciate your feedback. A new mattress is in our plans. We do not advertise that we provide beach chairs or an umbrella - no plans for that in the future. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Highland Home AL

Wonderful and relaxing!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Seas the Day! Will definately be back! And the owners were very helpful with any questions we had.

  • Review Submitted: 15-May-2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 4 of 5

Great location. Central to all the different activities and beaches. Our stay was comfortable. Lots of hot water and AC after a hot day at the beach. Only thing needed was for the closets to have a place to hang up clothes. Outside needs a little TLC. We would recommend it to others.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: necessary


Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £76.14
Property Damage Insurance £44.92

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.