HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

*Discounted First Floor Ocean Gallery Condo -Gold Rate - Steps from Beach & Pool

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,156 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 31 nights


About the property

This Beautifully Decorated 3/2 Unit Located In The Famous Ocean Gallery

Enjoy this gold rated 3/2 Big Sur condo popularly located on ground floor of the Village Las Palmas Units. This floor plan is one of the most popular floor plans for renters.This unit is newly remodeled and upgraded with ceramic tile flooring throughout, new cherry wood cabinetry and beautiful granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms. It's furnished with new leather contemporary style furniture, nautical theme throughout, 4 flat screen TVs, fully equipped kitchen, new washer/dryer, linens, and bath towels.

We offer comfortable sleeping arrangements for 7 people. Master bedroom has a queen size bed with walk-in shower, toilet and master bath vanity & walk in closet. Guest bedroom has a queen size bed. The partially enclosed air conditioned lanai is substituted for our third bedroom. It has a twin daybed and a full size futon. There is also a roll away twin bed stored in the closet. The guest bath has a deep tub/shower combo, toilet & vanity.

For your morning coffee, we have a new screened in patio. Our condo is in a great location with a lagoon view and within steps to the Village Las Palmas pool and the Atlantic Ocean. You can relax to the sounds of the ocean waves and/or view the lagoon fountains.

Ocean Gallery amenities include: four outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor heated indoor swimming pool. 5 heated Jacuzzi, 4 lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, ping-pong, 2 saunas, fitness center, 2 lighted racquetball courts, basketball court, children's playground and lots of area to stroll, or jog through the acres of gardens and wildlife. Grills are located at two of the pools, & large gazebo located on the boardwalk .There is a 24 hour manned gated security entrance and Ocean Gallery offers access to the beach with two private boardwalks.

Plan your day exploring all the elements of the 'Oldest City', St. Augustine. We have an endless supply of wonderful restaurants and unique shopping nearby. Just across the Bridge of Lions is the historic district of Downtown St. Augustine. Ride through the cobblestone streets in a charming horse-drawn carriage, or take a trolley tour.

Fishing charters, golf, kayaking, parasailing, dolphin encounters, and concerts are available to you nearby.

No pets/No smoking permitted.

Make our condo your WINTER home away from home! Enjoy winter sunshine on the deck of the heated clubhouse pool. Come to the clubhouse and play a game of bridge or golf, or just come to a fully catered dinner with your old and new friends. Ocean Gallery offers a wide variety of winter activities from January-March. Taking 2019 monthly reservations, now!!

Book on VRBO today!

More Details

Terri & Greg Cardillo
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
16 March, 2018

About Terri & Greg Cardillo

We live in Pennsylvania and have three children. They range from age 29 to 13.

Terri & Greg Cardillo purchased this condo in 2015

Why Terri & Greg Cardillo chose Saint Augustine

We have been renting properties from Ocean Gallery for 27 years. During the summer of 2015 we decided that we loved Ocean Gallery so much that we should buy one of the units. We take great pride in providing our guests the best in a vacation home. We visit our vacation home 4x a year to make sure that everything is perfect for you. In an unlikely event that a maintenance issue arises, there are maintenance personnel on site. We have had so much fun purchasing furniture and decorating our new Florida home. We hope that you will love it too.

What makes this condo unique

As an owner of an Ocean Gallery Condominium, we want to ensure that your beach vacation is as enjoyable and as stress free as possible. We have an experienced management team that will provide property support.

We love the location of Ocean Gallery, the boardwalks and the large beach, the pools, the safe community, the friendly people, the beautiful gardens and the beautiful St. Augustine!

There's so much to do....

Don't forget to book our place today!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoyed our stay immensely! Would definitely stay again. Community is lovely. People friendly and helpful. The staff was cordial and efficient. Thank you.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 1


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1156 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea
  • resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , vanity
    Master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , vanity area, walk in shower - walk in closet
  • 2 fully remodeled bathrooms. New granite countertops. Walk in shower in master bedroom with master vanity. Guest bathroom has deep tub/shower.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - Lanai - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Full -size futon - Plus rollaway twin size bed in closet
  • Also: 1 twin roll away bed stored in closet (sleeps 1) Perfect for the family that needs just a little extra room..
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
*Discounted First Floor Ocean Gallery Condo -Gold Rate - Steps from Beach & Pool
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 13 reviews
Hudsonville MI 49426

We enjoyed everything about the condo. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about our stay. The weather was really good and when we spend time inside the condo that was very comfortable. We had only one issue and it was taken care of very quickly. It was a minor issue that the TV didn't work in the master bedroom but housekeeping came out and took care of it immediately. I can't think of any reason I wouldn't stay at that location again.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We hope to see you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sharpsville, PA

Great layout & location!

  • 4 of 5

The layout of the condo was great & the living room furniture was so comfortable. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could need. The location of the condo was close to the heated pool and all the activities & just a short walk to the beach. The owner was nice to work with in handling any problems.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifull house, excelent...

  • 5 of 5

the house is too beautiful and comfortable, everything very clean and new !!

  • Review Submitted: 06-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ring gold Ga

Hurricane evacuation

  • 3 of 5

We loved the condo. But had no water the day we were leaving to shower. Water was going to be off 4 hours. We had to leave it was a madantory evacuation . We check out two days early. We asked for some of our money back and was told NO. We are good renters took good care of the condo. Since we were ordered felt like we should had a partial refund. Left because of hurricane.

Gloria and Michael Campassi

  • Review Submitted: 09-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that you chose to leave my condo 3 days before the evacuation was ordered and 2 days before your weekly contract was to expire.. According to our contract, and Ocean Gallery, refunds are given when an evacuation is ordered and the bridges are closed. I would have definitely refunded your rent if that were the case. I honored two canceled reservations after the hurricane arrived and left. Also, I notified you 3 days before Ocean Gallery turned off their water for 4 hours due to maintenance by St. John's County. Sometimes things are out of the hands of the owners in Ocean Gallery. We all strive to make our guests comfortable and provide the best vacations for our renters. I am always available to help my renters if some unforeseen problem arises. I am glad that you loved our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely condo, great location, tastefully decorated.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice; couple small issues. Sections of the blinds would fall off when you opened or closed them and couldn't get the toaster to work; no notes about where things are and what is available at OA, could deter new visitors. However, being an annual visitor I would rate the condo very high...worth the visit.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, Ocean Gallery put cheap appliances in our kitchen without us knowing. When we visited our condo after you left we replaced the toaster and coffer maker with high quality ones. We replaced our blinds with metal clips so as to not fall. In the future, please contact us with any problems that may arise and we will be happy to help you. We hope that you had a wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice and clean appartment. Nice pool and super close to the ocean. Will certainly come back!

  • 5 of 5


  • Review Submitted: 26-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Castillo De San Marcos
St. Augustine Alligator Farm
St Augustine Lighthouse
Sunset Grille
The Old City
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Downtown St Augustine
O'Steen's Restaurant
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Columbia Restaurant
Saint Augustine Amphitheatre
Harry's Seafood Bar and Grille
Lightner Museum
Ghost Tours of St. Augustine
Spanish Quarter Village
Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park
Casa Maya Restaurant
Old Town Trolley Tours
Scarlett O'Hara's
Ponce de Leon's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Vilano Beach, Florida
Ancient City Tours
Borrillo's Pizza & Subs
Nearest Airport
69 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Daytona Raceway
Car: necessary

Jacksonville International Airport - 69 mi

Marineland Dolphin Adventure - 10 mi

Daytona Raceway - 50 miles

St. Augustine Alligator Farm - 5.3 mi

St. Augustine - 7.8 mi

St. Augustine Lighthouse - 5.9 mi

Cape Canaveral - 120 mi

Orlando Themed Parks - 118 mi

Orlando International Airport- 125 mi

Castillo de San Marcos - 7.4 mi

Lightner Museum - 7.2 mi

Old St. Johns County Jail - 7.4 mi

Fort Matanzas National Monument - 7.7 mi

Oldest Wooden Schoolhouse - 7.4 mi

Potter's Wax Museum - 7.5 mi

Anastasia State Park - 3.2 mi

Fountain of Youth Archaeological Center - 8.2 mi


Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
High Spring
17 Feb 2018 - 13 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Summer
14 Apr 2018 - 24 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Memorial Weekend
25 May 2018 - 28 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights
High Summer
29 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Premier Summer
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Summer
7 Jul 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Low Winter
8 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
for 4 nights
17 Nov 2018 - 23 Nov 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Low Winter
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Christmas/New Year
22 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Month of January
1 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
31 night minimum stay
Low Winter
5 Jan 2019 - 1 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Month of February
1 Feb 2019 - 27 Feb 2019
27 night minimum stay
High Spring
2 Feb 2019 - 12 Apr 2019
7 night minimum stay
for 7 nights
Month of March
1 Mar 2019 - 31 Mar 2019
31 night minimum stay
Low Summer
13 Apr 2019 - 24 May 2019
5 night minimum stay
for 5 nights
Memorial Weekend
25 May 2019 - 27 May 2019
3 night minimum stay
for 3 nights

Additional pricing information

Non refundable registrat £36.1
Refundable Damage Deposit £144.42
Cleaning Fee £72.21
Tax Rate 10.5%

Taxes and fees are as follows:

Cleaning fee $100.

Tax rate 10.5%

A non-refundable booking fee of $50.00 per reservation is due at time of booking. 50% of rent is due at time of booking. The balance of the reservation is due 60 days prior to arrival. Reservations made within the 60 days prior to arrival require full payment of balance at the time of booking.

Cancellation Policy - Cancellations made before the 60 day arrival time will forfeit the $50.00 booking fee but refund of rental will be forwarded. Reservations cancelled after the 60 days period will also forfeit the full amount of rent plus tax. REFUNDS cannot be made due to cleaning issues, inclement weather or mechanical failure of equipment. In the event of a hurricane watch, no refunds will be given. In the event of mandatory evacuation due to a hurricane, a full refund will be given only on the dates of the mandatory evacuation.

Submit all questions directly to the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question

You might like these similar holiday rentals