HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

**Beautiful Ocean Gallery-Gold Rated- Steps from Beach and Pool - Fall Discounts

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,156 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This Beautifully Decorated 3/2 Unit Located In The Famous Ocean Gallery

Enjoy this gold rated 3/2 Big Sur condo popularly located on ground floor of the Village Las Palmas Units. This floor plan is one of the most popular floor plans for renters.This unit is newly remodeled and upgraded with ceramic tile flooring throughout, new cherry wood cabinetry and beautiful granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms. It's furnished with new leather contemporary style, nautical theme throughout, 4 flat screen TVs, fully equipped kitchen, new washer/dryer, linens, and bath towels.

We offer comfortable sleeping arrangements for 7 people. Master bedroom has a queen size bed with walk-in shower, toilet and master bath vanity & walk in closet. Guest bedroom has a queen bed. The partially enclosed air conditioned lanai is substituted for our third bedroom. It has a twin daybed and a full size futon. There is also a roll away twin bed stored in the closet. The guest bath has a deep tub/shower combo.

For your morning coffee, we have a new screened in patio. Our condo is in a great location with a lagoon view and within steps to the Village Las Palmas pool and the Atlantic Ocean. You can relax to the sounds of the ocean waves and/or view the lagoon fountains.

Ocean Gallery amenities include: four outdoor swimming pools, 1 indoor heated swimming pool. 4 heated Jacuzzi, 4 lighted tennis courts, shuffleboard, ping-pong, 2 saunas, fitness center, 2 lighted racquetball courts, basketball court, children's playground and lots of area to stroll, or jog through the acres of gardens and wildlife. Grills are located at two of the pools. There is a 24 hour manned gated security entrance and Ocean Gallery offers access to the beach with two private boardwalks.

Plan your day exploring all the elements of the 'Oldest City', St. Augustine. We have an endless supply of wonderful restaurants and unique shopping nearby. Just across the Bridge of Lions is the historic district of Downtown St. Augustine. Ride through the cobblestone streets in a charming horse-drawn carriage, or take a trolley tour.

Fishing charters, golf, kayaking, parasailing, dolphin encounters, and concerts are available to you nearby.

No pets/No smoking permitted.

Make our condo your WINTER home away from home! Enjoy winter sunshine on the deck of the heated clubhouse pool. Come to the clubhouse and play a game of bridge or golf, or just come to a fully catered dinner with your old and new friends. Ocean Gallery offers a wide variety of winter activities from January-March. Taking 2018 monthly reservations, now!!

Book on VRBO today!

More Details

Owner
Terri & Greg Cardillo
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

About Terri & Greg Cardillo

We live in Pennsylvania and have three children. They range from age 29 to 13.

Terri & Greg Cardillo purchased this condo in 2015

Why Terri & Greg Cardillo chose St. Augustine Area

We have been renting properties from Ocean Gallery for 27 years. During the summer of 2015 we decided that we loved Ocean Gallery so much that we should buy one of the units. We take great pride in providing our guests the best in a vacation home. We visit our vacation home 4x a year to make sure that everything is perfect for you. In an unlikely event that a maintenance issue arises, there are maintenance personnel on site. We have had so much fun purchasing furniture and decorating our new Florida home. We hope that you will love it too.

What makes this condo unique

As an owner of an Ocean Gallery Condominium, we want to ensure that your beach vacation is as enjoyable and as stress free as possible. We have an experienced management team that will provide property support.

We love the location of Ocean Gallery, the boardwalks and the large beach, the pools, the safe community, the friendly people, the beautiful gardens and the beautiful St. Augustine!

There's so much to do....

Don't forget to book our place today!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoyed our stay immensely! Would definitely stay again. Community is lovely. People friendly and helpful. The staff was cordial and efficient. Thank you.
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 1

Location

Nearest Airport
69 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Daytona Raceway
Car: necessary

Jacksonville International Airport - 69 mi

Marineland Dolphin Adventure - 10 mi

Daytona Raceway - 50 miles

St. Augustine Alligator Farm - 5.3 mi

St. Augustine - 7.8 mi

St. Augustine Lighthouse - 5.9 mi

Cape Canaveral - 120 mi

Orlando Themed Parks - 118 mi

Orlando International Airport- 125 mi

Castillo de San Marcos - 7.4 mi

Lightner Museum - 7.2 mi

Old St. Johns County Jail - 7.4 mi

Fort Matanzas National Monument - 7.7 mi

Oldest Wooden Schoolhouse - 7.4 mi

Potter's Wax Museum - 7.5 mi

Anastasia State Park - 3.2 mi

Fountain of Youth Archaeological Center - 8.2 mi

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1156 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • near the sea
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , vanity
    Master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , vanity area, walk in shower - walk in closet
  • 2 fully remodeled bathrooms. New granite countertops. Walk in shower in master bedroom with master vanity. Guest bathroom has deep tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , sleeps 2
    Bedroom 3 - Lanai - 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Full -size futon - Plus rollaway bed in closet
  • Also: 1 twin roll away bed stored in closet (sleeps 1) Perfect for the family that needs just a little extra bedding!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • Racquetball
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**Beautiful Ocean Gallery-Gold Rated- Steps from Beach and Pool - Fall Discounts
average rating of 4.6 based on 11 reviews
Hudsonville MI 49426
5

We enjoyed everything about the condo. It was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about our stay. The weather was really good and when we spend time inside the condo that was very comfortable. We had only one issue and it was taken care of very quickly. It was a minor issue that the TV didn't work in the master bedroom but housekeeping came out and took care of it immediately. I can't think of any reason I wouldn't stay at that location again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We hope to see you back real soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ring gold Ga
3

Hurricane evacuation

  • 3 of 5

We loved the condo. But had no water the day we were leaving to shower. Water was going to be off 4 hours. We had to leave it was a madantory evacuation . We check out two days early. We asked for some of our money back and was told NO. We are good renters took good care of the condo. Since we were ordered felt like we should had a partial refund. Left because of hurricane.

Gloria and Michael Campassi

  • Review Submitted: Sep 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry that you chose to leave my condo 3 days before the evacuation was ordered and 2 days before your weekly contract was to expire.. According to our contract, and Ocean Gallery, refunds are given when an evacuation is ordered and the bridges are closed. I would have definitely refunded your rent if that were the case. I honored two canceled reservations after the hurricane arrived and left. Also, I notified you 3 days before Ocean Gallery turned off their water for 4 hours due to maintenance by St. John's County. Sometimes things are out of the hands of the owners in Ocean Gallery. We all strive to make our guests comfortable and provide the best vacations for our renters. I am always available to help my renters if some unforeseen problem arises. I am glad that you loved our condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely condo, great location, tastefully decorated.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice; couple small issues. Sections of the blinds would fall off when you opened or closed them and couldn't get the toaster to work; no notes about where things are and what is available at OA, could deter new visitors. However, being an annual visitor I would rate the condo very high...worth the visit.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, Ocean Gallery put cheap appliances in our kitchen without us knowing. When we visited our condo after you left we replaced the toaster and coffer maker with high quality ones. We replaced our blinds with metal clips so as to not fall. In the future, please contact us with any problems that may arise and we will be happy to help you. We hope that you had a wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice and clean appartment. Nice pool and super close to the ocean. Will certainly come back!

  • 5 of 5

Great!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The condo was beautiful and located close to the enterance and pool! Overall, we had a great stay!

  • 4 of 5

The only complaint I have is that I wish there was a king bed in the master bedroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom so we could accommodate more sleeping arrangements. Other than that, the condo is beautiful and updated. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return again next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Love the condo!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year staying at the condo, and it was like coming home. The space is perfect for us and the property is very clean. The staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine, North East Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Low Fall
9 Sep 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£488
for 4 nights
£770
£2,147
 
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2017 - 24 Nov 2017
7 night minimum stay
£1,073
for 7 nights
£1,073
 
 
Low Winter
25 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
£488
for 4 nights
£770
£2,147
 
 
Christmas/New Year
23 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
£798
for 5 nights
£1,073
 
 
Low Winter
6 Jan 2018 - 16 Feb 2018
7 night minimum stay
£770
for 7 nights
£770
£2,147
 
 
High Spring
17 Feb 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,173
for 7 nights
£1,173
£2,612
 
 
Low Summer
7 Apr 2018 - 18 May 2018
7 night minimum stay
£853
for 7 nights
£853
£2,147
 
 
High Summer
19 May 2018 - 18 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
£739
for 5 nights
£989
 
 
Nightly Rate
19 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£989
for 7 nights
From
£125
 
 
Nightly Rate
30 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,153
for 7 nights
From
£148
 
 
Premium Summer
1 Jul 2018 - 10 Aug 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,156
for 7 nights
£1,156
 
 
Low Fall
11 Aug 2018 - 7 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
£614
for 4 nights
£989
£2,147
 
 
Low Winter
8 Sep 2018 - 16 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£536
for 4 nights
£853
£2,199
 

Additional pricing information

Non refundable registrat £37.74
Refundable Damage Deposit £150.98
Cleaning Fee £75.49
Tax Rate 10.5%

Taxes and fees are as follows:

Cleaning fee $100.

Tax rate 10.5%


A non-refundable booking fee of $50.00 per reservation or $50.00 per month and 50% of the reservation is due at time of booking. The balance of the reservation is due 60 days prior to arrival. Reservations made within the 60 days prior to arrival require full payment of balance at the time of booking.

Cancellation Policy - Cancellations made before the 60 day arrival time will forfeit the $50.00 booking fee but refund of rental will be forwarded. Reservations cancelled after the 60 days period will also forfeit the full amount of rent plus tax. REFUNDS cannot be made due to cleaning issues, inclement weather or mechanical failure of equipment. In the event of a hurricane watch, no refunds will be given.

Submit all questions directly to the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable