Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

"Antler's Lodge" A Lovely home near Lake Gregory & Lake Arrowhead

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

The lovely "Antler's Lodge" has a private master deck with a BBQ, sleeps up to 8 guests and has all the amenities you will need. Within minutes from Grass Valley Lake, you will have access to both the beautiful beaches and trails. On a cold evening, cuddle up to the wood burning fireplace and enjoy some hot cocoa with your friends and family.This home is perfect for guests with handicaps since there are no stairs to access the home and two bedrooms and a bathroom on the main level. In Lake Arrowhead you can shop, hike, swim, fish, boating, skiing, etc...

Amenities

Linens Provided

Flat Screen TV

King Beds (1)

Queen Beds (2)

Futon (1)

Wood Burning Firepit

Entertainment

Internet TV

Karaoke Machine

Xbox 360

Kitchen

Full Kitchen

Cooking Utensils Provided

Stainless Steel Appliances

Refrigerator

Microwave

Dishwasher

Coffeemaker

Toaster Oven

Outdoor Features

Private Master Deck

BBQ Grill

Patio Chairs

Plenty of Parking

View/Location

Privacy

Minutes from Lake Gregory -

Views of Wildlife on Property

Communications

WiFi (Wireless Internet)

Clear Cell Phone Reception

Rates

Weekend rate Friday/Saturday is $250.00 p/night. Weekday rate Sunday thru Thursday is $200.00 p/night. Winter Holiday rate $350.00 p/night (Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year's Eve), with a 4 night minimum. Holiday rate $325.00 p/night, a 3 day minimum may be required. Call us for our weekly/monthly specials. Pets are welcome. Pet fee $25-35 per pet/per day will apply. Linen/Prep fee $150.00.

Guests under the age of 25 years of age will provide an additional security deposit of $250-500 on the day of arrival.

ADDITIONAL CHARGES MAY APPLY BASED ON NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS.

Note: Until confirmed all rates are subject to change without notice.

Approval will be needed for one-night stays after booking request has been submitted. One night stays can be done for same week reservations (If booking far in in advance and requesting Friday-Saturday-Sunday nightly rate may be higher with the accommodation of early check in or late check out) Higher rate may also apply to Monday-Thursday when booking in advance. Once one night is booked there is NO CANCELLATION ALLOWED.

More Details

Property Manager
Monica
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English, Spanish
Calendar last updated:
16 July, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Twin Peaks in San Bernardino County

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries

Reviews

4.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"Antler's Lodge" A Lovely home near Lake Gregory & Lake Arrowhead
average rating of 4.6 based on 5 reviews
Los Angeles, CA
3

antler lodge

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

was dissapointed that the description clearly stated that there was a wood-burning fireplace when in fact it is a gas fireplace (I was looking specifically for a wood fireplace). Central heating system broke down and I spent most of the evening trying to get it working because my family was freezing. Instructions for the stereo listed the input for the roku as input 1, when in fact it is input 3, also frustrating. Nice house, poor organization.

  • Review Submitted: 14-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Owner's Response: Hello Joshua, Thank you for your review on our Antler's Lodge property. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I think you were confused with our listing, we mention that we have a "wood burning firepit" not a wood burning fireplace. We are sorry that there was issues with the heating. It is a brand new system and we have not had issues before. You did give us a call when you were having issues and we did walk you through how to work the heater and you were able to get it to work while we were on the phone with you. Additionally, regarding the Roku, I believe that previous guests might have moved the inputs because when the Roku was installed, we indeed did put it on input 1. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to host you at one of our properties in the future. Best Wishes, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corona, CA
5

Amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed at "Antlers lodge" and we had an amazing time! We felt right at home. Kitchen was fully equipped. Everything was nice and clean.We even got a little snow over night. Overall it was an amazing experience. Monica and her crew are easy to communicate with. Definitely will come back.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brenda, Thank you for your review on our Antler's Lodge home. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the property. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back to the home for a future stay. Best Wishes, Michaela New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
CA, CA
5

Unforgettable Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our weekend trip was wonderful. The cabin was clean and had a variety of games to play. It's location was perfect because it was a block away from many hiking trails and a general store. Property manager, Monica, was absolutely amazing. She would reply to any questions I had within minutes and made my stay even better because for any problems we had such as needing a plower or needing to stay and extra night she would help out in a jiffy. I would recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the property. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to one of our properties for your next getaway. Bes Regards, New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville, CA
5

Peaceful Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We used the unit for a weekend wedding at the Pine Rose Cabins, where we had an abundance of leisure time pending the event. What was very enjoyable was the Adirondack chairs available to us. After cleaning the chairs of months of dust, we moved them to the them to the front yard. The synthetic grass was perfect for this small yard as I'm sure real grass would not survive and look unkempt. The cabin was clean and spacious enough for the 3 couples that used the unit. It was a warm weekend and the master unit could use a fan as it was very warm in the upstairs unit.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words and comments. From our side we enjoyed hosting your party and hope you can try us out in one of our other locations like Idyllwild, Palm Desert, Palm Springs , or Wine Country Temecula Warm Regards New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Glendale, CA
5

Great experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The place we rented was great. We had problems with the heating system so I had to call the property manager. After 45 minutes a nice couple came and tried to fix the heater but it was unsuccessful. Then we were asked to move to another house which was very close by. We loved the second house as well. Overall we were very happy with the service provided. We will definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jan-2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: New Spirit Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals