HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Small 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Room House

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Barbecue

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Next to famous walnut hill high school (rated as top 50 in the nation and always number 1 in Ohio). Quiet street. Safe area. It has enclosed back yard.

Walk easily to many bus lines. Walk to Xavier university. It is ideal spot to visit your kids at university. It has cable TV. Fast speed internet. Security system. You will have a peace of mind at your stay. It takes only 10 minutes ride to downtown Cincinnati, where you can join many festivals.


Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
28 May, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cincinnati in Hamilton County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility

Reviews

2/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

Cozy Small 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Room House
average rating of 2.0 based on 6 reviews
1

Worst experience with a VRBO house EVER

  • 1 of 5

I had repeatedly tried to contact the owner in the 2 days ahead of our check-in with no response- which was my first red flag. Upon arrival Sunday night, we found there was no place to park except on the road (every other house had a driveway but not this one). And someone else was parked on the road in front of our house. I contacted VRBO help line and they could not contact the owner/property manager either. After leaving a message, we circled the block and found the other person had moved. When we entered the house, we found a pile of dirty laundry on the dining room floor and stripped beds, crumby floors and dog hair everywhere. With 4 children under age 5 at 9pm, we decided to head to a hotel and sort it out in the morning. We finally contacted Wayne about 10am Monday morning and he explained that there was some sort of a mix up and they got the check in date wrong. He offered to pay for our hotel which we were thankful for. However, we still could not check in until 3pm that afternoon. When we got there the second time, we found only half the beds made - all the rest of the sheets crammed into the washer (I have no idea how they all fit) and the towels in the dryer. Not a hand or dish towel to be found and only one rag - not sure if wash or dish!? Linens provided usually includes everything! There was a shop vac on the dining room floor and no other vacuum in sight - it appeared that was the only thing they swept with and it didn't do a great job. The kids kept getting dog hair on them :( there was paint peeling off the walls, a hole in one wall and paint splotches all over the floors! needless to say, we spent as little time in the house as possible. Wednesday night, we heard a bunch of clanking and woke up Thursday morning to find something falling thru the ceiling above the kitchen sink! We finally couldn't handle staying there anymore and headed home a day early. Be warned: it is located in a shady neighborhood and it is not very clean. We were very thankful no bedbugs! This house is not up to VRBO standards! My advice to travellers: don't book here! If you already have but can get your money back - cancel! My advice to owner/property manager: remove this listing and finish working on the house! It will be nice when you are done with it and if you can keep it clean!

We don't live like this at home and didn't expect to spend our money on something like this - the pictures are very deceiving!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did ask apology for the mixed up date. But things was not that bad. The neighbourhood is on the WALNUT hills high school parking lot. The school and kidds are rated top 50 in the nation and always top 1 in the state.. The surrounding houses are price 250000 dollars range. Sure it ruined everything when people walk in a hotel when it was not ready. We do not provide hand towels to wash dishes . It could be available upon requests. The house is very clean. All sheets and pillow cases and towels are washed clean. BIG washer and dryer are located in the kitchenldinning room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not clean!!

  • 1 of 5

Arrived at about 9pm to find bedding on only one of six beds in the house. Sent a message and someone brought us bedding rather quick. The house was not clean so we immediately started cleaning up everything. There were no hand, face or dish towels to be found so we made do with the bath towels and them threw them in the wash when we were done. After finding some dinner and getting ready to settle into bed at 1am the one and only bed that did have bedding the sheets were disgusting and needed to be washed. There were two trash bins outside that were both overflowing so we did not have anywhere to but our trash. If I would have not had my entire family with me in town for funeral services I would have immediately left when I seen the place but I was trying to make do with a bad situation. I would not recommend anyone stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We got a bill of 150 dollars for leaning before the guests arrival. We could not imagine how unclean the house could be. We sended in fresh bedding after we realized cleaning people left at laundry place. Trash bins are a bit full because cleaning people did do a good job and trash day is not here yet.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

Neat, spacious, centrally located

  • 3 of 5

The house was spacious and clean. It is located near both universities and not far from downtown. I enjoyed my stay. It was my first VRBO experience. The property was well maintained on the inside. The outside is in need of some work, but having lived in the city it is old, the weather is brutal,and the houses are old. The only snag was the owner did not provide the address in a timely manner or if he wanted me there at a certain time, that was not communicated and I was initially given the wrong code for the lock box, but it all worked out in the end. I got to spend some special time with my family in a comfortable setting.

Thank You,

The Payne Family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Served its purpose

  • 5 of 5

The place was as described. It can fit a lot of people, and it's pretty cozy. The area around was pretty quiet and it was relatively close to a major highway to get to and from places.

The owner was very responsive and prompt when answering our questions. It was clean when we arrived, and all good to go.

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we really didn't stay in the house often except to sleep at night during our stay.

I'd recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Appalled by the state of this house upon arrival. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • 1 of 5

I wish I could give this house 0 stars. My family and I were excited to stay at this house after viewing the pictures online. I was so appalled at the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of this dump when we arrived, which was not at all as the pictures had shown. I assumed I would not have to double-check to make sure this house had electricity... alas, I was wrong! There was NO electricity turned on in the house. This caused a flood on the kitchen floor from the defrosting freezers—a slipping hazard for an able-bodied person, let alone an elderly man (my 91-year-old father) who couldn’t see due to lack of electricity. Another tripping hazard was the runner on (or off?) the steep stairs, which was unattached on the top few steps, leaving a hanging flap of carpet and uncovered stairs at the top. Once we made it to the top of the stairs alive, we were met with unmade beds with dirty linens. That’s the LAST thing you want to see when you show up to a place where you’ll be spending the night. While trying to shower in the pitch black, we found zero towels. There were no clean linens left for us in the entire house. Also you would think you’d be met with cleaned toilets, instead of disgusting, dirty toilets with the seat left up.

After calling the owner to try to fix the problems, he was shocked that we had arrived on the one day we had booked his house for. Isn’t that what an online reservation system is for?? Not only did I get an email confirmation restating the night I had booked, but I also followed up with the owner a few days prior, making sure he knew we would be arriving in the early evening (even more time he could have used to clean the dump or turn the power on). On the phone, I was promised the electric company would be there within an hour to turn the power on to the house. The house was not fit to stay in, and as we were only in town for one night for a graduation, we simply could not stay in this uninhabitable housing situation. With the marathon and Cincy's graduations on the same weekend, we ended up have to pay quadruple the amount for two hotel rooms downtown. I was still charged for renting this entire house, though I did not stay here for more than the twenty minutes it took us to walk through to inspect the filth that was supposedly our accommodations for the night. This is completely unacceptable and I can only hope that someone else reads this review before even remotely considering booking this decrepit building to stay in.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the messed up. The house was busy. It has been nearly fully booked through another online system every week. Utility company cut electricity due to forgotten payment. Cleaning team did not clean in time. I do not know how refund works. I can offer free stay if you ever come in town again.
Did you find this review helpful?
21 0
1

AWFUL. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • 1 of 5

Upon walking into the house, we were "greeted" with zero electricity in the entire house, a small flood on the kitchen floor, and slept-in "beds" (a mattress on the floor hardly constitutes a bed) that were still unmade. This house was uninhabitable. The house does not look like the nice pictures shown (even aside from the fact the lights are on and working in the pictures), and I wouldn't stay here even if under a bridge was my other option. Do not stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the messed up. I responded on previous review. I believe both reviews from the you same people.
Did you find this review helpful?
17 3

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cincinnati, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
3 Sep 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
£876
for 1 night
From
£830
£627
£2,414
 
 
Nightly Rate
4 Sep 2017 - 5 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£1,706
for 2 nights
From
£830
£627
£2,414
 
 
Nightly Rate
6 Sep 2017 - 9 Sep 2017
2 night minimum stay
£227
for 2 nights
From
£91
£627
£2,414
 
 
Nightly Rate
28 Jul 2018 - 28 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£194
for 1 night
From
£149
£627
£2,414
 
 
Nightly Rate
29 Jul 2018 - 29 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
£194
for 1 night
From
£149
£627
£2,414
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
£136
for 1 night
From
£91
£627
£2,414
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £45.61
Pet Fee £19.33 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.5%

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL RESERVATIONS ARE CONFIRMED.
CHECK OUT IS AT 11:00 AM AND CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 PM TO ALLOW FOR SANITATION FOR YOU STAY
HAVE A GREAT STAY!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals