HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Cozy Small 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Room House

Bedrooms 3
Space sq. ft.
Property type house


About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Next to famous walnut hill high school (rated as top 50 in the nation and always number 1 in Ohio). Quiet street. Safe area. It has enclosed back yard.

Walk easily to many bus lines. Walk to Xavier university. It is ideal spot to visit your kids at university. It has cable TV. Fast speed internet. Security system. You will have a peace of mind at your stay. It takes only 10 minutes ride to downtown Cincinnati, where you can join many festivals.

owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
28 March, 2017


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Cincinnati in Hamilton County

Property Type:
  • house
  • Self-catering
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 10
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • limited accessibility


2.5/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

Cozy Small 3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Room House
average rating of 2.5 based on 4 reviews

Neat, spacious, centrally located

  • 3 of 5

The house was spacious and clean. It is located near both universities and not far from downtown. I enjoyed my stay. It was my first VRBO experience. The property was well maintained on the inside. The outside is in need of some work, but having lived in the city it is old, the weather is brutal,and the houses are old. The only snag was the owner did not provide the address in a timely manner or if he wanted me there at a certain time, that was not communicated and I was initially given the wrong code for the lock box, but it all worked out in the end. I got to spend some special time with my family in a comfortable setting.

Thank You,

The Payne Family

  • Review Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Served its purpose

  • 5 of 5

The place was as described. It can fit a lot of people, and it's pretty cozy. The area around was pretty quiet and it was relatively close to a major highway to get to and from places.

The owner was very responsive and prompt when answering our questions. It was clean when we arrived, and all good to go.

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though we really didn't stay in the house often except to sleep at night during our stay.

I'd recommend this place.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Appalled by the state of this house upon arrival. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • 1 of 5

I wish I could give this house 0 stars. My family and I were excited to stay at this house after viewing the pictures online. I was so appalled at the cleanliness (or lack thereof) of this dump when we arrived, which was not at all as the pictures had shown. I assumed I would not have to double-check to make sure this house had electricity... alas, I was wrong! There was NO electricity turned on in the house. This caused a flood on the kitchen floor from the defrosting freezers—a slipping hazard for an able-bodied person, let alone an elderly man (my 91-year-old father) who couldn’t see due to lack of electricity. Another tripping hazard was the runner on (or off?) the steep stairs, which was unattached on the top few steps, leaving a hanging flap of carpet and uncovered stairs at the top. Once we made it to the top of the stairs alive, we were met with unmade beds with dirty linens. That’s the LAST thing you want to see when you show up to a place where you’ll be spending the night. While trying to shower in the pitch black, we found zero towels. There were no clean linens left for us in the entire house. Also you would think you’d be met with cleaned toilets, instead of disgusting, dirty toilets with the seat left up.

After calling the owner to try to fix the problems, he was shocked that we had arrived on the one day we had booked his house for. Isn’t that what an online reservation system is for?? Not only did I get an email confirmation restating the night I had booked, but I also followed up with the owner a few days prior, making sure he knew we would be arriving in the early evening (even more time he could have used to clean the dump or turn the power on). On the phone, I was promised the electric company would be there within an hour to turn the power on to the house. The house was not fit to stay in, and as we were only in town for one night for a graduation, we simply could not stay in this uninhabitable housing situation. With the marathon and Cincy's graduations on the same weekend, we ended up have to pay quadruple the amount for two hotel rooms downtown. I was still charged for renting this entire house, though I did not stay here for more than the twenty minutes it took us to walk through to inspect the filth that was supposedly our accommodations for the night. This is completely unacceptable and I can only hope that someone else reads this review before even remotely considering booking this decrepit building to stay in.

  • Review Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the messed up. The house was busy. It has been nearly fully booked through another online system every week. Utility company cut electricity due to forgotten payment. Cleaning team did not clean in time. I do not know how refund works. I can offer free stay if you ever come in town again.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0


  • 1 of 5

Upon walking into the house, we were "greeted" with zero electricity in the entire house, a small flood on the kitchen floor, and slept-in "beds" (a mattress on the floor hardly constitutes a bed) that were still unmade. This house was uninhabitable. The house does not look like the nice pictures shown (even aside from the fact the lights are on and working in the pictures), and I wouldn't stay here even if under a bridge was my other option. Do not stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry for the messed up. I responded on previous review. I believe both reviews from the you same people.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 3



Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Cincinnati, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
for 1 night

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £47
Pet Fee £20 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.5%


Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Partner Offers

Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties