HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful 2/2 Oceanfront Condo - Excellent Views with a Great Price!!!

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Feel the ocean spray while reclining on the balcony at Sea Matanzas #6 St. Augustine vacation rentals condo. This is pretty much as close as it gets to the water without being in it. This leaves you with spectacular views, that you won’t believe a condo unit can provide. You will be up close and personal with the Summer Haven beach. This view is yours from both the living room and the master bedroom. Talk about romantic!

The Sea Matanzas rental condo has two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed to go along with the king size ocean view. The secondary bedroom contains two twin beds, and there is also a roll-away bed. This brings our maximum occupancy to five guests.

The kitchen in this no smoking condo contains a stove and oven, toaster, microwave, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, and more. You’ll be able to cook all you need to fill the dining table, also overlooking the ocean and beach.

Summerhaven Beach is located just south of St. Augustine historic district by about 10 minutes. There are plenty of attractions near the rental – Fort Matanzas, Marineland, Fishing, State Parks, and more. If it’s more you’re seeking, it’s more you shall find. Head into St. Augustine for some history and shopping. Continue north a bit for Jacksonville, and maybe take in a Jacksonville Jaguars NFL team. Possibly a round of golf in Sawgrass Ponte Vedra, or 18 holes at the World Golf Village?

Head south from the vacation rental to hit Flagler Beach, Daytona Beach, and eventually, Cape Canaveral. All within a short drive. Orlando theme parks like Disney and Universal Studios are just a day trip away. Relax at the beach, hit the theme parks, and come back for more relaxation at Crescent Beach.

Sea Matanzas #6

Ocean Front Vacation Rental Condo

8850 A1A South #6

Crescent Beach, Florida, 32080

More Details

Property Manager
Marty Kirkley
Member since: 2011
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

About Marty Kirkley

Greetings from First Choice FL Vacation Rentals! We are a professional property management company, trusted by the owners of vacation homes to take care of housekeeping, reservations, maintenance, and guest care.

We live in St. Augustine and we take care of our homes and our guests! Enjoy a one-of-a-kind vacation experience in a unique property. Enjoy great service and convenience. You can trust that your home will be cleaned by professional housekeepers, and your calls will be answered by our dedicated team.

We would love to help you plan your perfect getaway!

Why Marty Kirkley chose Saint Augustine

Excellent Ocean Views and a great semi-private beach!

What makes this condo unique

Feel the ocean spray while reclining on the balcony at Sea Matanzas #6 St. Augustine vacation rentals condo. This is pretty much as close as it gets to the water without being in it.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Saint Augustine in St. Johns County

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King, 2 Twin, 2 Rollaway
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveller reviews)

45% Complete
27% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful 2/2 Oceanfront Condo - Excellent Views with a Great Price!!!
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
United States/ iowa
5

Fantastic!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the first week in February. We came down to see my niece who goes to Flagler college in Saint Augustine. Since we didn’t fly in till late they made other accommodations for us to get our key. I don’t know how you could get closer to the ocean. The decks are beyond amazing! The place was clean with plenty of sleeping space. I slept really good and that’s a big deal for me as I never sleep well in starange places. It was a great get away for my niece too about 25 minutes to Saint Augustine. We visited Flagler beach a fun little community. The locals were also very nice there is a gas station with in walking distance everyone was nice. Also there were a couple men out fishing and offered us the fish they caught. This place is so great and I hope we will be able to return!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the excellent review! It is rare to be this close to the beach and have multiple decks to enjoy the views. We look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Wonderful vacation, absolutely beautiful beach!

  • 4 of 5

The beach is breathtaking! The Condo was exactly as pictured. It was well equipped with everything you could need. The kitchen needs to be updated but we really did not mind since we only ate breakfast and lunch there. There are many restraunts around for dinner. Enjoyed the fact that the Kangeroo convenience store was a short walk away. Check in was guck and easy and the the rental company was great. The microwave went out and we called and within a few hours we had one to use until they could get the new one installed which was the next day. We had our grandchildren with us and they had a great time every day playing on the beach. We even did a Easter egg hunt on the beach. It was a wonderful week and we hope to come back to the same unit again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, we look forward to your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bogart, GA
1

Location fabulous! Property not so much!

  • 1 of 5

The location of this property is perfect! The view is fabulous The unit itself needs a lot of work. The entry door has wood splintering off the door. The kitchen needs updating and they need to replace the couch. One end of the couch has a recliner that never folds down and the other reclining sections of the couch do not recline at all. The couch is the only place to sit and it needs to be replaced. I don't go to the beach to watch TV, but it would have been nice to watch March Madness on a bigger TV. The TV in the den is so small. The TV in the master bedroom has a red line that runs across the screen. There were very few towels and there was not a bath mat in the guest bedroom so we had to use a puppy pad. The handles on the sliding glass doors going to the decks have been replaced and don't match and the doors can be hard to open. The outdoor furniture needs replacing. We had to piece together cushions to have a place to sit. Most of the cushions were dirty or had tears in the material. The railing going down the steps to the entry door is loose. This place has such potential. I think it just needs a complete facelift and some TLC. Although the location was great, the unit was very disappointing and we will not be returning.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback. We wish you would have spoken to us about any concerns that you had with the property and given us an opportunity to address them. Your one star rating is unfair when you did not give us an opportunity to correct anything. No one has ever complained about the sofa (owner is in process of purchasing a new sofa) and the patio furniture was replaced less than two years ago. This condo consistently receives 4 - 5 star reviews and is well priced!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Can't beat the location or private beach! A few steps and you are on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean and spacious enough for our family of four. Kitchen could use some updating! The deck and its comfortable deck furniture helped us enjoy the beach on cold spring days. Overall great experience and would return!

  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location and peaceful. Check in and check out was easy! Owner was great to work with!

  • Review Submitted: 24-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Access to the beach was amazing but unit could use some maintenance

  • 3 of 5

The ocean and beach was steps away. Loved watching the sunrise and morning coffee on the deck. The furniture was pretty comfortable and the condo was roomy. However it could definitely use some maintenance. Kitchen cabinets are coming apart, huge crack in the popcorn ceiling in the living room, dining room window has a broken seal so there is a half inch gap. This place could be spectacular if some money was invested in it.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We like that the ocean and beach is right outside the door. The views are beautiful! Thanks for letting us know about the maintenance issues, we will send out our repairman!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many to choose from!
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals