Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Paradise Palms Resort Magical 5 bedroom, 5 bath Villa Out of the Blue, Pool

People11
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,900 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 5 Bathroom, Sleeps 11

Out of the Ordinary - Villa Out of the Blue.

And definitely NOT your typical vacation rental home!

Fun for adults, teenagers and kids at heart. 10 minutes from Disney, and steps away from the incredible water attractions at the Paradise Palms Resort club house. Villa Out of the Blue brings the excitement and magic of the Orlando theme parks right into your vacation rental home. In fact, former Disney and Universal craftsman added some of the special touches.This 5 bedroom, 5 bath home offers something for everyone. A little galactic, a little surfer, a little blue sky. A fabulous flow to the house, from the welcoming entry with a view of the blue pool and bubbly spa ahead, to the out-of-the-ordinary expansive feel of the two story Great Room, complete with a cinematically big 75” Smart TV (as in connected to the Internet). Be embraced by the unique curved sofa or relax in a recliner. There is no bad seat in this room on movie night! Nearby is the beautifully appointed Dining Room with its stunning Starburst Chandelier and 8 seat table for special dining.

The adjoining Modern Kitchen is all about stainless steel appliances, stylish granite countertops and a sparkly custom blue glass backsplash! The large kitchen island is the perfect place to hang out and watch TV on the big screen. There are two easily accessible first floor bedrooms. Peek into the chic Vision-in-Blue Bedroom, with its queen sized bed and tasteful furniture, including a desk and chair for when you have to catch up on work. By the pool is the Blue Hawaii Master Bedroom Suite with king sized bed. The Asian-Tropical decor creates a cozy island-style setting next to the pool. Adults appreciate the easy location, with an en suite bathroom that leads out to the spa! The Sky Loft upstairs is a view point perch to contemplate the blue Florida sky and green tropical pines. Here, comfy couches are the perfect place to relax with a 55” Smart TV for viewing movies, Internet and TV shows or just reading a book. A few steps away is the Surf Bedroom with queen sized bed, a very cool custom LED lighted headboard and of course, a Smart TV.

Be mesmerized in the Galaxy Bedroom, a tribute to the nearby Space Coast attractions. Drift off to sleep under the spectacular twinkling fiber optic lights of the Milky Way ceiling on a queen sized bed and a futon. A Smart TV rounds out this room too. Finally check out the South Beach inspired upstairs master bedroom with its high end contemporary furnishings, and desk/chair that look out to the pool and surrounding lush tropical forest. This room comes with its own spacious en suite bathroom, including a luxurious soaking tub and separate extra large tile shower. There are so many places for your family to gather (OR get away from each other!) including the very special Harry Potter Theater Game Room. The air conditioned garage space was cleverly transformed by our friends at Trendy Bird Designs and some former Universal and Disney craftsmen into a home theater right out of an English manor house. In addition to the 55” Smart TV for movies and playing games and big overstuffed reclining theater seating, you'll feel like you've stepped onto a Harry Potter movie set with lots of little surprises to explore in this fun hideaway from the folks.

We haven’t forgotten the ladies either. All of the bedrooms include top-end mattresses, mattress protectors and covers, duvets, bed linens, towels, and other décor touches and accessories you would see in a five-star hotel (and yes, each master bedroom has a large TV for the guys). The bathrooms and décor gives the house the luxurious feel of a tranquil spa. After touring the area parks, enjoy this sanctuary in Paradise Palms. If you or the kids have energy left, take the boardwalk that crosses through the nature preserve to our huge resort pools and clubhouse. You might just scare up a local bird or two, or even spot a snake or alligator, all from the safety of the boardwalk path. It's all part of your adventure in Orlando!

Home Features:

5 Bedrooms

5 Baths

Fully Equipped Kitchen

Private Screened Pool and Spa With Lanai

Air Conditioned Harry Potter Theater Room includes Big Theater Seating and 55 “ TV with XBox Game Console

Cinematic 75" wall-mounted Smart TV in Great Room, 55" Smart TV in Harry Potter Theater Game Room and Sky Loft. Large 50" Smart TVs in the Master Bedrooms and 32" Smart TVs in all other Bedrooms

Patio with Outdoor Furniture and Spa

Full Size Washer/Dryer

Dishwasher

Central Air

Ceiling Fans in every room, loft, and great room

Towels and Bed Linens

Internet Access with WIFI

Telephone with FREE Calls across the U.S., Canada, and Europe

3000+ Square Feet

Pool Direction South West—plenty of sunshine almost all day!

Bedroom Configurations:

1. Blue Hawaii Master Bedroom (Master 1 - 1st Floor) 1-King Bed

2. South Beach Master Bedroom (Master 2 - 2nd Floor) 1-King Bed

3. Vision-in-Blue Bedroom (1st Floor Front) 1-Queen Bed

4. Galaxy Bedroom (2nd Floor Front) 1-Queen Bed and 1-Futon

5. Surf Bedroom (2nd Floor Front) 1-Queen Bed

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2015
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
23 May, 2018

Why Owner / Property Manager chose Kissimmee

We are 12 minutes from Disney and look out to a lovely wooded conservation area. Harry Potter Game and Media Room! Sleep under the twinkling stars of the Galaxy room.

What makes this villa unique

Magical Harry Potter Room. Huge Smart TV's in everyroom. 75" TV in Great Room. Hot tub.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Kissimmee in Osceola County

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2900 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master Bath 1- ensuite - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Beautiful bathroom opens up right to the pool!
    Master Bath 3- ensuite - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Large bathroom with relaxing soaking tub
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom on FIRST Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Queen bedroom on FIRST Floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Master Bedroom on Second Floor
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , The SURF Room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Large Double Bed , The Galaxy room. Twinkling stars lull you to sleep.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Notes:
12 minutes from Disney World, but a safe oasis away from it all, with woods out back, and a special little boardwalk path to the major Swimming pool amenities at Paradise Palms

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise Palms Resort Magical 5 bedroom, 5 bath Villa Out of the Blue, Pool
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
New Orleans, LA
5

Beautiful home. Extremely well decorated and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

Home & pool were fantastic. Attention to detail throughout. My kids went nuts over the space and Harry Potter rooms. Very close to Disney parks. Only note is there is was no info on the “Paradise Palms” amenities in the house. The entrance to the main neighborhood and it’s cinema/pools is down the street around the corner to the right. Would definitely rent again. Overall PHENOMENAL rental.

  • Review Submitted: 07-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cheryl- so glad you enjoyed your stay! Actually we do have a little note on our guest book table, and we explain the lovely boardwalk path that takes you through the conservation area, past all kinds of birds and wildlife, an enchanting 5 minute walk to the Club House! Next time you stay! :- ) Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
5

Wonderful rest spot

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful! Plenty of space, loved loved loved the Harry Potter room. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Plenty of room but it fails in the details

  • 3 of 5

First the positives- and for the price of this rental, there are plenty:

1. Big bedrooms and bathrooms. Plenty of space for your family or families.

2. Great clubhouse facilities

3. Very very close to Disney parks and surrounding restaurants and highways

4. Themed rooms are really fun and exciting for kids of all ages

5. Kitchen is large and spacious

6. Two full families with two to three kids each could easily stay here and the cost per family would be minimal compared to surrounding hotels

So, while there are many positives to this rental, the reasons I wouldn’t rent again are as follows:

1. Check in is 4pm. We were aware of this, made the owner and property manager aware of our arrival time, and were told that the home would not be ready until 4pm. Having that information, we planned accordingly upon arrival and spent a leisurely lunch in the area and went grocery shopping right before 4pm so that we would arrive with supplies right on time. We walked in to the home at 4:15 and the cleaning woman told us we had to leave because she wasn’t done. We instead unloaded our groceries and asked how much longer she would need. The home was obviously a mess and not even close to ready for our arrival. We were told to return in an hour. We went to the clubhouse and returned at 5:30. The woman had called another assistant to help her and they both walked out when we arrived at 5:30. I phoned and emailed the owner and property manager and was not able to get anyone. I did finally hear from the owner who apologized for the late entry and eventually offered a $100 credit- which I heard nothing more about since my departure. I shouldn’t have to chase this down. The fact that the owner pays a property manager seems ludicrous to me as the property manager never got involved and never provided a reason for the late check in.

2. While there are ample accommodations, a few beds are really far too uncomfortable to sleep on. We were lucky that we were one family in this house and were able to find a better comfort level for a few of us. The couches have seen better days- duct tape holding some together.

3. The hot tub takes over an hour to heat up- not incredibly practical.

4. There is literally one paper towel roll, one toilet paper roll per bathroom and one garbage bag put in place for your arrival. You will need paper goods added to your grocery list.

5. The house, even when we gave the woman more time, was not clean.

While spacious, will not rent again.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julie: As we said repeatedly in your many emails and calls to us and our property managers, we were sorry for the inconvenience of your arrival. As you can see from the other reviews of our home, this was a very unusual circumstance. But, like you we have high standards and after this we did CHANGE our property managers. Our new property managers are very engaged and available 24/7 for our guests, as that is VERY important to us. As for your other issues, I believe that just about every house rental in the Orlando area offers just the basics of paper goods and renters understand they have to supply the rest. The Jacuzzi is basically a sauna attached to the pool. Unlike a regular hot tub, the heater is for the pool and sauna, so it takes a while (like every other pool in the area), to focus the heat on the sauna. With the cold weather Florida experienced this winter, an hour was about normal. Again, glad you appreciated the convenience of the house to the parks, the size, the amenities of the club house and large pools. Thanks for the feedback...it's our best way to improve!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydenham
5

Amazing house. Great Resort and Location

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough about this house and the resort. We didn't want to leave. Incredible amount of space, impressive furnishings...nice private pool area. The master bedrooms and baths were amazing. Away from the main area of the resort so a bit quieter which was nice. But only a 10 minute walk to the pool and bar at the clubhouse. Location wise, we were literally minutes from Disney and Universal, so minimal time in the van was nice after the drive from Canada :) Thanks Ron and Samantha....we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 23-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5

The Blue Villa at Paradise Palms exceeded my expectations! The home owner responded immediately with all my questions. The House is roomy and has all the amenities needed. The community had a very resort feel to it. We spent our first day at the community pool and the bartender was excellent. The food at the pool was really good and priced well. We used a food delivery service through Publix called “instacart” which was very convenient and we didn’t have to waste precious vacation time in a supermarket. The homeowner left easy directions to Disney and how to use the TVs. The decorations in the home were absolutely beautiful and the Harry Potter room was so amazing. They thought of so many amazing details. Looking forward to returning in the future!!!

  • Review Submitted: 22-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful House

  • 4 of 5

Very upscale feeling, clean ,ample house with all possible amenities.very enjoyable stay. Deserves 5 star except for uncollected trash and dirty entryway on arrival and not available until one hour later than listed in Homeaway. Management not acomodating at all.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Miguel. We're glad you had a good time at our home. As discussed, we are sorry for the difference in arrival time. VRBO had stated 3pm when actually check in is 4pm. We were told you arrived around 12noon, which was much earlier than our cleaners could accommodate. That was also the reason for the dirty entryway was the cleaners had not even finished cleaning yet. We have corrected the arrival time on the site. Thanks for staying with us! Regards, Ron
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Don't forget the Space Coast and see the Kennedy Space Center!!

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Manager a Question

Additional pricing information

Damage Insurance £44.08
Damage Deposit £373.55

No pets accepted at our home. All local taxes are Additional to the nightly rates.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund for cancellations more than 7 days before check-in date.
  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable