HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beach And Golf Vacation At Bayside - Pet Friendly

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 3 Bath - Family And Pet Friendly

This beautifully decorated house is located in Bayside Resort and Golf Community. This is truly our second home and decorated and stocked to make it feel like home.

* Fully Stocked Kitchen

* TVs in Family room and all bedrooms

* Pillow Top Mattresses

* High-Speed Wireless Internet

We are thrilled to announce that Bayside has won the Best Residential Community, Best Golf Course and Best Golf Pro (Bob Crowther) awards in Coastal Style's Best Of for 2016!

Bayside is a resort community whose motto is 'Removed not Remote'. About 3 miles from the beaches of Fenwick Island, DE and Ocean City, MD, it offers easy access to all the fun of the beach, while at the same time, offering an escape from the crowds and congestion that come with it. Bayside offers a beach shuttle to the Fenwick Island beach at select time during the summer.

The Bayside community includes 'The Point', which sits on the bay overlooking Ocean City. The point features a fishing pier, kayaks and canoes that are available throughout the Summer, along with nature trails with plenty of wildlife to enjoy.

Bayside's Jack Nicklaus Golf Course was ranked Delaware's best public access course. Bayside also boasts the huge SunRidge Tennis & Recreation Center with 2 Large Pools, Kid's Splash Zone, 20-person Hot tub, Fitness Center, Tennis Courts, Playground, Basketball, Beach Volleyball, Snack Bar, Tiki Bar, Picnic Area, and Game Room. Indoor aquatic center expected to be completed in fall of 2017.

In addition, the Commons Neighborhood pool complex is located just a few blocks from the house. It features a 3650sq ft. free form pool, a 550sq ft. kiddie pool. The complex also includes a building with changing rooms, showers and a snack bar.

-----------------------------------------------------

In the Spring and Fall, Bayside is a great place for a golf getaway close to many of the DelMarVa peninsula's finest courses including:

* Bayside Golf Club

* Bear Trap Dunes

* Glen Riddle GC

* The Links at Light House Sound

* Rum Pointe

* Beach Club Golf Links

...and many more.

-----------------------------------------------------

Weekly Rentals (Saturday to Saturday) only Memorial Day through Labor Day.

Shorter rentals with 3 night minimum are accepted during the remainder of the year.

Sleeping Accommodations

* Master Bedroom - King (First Level)

* 2nd Bedroom - 2 Twin trundle bed (First Level)

* 3rd Bedroom - 1 King - 1 Queen sofa bed - 1 twin chair bed (2nd Level)

Feel free to reach out to us for questions. Our property is managed by a local rental company. We will provide you with details if you're interested in booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Laura Mealy
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 August, 2017

About Laura Mealy

We live in Leesburg, Va

Laura Mealy purchased this house in 2015

Why Laura Mealy chose Selbyville

We have been visiting Bayside for years and absolutely love it! We plan to retire in Bayside.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in The Commons in Bayside

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • near the sea ...
  • resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Master Bath 1
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Master Bath 2
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , private full bath
    Master 2 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , Private Full Bath
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Trundle Bed - Private full bath down the hall
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • Shopping
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach And Golf Vacation At Bayside - Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
5

A fine week in Fenwick

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. Just a short drive to the beach. Parking is free at the beach. The beach is free(unlike a lot of NJ). Plenty to do around the community the house is in. Pool area is great. I had a blast just playing ping pong with my daughter. Tennis, volleyball etc.. My kids loved the Kayaking. Lots of biking. Plenty of dinning near by....more than you will have time for.. The house was beautiful. I bring a trailer for all my gear and bicycles and we just put it in the large garage. Lots of TVs , good internet. We will be back

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you and your guests enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home!! Great community!!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the home! Very spacious and allowed for all of the adults to have alone time when needed, without crowding each other. Having 3 bathrooms was fantastic as well!! Only complaint is previous tenants didn't take garbage to dumpster at the end of their stay, and the garbage can was full. With it being so hot, the garbage started to smell terrible, which made the garage smell until pickup day (Monday). Nothing the owners could do, that's why I'm still giving 5 stars. Would DEFINITELY stay here again! Beds were super comfortable and there was a pack and play and booster chair, which made my son's nap time a lot easier, being that we didn't have to bring our pack and play downstairs or have him upstairs without a monitor.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! I have a maintenance contract with Resort Quest, so you could have called them to remove the trash for you. Either way, I will be sure to relay this information because they are supposed to take care of removing trash when the property is inspected before the next arrival. Thank you for the feedback. As a note, if you book your vacation for next year before rates increase in Sept/Oct, we honor 2017 pricing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and clean.

  • 4 of 5

Our stay was very nice. However when we got the house I had no idea that was split in half like a duplex. It wasn't really a problem but it was just a surprise and I wish the house was a little larger. It worked well for our family over all. When we picked up our keys we weren't explained how we had to get our pool passes for Bayside from the welcome center. We checked in around 4 and by the time we got around to get our pass's, they were closed. We had two disappointed kids. Just thought it could have been communicated better on how we had to do that. The house was a very nice stay though and I would recommend friends and family.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed our vacation home and appreciate the feedback. We do our very best to show pictures of the house so there are no surprises. The very first picture shows the 2nd garage door, so renters can see that it's a duplex. We also include the size of 1850 sq ft so you know how much living space there is to ensure it meets your needs. Regarding the pool passes, it's my understanding Resortquest provides a welcome package with that information but I will be sure to relay your feedback to them to ensure better communication. We hope you will consider us for a future vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely house, great stay

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend with our 10 year old daughter and her 2 friends. Everyone loved the house. It was beautifully decorated, well equipped, spotlessly clean and generally very pleasant to stay in. The bed was so comfortable that we took a photo of brand and are seriously considering buying it for our home. Handy for Fenwick Island and Ocean City. We all wished we could stay longer!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home in Bayside! We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sweet week, peace and quiet .

  • 5 of 5

Were looking forward to a peaceful week and we got it at this Location. Property was very clean and what was promised was there. Only thing I thought was strange was little things that you have laying around from guest or the owner was not there, example games, glass cleaner , cards Not a big deal though. Bed and baths were big , kitchen very nice. Living room was small and the leather couch not real comfortable . The dog enjoyed being with us and that was a plus . Beautiful pool and no one there and the sun was a plus , we did not mind but you did have to drive there . Only thing that would have been nice would have been a couple of bicycles as a great place to ride. Stores down the street had everything you wanted . overall a great time had by all. Thank You.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home and the amenities at Bayside! We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay! We do have games and cards on the shelf in the laundry room along with many books and magazines available to our renters. If those things are no longer there, we will replace during our next visit. Thank you for the feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Summer break

  • 4 of 5

The Bayside resort has great amenities and home was very nice. It was very evident that it had not been cleaned by the service. There was sand all over, kitchen was not cleaned and trash was never taken. I blame it on the service although they were quick to fix screen and check on frig that took forever to cool down. The television in living room could be bigger and was somewhat awkward to watch from certain angles. All that being said I would stay there again since it is a great vacation resort!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and we we are sorry you were dissatisfied by the cleaning. We have since changed cleaning services from ResortQuest to a private cleaner and have received excellent reviews about the cleaning since. It is my understanding that ResortQuest did offer this renter the option to have the house cleaned a 2nd time and it was refused and compensation was provided as a courtesy. The TV in the living room is 43" and is the largest possible for the space that is provided in the wall for the TV. I'm not sure why you had trouble getting the refrigerator to cool down, as we have never had a problem or had other renters complain about this issue. We hope you will consider us for your next vacation at Bayside.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Delaware’s premiere beach resort community, Bayside offers something for everyone. With beautifully designed beach homes just minutes to the beaches of Fenwick Island, to world-class amenities, Bayside is an intimate yet thriving Delaware coastal village designed to make memories last a lifetime.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in The Commons, Delaware

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer 8
19 Aug 2017 - 25 Aug 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,367
for 7 nights
£1,367
 
 
Summer 9
26 Aug 2017 - 1 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£955
for 7 nights
£955
 
 
Fall 1
2 Sep 2017 - 8 Sep 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
£642
for 3 nights
From
£198
£1,037
 
 
Fall 2
9 Sep 2017 - 15 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£543
for 3 nights
From
£165
£872
 
 
Fall 3
16 Sep 2017 - 22 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
£518
for 3 nights
From
£156
£831
 
 
Fall 4
23 Sep 2017 - 10 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
£494
for 3 nights
From
£148
£790
 
 
Fall Winter 2017/18
11 Oct 2017 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£132
£708
 
 
Spring 1
29 Mar 2018 - 11 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£518
for 3 nights
From
£156
£831
 
 
Spring 2
12 May 2018 - 25 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
£568
for 3 nights
From
£173
£914
 
 
Summer 1
26 May 2018 - 1 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£934
for 7 nights
£934
 
 
Summer 2
2 Jun 2018 - 8 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,037
for 7 nights
£1,037
 
 
Summer 3
9 Jun 2018 - 15 Jun 2018
7 night minimum stay
£1,202
for 7 nights
£1,202
 
 
Summer 4
16 Jun 2018 - 22 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,284
for 7 nights
£1,284
 
 
Summer 5
23 Jun 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,367
for 7 nights
£1,367
 
 
Summer 6
30 Jun 2018 - 13 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,531
for 7 nights
£1,531
 
 
Summer 7
14 Jul 2018 - 17 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,614
for 7 nights
£1,614
 
 
Summer 8
18 Aug 2018 - 24 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,367
for 7 nights
£1,367
 
 
Summer 9
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£955
for 7 nights
£955
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£444
for 3 nights
From
£132
£708
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £116.53

Check with owner for quote - rates vary based on time of year. This property is managed by ResortQuest and the following fees apply:
ResortQuest processing Fee - $31.50 for 3 nights or less or $63 for 4 nights or more.
ResortQuest admin fee 6% of rental fee
Linen service optional for $159
Resort Passes optional (varies by season)
The house can be booked here http://www.wyndhamvacationrentals.com/vacation-rentals/delaware/delaware-beaches/fenwick-island-west-fenwick/rentals/36295-sunflower-blvd

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals