HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Beautiful Sunsets On White Sandy Beach , Great Heated Pool -

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,126 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath On Beach Sleeps 6 - Weekly Rental - 1161 Sq. Ft.

Peaceful paradise on a lower level condo with direct access to the white sands of Tigertail beach! End wing unit with 2 balconies allows beautiful sunrise and sunset views. We are unit #203, tower 4 facing Tigertail nature preserve with a view of the ocean over the beautiful landscaping. Large balcony wraps around the building giving extra space and lends privacy when needed. Weekly rental. Gated community with covered parking.

The two bedroom, two bath unit provides plenty of room for relaxed vacation living. A fully equipped kitchen offers the convenience of eating in, or you may choose to experience many of the fine restaurants of Marco Island. Walk the sugar sand beaches or exercise in the fitness center, swim in the gulf, jog on the beach, or sunbathe at the beautiful heated pool - South Seas Tower allows you to be as active or relaxed as you choose.

South Seas is one of the only units on Marco Island to offer beach front access, as well as dock slips available for rent. It has tennis courts, shuffle board, picnic shelters, and heated pool. And there's always fishing and wildlife viewing for a uniquely South Florida perspective of Marco Island. Kayaks, jet skis, paddle boards, and boats are available for rent. We also offer the use of 2 city bikes to take a tour of the island.

Laundry is available on each floor.

Our unit includes WiFi and cable.

More Details

Owner
Bridget Barrett
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 April, 2018

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Marco Island in Collier County

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1126 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Laundry: Leave beds un-made if used and only laundry of last day’s sheets and towels in laundry basket. 2 loads max. or $25 charge each load extra.
  • Cleaning: There will be an extra charge added if there is excessive cleaning. It is your responsibility to upkeep your units cleanliness.
  • Condominium/House Rules: see "SSNW_orientation_and_rules_handbook_2017.pdf"
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • 1 full bath in master bedroom 1 full main bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Living Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Hideabed in Living Room - New memory foam mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
  • Master - King Bed Guest - 2 Full size Living Rm - Hide-abed with memory foam mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Garden
  • Tennis
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • Parasailing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Sunsets On White Sandy Beach , Great Heated Pool -
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
5

Great place and great location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent our spring break here and couldn’t have asked for better. The condo was well equipped and very clean. It’s a great, roomy unit being on the end which is also conveniently located next to stairwell. We didn’t have to wait for the elevator! There are many windows to let in a lot of natural light. Beds and pull out sofa were all comfortable. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Review Submitted: 08-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful spot on beautiful Marco Island

  • 5 of 5

I live on Marco Island and frequently rent a condo in the South Seas Towers when family come to visit.

Theis was the CLEANEST & BEST EQUIPPED condo we have ever rented. The owners clearly give a lot of thought into meeting their renters need.

Hopefully it will be available the next time I need to rent a condo

  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ninety Six, SC
3

Great Complex, Okay Unit

  • 3 of 5

We love Marco! We enjoyed our stay at South Seas. We loved the beach, the pool, walking by the marina & to restaurants, playing pickleball, tennis, shuffleboard, and bocce. We love all the amenities it has to offer and plan to come again next year, however we will not return to this unit. The owner was very responsive and communicates clearly. The condo is roomy and quite comfortable. We were especially pleased with the beds. This unit is very well appointed and has just about anything you could need. We liked that we could use the stairs instead of the elevator since we were only on the 2nd floor. We were, however, quite disappointed with the uninviting balcony. The view is mostly the parking lot and the balcony needs some TLC. It was noisy due to ongoing repairs from the hurricane (which can't be helped). This unit was not as clean as we would have liked. There was a think coat of dust on everything, dirt in the corners, hairs in the bathroom, crumbs by the toaster/under the microwave, the doors/doorframes were filthy (could use a coat of paint), and it was hard to see out the windows because they were so dirty! There were piles of Marco magazines/brochures and multiple copies of the owner's check-in instructions, etc. (tenant copies left behind). It was not too bad after we cleaned, except for the ghost ants. Luckily pest control was making their rounds while we were there. The heat/AC was loud and we could hear the child upstairs running around, plus the construction noise mentioned previously. The lighting in the place was not good for night reading. The light over the dining table did not work. The laundry on our floor was out of order - for 6 weeks! As I said, we enjoyed our stay but won't be back.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Laura, We are glad you enjoyed Marco Island, and South Seas. As you mentioned, there has been more noise than usual due to the construction going on from Hurricane Irma. Also, due to all the repairs going on, I am assuming the dust is flying everywhere. Normally, they do not allow construction during prime months, but this was a very destructive hurricane, and needs to have things repaired. As you can see from our photos, the trees and ground cover was a lot thicker prior to the Hurricane hitting. With time, this will come back, and be just as full. We try not to mislead people about being on the second floor. We do not have the view the higher units have, but are still on the beach, and we love the privacy on our side of the building. I am glad the pest control was able to come right after you noticed the ghost ants, that can happen quickly in Florida, and south seas works hard to keep it under control. The light on the ceiling fan above dining room table is working. It was a dead battery in the remote. Sorry! Thanks again. and hope you do get back to Marco Island. Bridget and Dan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brevard, North Carolina
4

Well equipped condo!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our extended stay at Marco Island and found the condo to be very well supplied with plenty of towels, kitchen items and even toiletries. We loved all of the beach items and used the chairs almost daily. The weather was a little cold during part of our stay but there was plenty to keep us occupied. I loved the lending library on the first floor. The only downside was that it was very noisy due to hurricane repairs — not anything anyone could control or plan for but it really was a deterrent to the restful atmosphere. The beach is amazing and a great place to find some amazing shells. The owners have gone out of their way to provide a comfy place and we enjoyed our time exploring the Island. The 4 star rating is only because of the age of the unit and the not as comfy as would have liked living room furniture that we had to keep shoving cushions back in. 😊?

  • Review Submitted: 24-Jan-2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mount Carmel, TN
5

One well equipped unit. Safe even with Tropical Storm Emily

  • 5 of 5

Very well equipped unit. 2nd Fl lacks the view of units on the 4th Fl and above. The beach cart, boogie but Drs, beach cooler with wheels, and additional items found in the unit were a huge bonus. My kids loved the griddle making pancakes, French toast and bacon easily. It felt like home. If the rate wasn't as high on late March we would come back for Spring Break. Love it even with Tropical Storm Emily coming thru Monday/ Tuesday. Thanks.

  • Review Submitted: 05-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It was a very pretty area.

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed their stay. Close proximity to the beach and the pool was nice. my only wish is that it would have felt more little kid friendly.

  • Review Submitted: 01-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Snook Inn
Sunset Grille
Nearest Airport
35 Miles
RSW, Fort Meyers
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Island Country club
Nearest Beach
Tigertail
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday condo in Marco Island, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Late-High Season
31 Mar 2018 - 28 Apr 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£988
for 7 nights
£988
 
 
July 4th week
30 Jun 2018 - 6 Jul 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£669
for 7 nights
£669
 
 
Mid Season
24 Nov 2018 - 21 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£629
for 7 nights
£629
 
 
Christmas Week
22 Dec 2018 - 28 Dec 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,267
for 7 nights
£1,267
 
 
New Year's Week
29 Dec 2018 - 4 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,346
for 7 nights
£1,346
 
 
Mid-High Season
5 Jan 2019 - 25 Jan 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,028
for 7 nights
£1,028
 
 
High Season
26 Jan 2019 - 5 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£1,426
for 7 nights
£1,426
 
 
Late-High Season
6 Apr 2019 - 26 Apr 2019
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£988
for 7 nights
£988
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
£550
for 7 nights
£550
£1,762
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee £71.77
Refundable Damage Deposit £179.42
Tax Rate 11.0%

A onetime registration fee of $25.00 paid to the Condo association due at check-in includes parking for 1 car for entire stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals