HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Economic Fully Furnished Unit 2 , 1st floor In Mid-Town Anchorage, Alaska

People5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Furnished 2 Bedroom & Bath Unit (800 Sq Ft.)

2 bedroom - 1 bath unit. Free internet & Cable TV. 2 Queen size bed master bedroom, sleeper sofa guest. Sofa in living room, flat screen TV & DVD, dressers, coffee tables, and Dinning room table & chairs. Pots/Pans/Dishes/Silverware/Glasses/etc., Dishwasher, and Parking Spaces in front and back. Laundry facilities located downstairs (i.e. coin operated in secured area). Unique codes for electronic locks on doors, so no check-in required after 4:00PM


Owner
Sam Nang (Samantha) & Robert Lukacinsky
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks English, Cambodian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
16 December, 2017

About Sam Nang (Samantha) & Robert Lukacinsky

Graduated from school in Anchorage. Currently live in Anchorage & Honolulu. Travel & Tour owner specializing in Asia, Hawaii, & Alaska (i.e. 20 years).

Sam Nang (Samantha) & Robert Lukacinsky purchased this apartment in 1984

Why Sam Nang (Samantha) & Robert Lukacinsky chose North Star

Perfect location, grew up in this area and graduated from West H.S. which is about 1/4 mile away. Close to restaurants, nite-clubs, Bear Tooth Theater, Supermarket, exercise facilities, major roads, and 5 minutes from Downtown Anchorage, and 15 minutes from the Airport.

What makes this apartment unique

Location...Location

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in North Star in Anchorage

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • Racquetball
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
Located close to shopping, hiking, parks, downtown Anchorage, and major roads (Northern Light Blvd, Minnesota, Spenard rd, & Fireweed dr)

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

14% Complete
71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Economic Fully Furnished Unit 2 , 1st floor In Mid-Town Anchorage, Alaska
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
Alamosa, CO
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Very cute place. It had everything we needed for our stay in anchorage. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Review Submitted: 10-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I would recommend this unit to anyone traveling to Alaska!

  • 4 of 5

This unit was a great spot for our family! The price was great, we were able to do some cooking and not eat out every meal. My only minimal complaint would be the living room furniture. It was not very comfortable. After sightseeing all day when we returned at night to hang out and have some family time it wasn't a great set up for that. They were very attentive to us, and gave great suggestions on sightseeing spots along with shopping, eating etc. We will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Place to Stay in Anchorage

  • 4 of 5

This 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our visit to Anchorage. It was close to downtown, local restaurants and shopping. We also went to Whittier which is only an hour away. The TV and wifi worked great, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen had the most basic needs for cooking our meals. There is a washer/dryer available in the building complex but we did not use it. We would definitely stay here again the next time we come to Alaska.

  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice basecamp

  • 4 of 5

We liked the apartment but the living room furniture was not very comfortable. Otherwise, we loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Monroe, NE
3

okay, but not a place we will stay again

  • 3 of 5

This property worked okay for our needs, but is not a place we will be staying again. The master bed was comfortable, and the washer and dryer worked well. However, the property was not cleaned well before we stayed. There were dishes in the drain rack, and dirty dishes in the dishwasher. There was visible dust under the bed in the bedroom. The bathtub was dirty and did not drain well. The kitchen light was burnt out. Also, in our reservation information, we had mentioned that there would be five of us staying, but there were only 4 bath towels, two hand towels, and two washcloths. Finally, it would have been nice to have room darkening curtains on the bedroom windows, rather than just mini blinds and sheer curtains, since it stays light out all night during the summer.

  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As of September we did not renew the previous cleaning company's contract do to complaints and replaced the company with a different company with an office within a few blocks units. Curtains were also added to the blinds so that guests could sleep better in the summer, as the former cleaning company removed them for cleaning and failed to replace them. In addition, we also upgraded the WiFi Internet with both a new carriers and Router/Switch. sincerely, samantha
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Sam's olsvd was great. good value stay,

  • 4 of 5

Sam's place became a refuge for our family as we waited on home closing and all Anchorage. It was a good value stay it's convenient location and people were easy to work with.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Oct-2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Ted Stevens International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Chilkoot Charlies
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Anchorage Shipping terminal
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
O' Malley's on the Green
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Anchorage Train station
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Ray's - Bear Tooth - Hula hands - Tofu house
Nearest Ski
8.5 Miles
Hilltop
Nearest Beach
4.5 Miles
Goose Lake Beach ( Univ of AK)
Car: necessary

The property is located just above the WestChester Lagoon, and biking an jogging trails. It's 10 minutes from King & Silver Salmon fishing at Ship Creek in downtown Anchorage by car. It's 5 minutes away from EarthQuake, 10 minutes away from Delany Park strip, and 15 minutes away from Kincaid Park. The Bear Tooth Theater (Movie theater, brewery, and pizza restaurant is within walking distance on the next

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in North Star, Alaska

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Nightly Rate
1 Nov 2017 - 31 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
£188
for 2 nights
From
£35
£415
£1,161
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
winter
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
£250
for 3 nights
From
£44
£415
£1,161
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
1 May 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
£260
for 2 nights
From
£71
£509
£1,384
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
£191
for 2 nights
From
£36
£509
£1,384
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add £15 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection £43.93
Cleaning fee £74.45

RENTAL POLICY RULEs
No Smoking is allowed in the units or laundry area
No Pets are allowed in the units unless written permission is granted
No Loud noise (i.e. music, etc.) between the hours of 10:00 pm – 8:00 am
No cooking (i.e. grills) are allowed in/on the stairwells
Violation of the above rules can have your stay terminated and added costs charged to you for a special cleaning fees.
CANCELATIONS
Cancelations 60 days prior to arrival – 100% refund
Cancelations from 59 days to 8 days prior to arrival - 2 days room charge
Cancelations 7 days or less prior arrival date – 3 days room charge or ½ deposit
Early Departures during stay – 3 days room charge, cleaning fee, & insurance fee
Management

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals