HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44-800-085-3815

Canton Harbor A Marina Community

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Elliott Street House features a theater kitchen and a private patio. Walk across the street to Jack's Bistro the place where the chef's eat. This vacation home is perfect for a romantic getaway or business travel. Contact the host to request a vegan chef to come and prepare your meals for the day or the week. If you want to enjoy a quiet evening in we have a host of places that will deliver. The trendy O'Donnell Square filled with foodie spots and beer pubs is located two blocks away.

Guest Access - You won't need a car to enjoy your stay. The Water Taxi is located steps away. The commuter taxi is free before 9 am. Walk to Starbucks and inquire about a guest pass to the gym which is a 10 minute walk from the house.

Interaction with Guests - We will provide you with an orientation about the house upon arrival and feet you before you leave. The owner is a phone call away.

The Neighborhood - Great food, lots of pubs and you can walk everywhere.

Getting Around - We are 2 blocks from the bus hub and a block from the water taxi. Uber and Zipcars are near by.

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
10 December, 2017

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Canton in Baltimore

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Noon / Check-out: 14:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Double air matress is located in the walk in closet.
  • The Master bedroom features a comfortable queen size bed. You will find a nice full size air mattress with linen in the walk in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
9% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Canton Harbor A Marina Community
average rating of 4.580645 based on 31 reviews
5

Great location and dog friendly.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! Great location, easy walk to O'Donnell Square and the water taxi. Loved having the dog park just a couple of blocks away. House was very comfortable and well stocked.

  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Comfy and convenient

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here very much! The bed in the master bedroom was AWESOME. We also really enjoyed the little back patio. We were able to sit outside in the mornings with our coffee - a cute, comfy little spot.

We will definitely keep this on our short list of places to stay when we return to Baltimore.

  • Review Submitted: 30-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Location

  • 5 of 5

I loved the 1920 circa townhouse. It was modernized but still had those unique nooks & crannies only found in homes of that era. Kitchen was beautiful & modern. Perfect combination of new & old. It just had a great ambiance.

Neighborhood was beautiful. I felt safe walking my dog early in the morning & at night by myself.

Only a 1 walk block to the water taxi & a block to O'Donnel St which was lined with restaurants.

Didn't want to leave. Owner, Maurissa was great. I would go back again

  • Review Submitted: 15-Nov-2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love our City home. We are happy you did as welll. I forgot to tell you about the dog park. It will be waiting for you when you come back. 😊�
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very poor quality

  • 3 of 5

I rented this place cause of the Jacuzzi tub...AND THERE WAS A note on the bathroom mirror SAYING Don't use tub IT LEAKS...Looks like it would fall through ceiling at anytime..back door comes off hinges at times..cable d idnt work neither did wifi...other then that. It's in a awesome area....atmosphere is great...The house is overall adorable...o..And that 2 foot step up to the kitchen is a toe killer at night

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. One of our worst. We hoped you had read the welcome letter. You would have seen the WiFi code, the House was non smoking and you could have followed the checkout instructions. Such as turning off lights and systems. Setting the hrbslarm eouldnhave been nice. Also you left after our published check out time. We did have a tub leak. The first time someone had an issue with the back door. Thanks for choosing our house for your stay. We hope our guest checkling in after you aren’t allergic to cigarette smoke. Yuk!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice...clean...good location

  • 5 of 5

Very nice..easy transaction

  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Like home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable and fully stocked in a great location -- couldn't ask for more! Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Batimore Washinton, Internationa
Nearest Barpub
Jacks Bistro (Across the street)
Nearest Ferry
0.25 Miles
Water Taxi
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
95 north/south
Nearest Restaurant
Jacks Bistro (Across the street)
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Delaware
Car: not necessary

Photos

Prices & Availability

Ask Owner a Question

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee £74.72
Damage Insurance £44.08

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals