HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This is a 3 bedroom / 2 bath home that has been well maintained. Columbus is a great place to visit or to live. When visiting our home we want you to feel at home. You will find everything you need in a home away from home environment. Less than 4 minutes to main post gate..Located close to all restaurants , Supercenter Walmart and grocery store. Less than 2 minutes. You can visit the National Infantry Museum (2 .7 mi), Coca-Cola Space Science center (4.6 mi), Callaway Gardens (45.9), Six Flags over Georgia (115.0 mi )Whitewater Rafting (4.3 mi), National Civil War Naval Museum (3.1 mi ). Columbus has several historical sites. Walking distance to local park.


Owner
Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners )
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 October, 2017

About Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners )

Hello, my name is Chernda Pendleton and this home was the first me and my husband purchased. The home have a down home southern feeling. We decided to purchase another home and decided families visiting for graduations and family gathering could use our house as a home away from home. We are a retired military family therefore we know the need for living situations rather you visiting or staying.

Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners ) purchased this house in 2004

Why Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners ) chose Southern Georgia

This property is perfectly located less than 5 minutes from main post gates. Because of this location you beat the morning commute to Ft. Benning.

What makes this house unique

This house has enough space to make any family feel at home , without the feeling of being cluttered.

Location

Car: recommended

The house is located close to military base. There are several places to eat close by.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Columbus in Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , single sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Baby play yard/, baby sleeper swing and baby play mat
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • All bedrooms are spacious. Flat screen T.V's are located in all bedrooms and den.There are two full size futon sofa beds in the den. These can be used for extra sleeping.If more than ten people will be staying please just inform at booking.We want all guests to be covered under rental insurance.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Close to Military Base, restaurants, grocery stores, super center Walmart , malls, and downtown Columbus. The house have security cameras outside only. (this is for added security on the property.) If you as a guest fail to abide by rules and regulations on property you can and will be fined and asked to please vacate the property .

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

61% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 36 reviews
4

Was just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home... .had all my family there to see our soldier.....worked out perfectly

  • Review Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Did not meet my expectations

  • 2 of 5

There was a roach in the shower. The towels smelled like they had been left in the washer overnight and smelled moldy. The grill was a rusted out piece of junk. The kitchen was poorly equipped. Would not stay again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our home. Next time you and your family can stay at a hotel. The problems you claimed to had at my home are false, but you are entitled to your opinion. Have a blessed day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with our extended family for our grandson's graduation at Ft Benning. This was a perfect location. The house was very clean and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Congratulations to your graduate.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

The property was exactly as described. Very close to the base and convenient for Family Weekend.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a great little house in the perfect location.

  • 5 of 5

It was clean and great for the family.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley, Illinois
5

Definitely a 5 star experience!

  • 5 of 5

House was very clean and roomy.... Close to all restaurants we enjoyed it. We arrived with 10 people and no complaints. The water in the main bathroom didn't warm up until almost the last day but we made due and enjoyed our visit to Columbus. The house is great!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Columbus, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
£511
for 4 nights
From
£114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
15 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
£511
for 4 nights
From
£114
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £8 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£375
for 3 nights
From
£106
£738
£2,707
 

Additional pricing information

cleaning fee £56.79
Refundable Damage Deposit £113.58

All initial deposits are non-refundable. No Smoking allowed in home. If a pet or smoking is found to be inside home there will be a $ 300.00 fee for each pet and smoking incident and you can be asked to leave the property without incident immediately. Late check out or early check in is allowed with prior approval at $ 20 / per hour.This must be approved at booking. Failure to comply with rules and regulations of rental agreement will cause deduction in your deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable