HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
People
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Columbus - PENDLETON'S

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This is a 3 bedroom / 2 bath home that has been well maintained. Columbus is a great place to visit or to live. When visiting our home we want you to feel at home. You will find everything you need in a home away from home environment. Less than 4 minutes to main post gate..Located close to all restaurants , Supercenter Walmart and grocery store. Less than 2 minutes. You can visit the National Infantry Museum (2 .7 mi), Coca-Cola Space Science center (4.6 mi), Callaway Gardens (45.9), Six Flags over Georgia (115.0 mi )Whitewater Rafting (4.3 mi), National Civil War Naval Museum (3.1 mi ). Columbus has several historical sites. Walking distance to local park.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed

Owner
Chrys and Lashon ( Property Managers )
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
9 December, 2016
Call Owner

About Chrys and Lashon ( Property Managers )

Hello, my name is Chernda Pendleton and this home was the first me and my husband purchased. The home have a down home southern feeling. We decided to purchase another home and decided families visiting for graduations and family gathering could use our house as a home away from home. We are a retired military family therefore we know the need for living situations rather you visiting or staying.

Chrys and Lashon ( Property Managers ) purchased this house in 2004

Why Chrys and Lashon ( Property Managers ) chose Southern Georgia

This property is perfectly located less than 5 minutes from main post gates. Because of this location you beat the morning commute to Ft. Benning.

What makes this house unique

This house has enough space to make any family feel at home , without the feeling of being cluttered.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)
average rating of 4.3157897 based on 19 reviews
5

Great locationfor Fort Benning and accomodating owners

  • 5 of 5

I was a little concerned when we drove into the neighborhood but my concerns were quickly alleviated when we walked into the house. Very nice, clean home and comfortable for our family. We were in Georgia for our son's graduation from Fort Benning. We couldn't have asked for a better location. The first night we had a few small issues with the tv and washer but I contacted the owners and the problems were rectified immediately. I would highly recommend this for anyone attending activities at Fort Benning. I loved having the home atmosphere to spend time with our soldier instead of being in a hotel room. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed your home rental. One suggestion, label your inside trash can with a recycle sign, it would make recycling easier. I did not see a broom or we could have swept the house. Thank you for renting us your home.

My daughter Debra Rodriguez told me she put down a deposit for the house for graduation time. Our soldier really enjoyed the home during His day leave.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not recommend.

  • 1 of 5

This is the perfect place for you if you enjoy staying in an area with bars on the windows and gunshots at night.

Hoestly, I am writing this review after receiving a notice that I am not getting my deposit back. That is the very first time I have ever been denied a deposit. I not ashamed to share my issues here.

Actual message from homeowner:

"Dear guest upon inspection of the home the front door was found to be unsecured. It was unlock. storm windows was left up. and the full size bed was broke. Food was left inside home and trash in bedroom trash cans. Your security deposit will not be returned due to damage."

My reply to the voiced concerns:

Wow, incredibly disappointed that I am not getting my refund back. I will address a few things.

1. Sorry the front door was left unlocked, that and the windows was definitely an oversight on our part. *Windows would not have been opened if the ability to turn the air conditioner below 76 was possible.

2. I was unaware of the broken full size bed. The grandparents slept in on Thursday and Friday and no one since. I'm curious how it is broken. We had no kids with us.

3. The food was left as a gift to pass on.

UNOPENED cheese sticks, bottled water, sauerkraut, and baked beans. The cooked and opened food was thrown out prior to departure. We hated to throw the unopened items out and didn't want to take them home. We had hoped someone would take them and use them. We have left unopened food in other homes and that had never been an issue. If I had known it was an issue we wouldn't have done that.

4. The bedroom trash was an oversight as well and that should have been obvious as we had taken the rest of the trash out.

5. I went ahead did a load of bedding and towels to help with the clean up process as a favor. I'm sorry that I did that. I have stay in several homes and condos and have never had my deposit with held.

6. You may consider removing the moldy interior shower curtain from the small bathroom shower.

7. Probably should call the pest control phone number that is on the fridge as we found a cock roach in a kitchen drawer.

Thank you for the opportunity to stay in your home, I will be proceeding with writing my review.

I apologize and admit to our oversights.

We truly take care of the homes we stay in and respect them as our own.

The positives.

1. Close to Ft Benning.

2. Spacious.

3. Plenty of towels.

4. Alarm system (consider the area)

Good luck to any one who chooses to stay here.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am glad you wrote your concerns. But you managed the over sight of read the welcome book upon arrival. I find it ironic that the review you wrote in the welcome book in the home was good, and when you realized you wouldn't be receiving deposit you changed your tune. You heard no gunshots and there is no burglar bars on windows.The neighborhood is close to post and safe. Yes the shower curtain was changed and the house is treated monthly for pests. But you didn't see any in home , you just saw the pest control magnet on refrigerator. I hope you enjoyed your time with your graduate and next time you will be more comfortable in the many hotels offered in Columbus Georgia.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wyoming
4

Comfortable, clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

This was a great spot for us to stay for our son's graduation! It was close to the post, clean, and comfortable. Amenities are close by such as the grocery store, and it appears exactly as the pictures. The yards both front and back were clean as well, and the security system and gate made us feel especially safe. I was glad that we ended up with only five adults after all since the futons in the den while great for children, probably wouldn't be as comfortable for adults. We enjoyed being able to fix my son his favorite meal as well as have a few of his buddies join us. There was plenty of room for all to stretch out and feel comfortable. Thank you for the great place!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

basic training graduation

  • 4 of 5

This was my first time using this website and I was pretty nervous about the whole thing. The reservation process was quick and painless but I was still nervous about the home. We arrived late on our first night. The porch light was left on for us and we felt welcomed right away! The home is exactly like the pictures on the website, there were no surprises. Almost everything you need for your stay was right at your fingertips. The home was clean and comfortable and we felt safe at all times. We were in town for my son's graduation from basic training at Fort Benning and the location was very convenient. I would recommend this rental for anyone staying in the area! It was so nice to have a home for my son to relax in and not just a motel room. The owners responded quickly to all our questions. The only complaint was that the thermostat was locked on 76 degrees. I would have liked it a little cooler but with the ceiling fans going, we survived. We are very grateful we had this rental option available to us!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for my son to relax on his day pass from base.

  • 5 of 5

We were here for my son's graduation from basic training at Ft. Benning. It was a great place to stay. We were able to save money instead of renting 3 hotel rooms. It gave us plenty of space to visit and my son was able to rest. I was able to cook him his favorite meal. Even though we didn't have babies I found it especially nice that they provide items to accommodate families traveling with little ones. The owner was quick in replying to any question I had during our stay. Thanks for opening your home to us during such an important event in my son's life. I would stay here again if I return to the area.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

The house is located close to military base. There are several places to eat close by.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Columbus, River Heritage

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Christmas
18 Dec 2016 - 1 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
£417
for 3 nights
From
£119
 
 
Fourth of July
1 Jul 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£417
for 3 nights
From
£119
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£357
for 3 nights
From
£99
£655
£1,648
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £119
cleaning fee £60

All initial deposits are non-refundable. No Smoking allowed in home. If a pet or smoking is found to be inside home there will be a $ 300.00 fee for each pet and smoking incident and you can be asked to leave the property without incident immediately. Late check out or early check in is allowed with prior approval at $ 20 / per hour.This must be approved at booking. Failure to comply with rules and regulations of rental agreement will cause deduction in your deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund for cancellations more than 0 days before check-in date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Enquire Now Enquire Now
Available arrival
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Columbus in Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , single sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Baby play yard/, baby sleeper swing and baby play mat
  • All bedrooms are spacious. Flat screen T.V's are located in all bedrooms and den.There are two full size futon sofa beds in the den. These can be used for extra sleeping.If more than ten people will be staying please just inform at booking.We want all guests to be covered under rental insurance.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility
  • pets not allowed ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Close to Military Base, restaurants, grocery stores, malls, and downtown Columbus. The house have security cameras outside only. (this is for added security on the property.) If you as a guest fail to abide by rules and regulations on property you can be fined and asked to please vacate the property .

Partner Offers

 
Portable wifi hotspot

You might like these similar properties