HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This is a 3 bedroom / 2 bath home that has been well maintained. Columbus is a great place to visit or to live. When visiting our home we want you to feel at home. You will find everything you need in a home away from home environment. Less than 4 minutes to main post gate..Located close to all restaurants , Supercenter Walmart and grocery store. Less than 2 minutes. You can visit the National Infantry Museum (2 .7 mi), Coca-Cola Space Science center (4.6 mi), Callaway Gardens (45.9), Six Flags over Georgia (115.0 mi )Whitewater Rafting (4.3 mi), National Civil War Naval Museum (3.1 mi ). Columbus has several historical sites. Walking distance to local park.


Owner
Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners )
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
30 April, 2017

About Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners )

Hello, my name is Chernda Pendleton and this home was the first me and my husband purchased. The home have a down home southern feeling. We decided to purchase another home and decided families visiting for graduations and family gathering could use our house as a home away from home. We are a retired military family therefore we know the need for living situations rather you visiting or staying.

Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners ) purchased this house in 2004

Why Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners ) chose Southern Georgia

This property is perfectly located less than 5 minutes from main post gates. Because of this location you beat the morning commute to Ft. Benning.

What makes this house unique

This house has enough space to make any family feel at home , without the feeling of being cluttered.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Columbus in Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , single sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Baby play yard/, baby sleeper swing and baby play mat
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • All bedrooms are spacious. Flat screen T.V's are located in all bedrooms and den.There are two full size futon sofa beds in the den. These can be used for extra sleeping.If more than ten people will be staying please just inform at booking.We want all guests to be covered under rental insurance.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Close to Military Base, restaurants, grocery stores, super center Walmart , malls, and downtown Columbus. The house have security cameras outside only. (this is for added security on the property.) If you as a guest fail to abide by rules and regulations on property you can and will be fined and asked to please vacate the property .

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)
average rating of 4.32 based on 25 reviews
Golden, CO
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

The property had a number of problems, many calls were made to the property manager with no response. The heating and AC were locked. We left the house in good condition and the property manager made false accusations to keep our damage deposit.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We try to please our guest. We don't due false charges. 1. You pulled the lockbox from the wall for the ac. This caused damage to the wall. 2. The BBQ grill wasn't put back in the place. 3.You ignored the rental agreement about number of guests allowed with your visit. every guest is different. 4. The outdoor camera was tampered with. These cameras is for your security and the property . We like our guest to be happy and safe. Have a wonderful day.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay here. There is plenty of room for everyone in the spacious house. So close to the NIM and Fort Benning. Right up the street is a Walmart and CVS. Perfect location for people coming to visit their soldiers and don't want to get a hotel room. The owners are super nice and helpful. House is beautiful, comfy, and is equipped with everything you will need for your stay. Many memories were made sitting around that kitchen table with my family laughing, joking, and playing games. We would rent again in a heartbeat! I 100% recommend this place if you are considering a house instead of hotel. You will not be disappointed!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very clean and cozy

  • 5 of 5

Great place, clean and cozy. We had a group of 8 people and this house had plenty of space. We were in town for our sons graduation at Fort Benning and this house was within 5 minutes of the gate. We received our deposit the same day we checked out. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. May your son continue to protect and serve our country.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful just like being home.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Your home was just perfect. We will be looking to stay with you again. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

The home was spacious as well as the back yard very clean and welcoming. I would recommend this home away location to all and any visiting the Ft Benning area

  • Review Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thankyou and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this property

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and very homey. My son did his basic training at Fort Benning so I rented this house for his family weekend and his graduation. It was so close to everything and my family loved it. I recommend it for anyone who has a son at fort benning and wants the comfort of a home. A perfect place thank you

  • Review Submitted: Dec 23, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

The house is located close to military base. There are several places to eat close by.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Columbus, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Fourth of July
1 Jul 2017 - 5 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
£406
for 3 nights
From
£116
 
 
Thanksgiving
20 Nov 2017 - 27 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
£406
for 3 nights
From
£116
£676
£1,991
 
 
Christmas
15 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
£406
for 3 nights
From
£116
£676
£1,991
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£383
for 3 nights
From
£108
£676
£1,991
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £115.95
cleaning fee £57.98

All initial deposits are non-refundable. No Smoking allowed in home. If a pet or smoking is found to be inside home there will be a $ 300.00 fee for each pet and smoking incident and you can be asked to leave the property without incident immediately. Late check out or early check in is allowed with prior approval at $ 20 / per hour.This must be approved at booking. Failure to comply with rules and regulations of rental agreement will cause deduction in your deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable