HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance +44 (0) 800 917 5992

"PENDLETON'S " Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)

People10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This is a 3 bedroom / 2 bath home that has been well maintained. Columbus is a great place to visit or to live. When visiting our home we want you to feel at home. You will find everything you need in a home away from home environment. Less than 4 minutes to main post gate..Located close to all restaurants , Supercenter Walmart and grocery store. Less than 2 minutes. You can visit the National Infantry Museum (2 .7 mi), Coca-Cola Space Science center (4.6 mi), Callaway Gardens (45.9), Six Flags over Georgia (115.0 mi )Whitewater Rafting (4.3 mi), National Civil War Naval Museum (3.1 mi ). Columbus has several historical sites. Walking distance to local park.


Owner
Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners )
Member since: 2015
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018

About Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners )

Hello, my name is Chernda Pendleton and this home was the first me and my husband purchased. The home have a down home southern feeling. We decided to purchase another home and decided families visiting for graduations and family gathering could use our house as a home away from home. We are a retired military family therefore we know the need for living situations rather you visiting or staying.

Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners ) purchased this house in 2004

Why Melvin & Chernda Pendleton ( owners ) chose Columbus

This property is perfectly located less than 5 minutes from main post gates. Because of this location you beat the morning commute to Ft. Benning.

What makes this house unique

This house has enough space to make any family feel at home , without the feeling of being cluttered.

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Columbus in Muscogee County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00 / Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , single sink
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Baby play yard/, baby sleeper swing and baby play mat
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • All bedrooms are spacious. Flat screen T.V's are located in all bedrooms and den.There are two full size futon sofa beds in the den. These can be used for extra sleeping.If more than ten people will be staying please just inform at booking.We want all guests to be covered under rental insurance.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Close to Military Base, restaurants, grocery stores, super center Walmart , malls, and downtown Columbus. The house have security cameras outside only. (this is for added security on the property.) If you as a guest fail to abide by rules and regulations on property you can and will be fined and asked to please vacate the property .

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(40 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
"PENDLETON'S " Military Base Proximity (Ft Benning)
average rating of 4.375 based on 40 reviews
5

Perfectly met all our needs and expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing! Our extended family traveled from out of town to visit our son at his Ft Benning US Army Basic Training Family Day and Graduation. The house allowed us to spread out and relax, while still spend family time together.

The entire house was beautifully decorated and spotless.

The house is very close to Ft Benning, as well as shopping and a local park with a lovely walking trail. Rather than get several hotel rooms, it was so much nicer for us all to sleep in the same house, and hang out in a living room and talk, and cook our own food in a well appointed kitchen.

And our new Soldier was able to relax and enjoy our visit, in the privacy and peace and quiet of a house.

Thank you for a great stay - this is truly a hidden gem.

  • Review Submitted: 24-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest i'm glad you enjoyed your stay.I hope next time you come to columbus you decide to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for Fort Benning

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and clean. Only 15 minutes from the base at Ft Benning. It was perfect for us having a nice back yard. The one bathroom would be perfect if it has some electrical outlets.

  • Review Submitted: 15-Mar-2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

it's like grandma's

  • 5 of 5

close to the base and that is what we needed nice clean house with some character

we would stay again in a heart beat

  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and we was able to accommodate you with the use of our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and close to Fort Benning

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean and easy to get in. Near the base to that was great.

thanks

  • Review Submitted: 18-Dec-2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Did not meet my expectations

  • 2 of 5

There was a roach in the shower. The towels smelled like they had been left in the washer overnight and smelled moldy. The grill was a rusted out piece of junk. The kitchen was poorly equipped. Would not stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 03-Oct-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had a bad experience at our home. Next time you and your family can stay at a hotel. The problems you claimed to had at my home are false, but you are entitled to your opinion. Have a blessed day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Was just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

Lovely home... .had all my family there to see our soldier.....worked out perfectly

  • Review Submitted: 22-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Car: recommended

The house is located close to military base. There are several places to eat close by.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday house in Columbus, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Thanksgiving
18 Nov 2018 - 30 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
£503
for 4 nights
From
£113
£686
£2,305
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas
16 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
£503
for 4 nights
From
£113
£686
£2,305
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add £7 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
£370
for 3 nights
From
£106
£686
£2,305
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit £105.59
cleaning fee £52.79

All payments including deposits are non-refundable. No Smoking allowed in home. If a pet or smoking is found to be inside home there will be a $ 300.00 fee for each pet and smoking incident and you can be asked to leave the property without incident immediately. Late check out or early check in is allowed with prior approval at $ 10 / per hour.This must be approved at booking. Failure to comply with rules and regulations of rental agreement will cause deduction in your deposit.Please read rental agreement and welcome folder upon arrival.Any rules broken can result in the loss of your whole deposit.Please leave the home in the condition you find it.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Ask Owner a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar holiday rentals